Punjab govt signs agreement with chinese company for theme park and aquarium cost of RS.36 Billion

Guys guys please one should never be against development. Think of the labors the construction of this park will employ think of all the people who will get jobs there once it gets completed, think of all the revenue Govt. will earn when the park starts operations. Of course they had to build this park in the city with the most population and the most income per capita (debatable?) in Punjab. This park will benefit not only Lahore but people from other parts of the country who would want to visit Lahore for such attractions.

Before i get bashed by supporters of different political parties, i hate Noon league and everyone associated with them, in fact i hate all politicians and am a strong believer of dictatorship lolz. My point is that of course we have more pressing issues like poverty, education and health but there is a Chinese saying makes perfect sense and i quote, "You don't give bread to a hungry bum, you give him a fishing net"

why all the development in lahore why not in other city of Pakistan??

Cause Lahore is the Provincial Capital of Punjab... and home of 110 million people and where hundred thousand come everyday from surroundings just for the jobs while other cities of Punjab are not so populated... Plus more people means more people will come to visit the park = more money

A big question and a short answer is that they (Nora Bros) want to be strong in Lahore where they himself contest the election.

They want to be strong in Lahore then how will other cities will give votes to them?

Stupid decision,,, Our economy is on verge of collapse our export are declining and import are sky rocketing and we have invested 36 billion on park,,, bull shit,,, stupid,,,

we could have created several mega industries out of this which have boosted the economy created jobs and once there is economic boast and income level increases private sector will step in for such projects on its own,,, they are just wasting hard money of tax payers,,, what a shame ...

you should go to the Chinese company which is Investing 36 billion Pak rupees in a theme park and tel them sir you should invest in Industry Schools and mega structures...

Well A theme park worth 36 billion is also a mega structure people will get jobs there to it's not gonna run by itself...

Wasting hard money of tax payers?? it's Chinese Money not Pakistani or Punjab Gov Money... they will build it operate it people will visit it the money will go to Chinese and after they get their money invested they will transfer it to Punjab Gov simple is that

My friend don't tell me that you thought it is private investment,,, It is investment by Punjab govt. on the basis of soft term loan ,,, Chinese will invest initially and Punjab government will pay in the form of loan,,,

If it would have been private investment there would be no government of Punjab involvement required,, private party had to engage government jus for land procurement ,,, rest of the things are federal subject...

hahahaha you gone stupid? it's Chinese investment not Punjab gov Investment

According to the agreement Golden Bean Group (GBG) will establish and operate a world class amusement park in Lahore comprising of a theme park, five star hotel, shopping centre, water park, business centre, aquariums, roller coasters and indoor/outdoor rides. Government of the Punjab, PBIT and PHA will provide respective support and facilitation to the Golden Bean Group with regard to its efforts in establishment of the project.

It was also agreed that Punjab Board of Investment and Trade will provide facilitation to Golden Bean pertaining to land buying, business to business meetings and in declaring the acquired piece of land for Them Park as Special Economic Zone (SEZ)

please come to your senses

Guys guys please one should never be against development. Think of the labors the construction of this park will employ think of all the people who will get jobs there once it gets completed, think of all the revenue Govt. will earn when the park starts operations. Of course they had to build this park in the city with the most population and the most income per capita (debatable?) in Punjab. This park will benefit not only Lahore but people from other parts of the country who would want to visit Lahore for such attractions.

Before i get bashed by supporters of different political parties, i hate Noon league and everyone associated with them, in fact i hate all politicians and am a strong believer of dictatorship lolz. My point is that of course we have more pressing issues like poverty, education and health but there is a Chinese saying makes perfect sense and i quote, "You don't give bread to a hungry bum, you give him a fishing net"

Well said... But alas Hmari awam smjhti ni hai yeh baat 1 traf loog roty hain k job ni hai ager investment aati ahi to usko criticize krna shuru kr dety hain bgair yeh sooche smjhy k is se kitni jobs milein gi logon ko

i'm sure ager aisa hi project KPK me lage ager by PTI awam ne wah wah krni hai...

Yeah jo log education education kr rhy hain to education pe bhi paise laga rhy hain

1987360_21291625.jpg

Cause Lahore is the Provincial Capital of Punjab... and home of 110 million people and where hundred thousand come everyday from surroundings just for the jobs while other cities of Punjab are not so populated... Plus more people means more people will come to visit the park = more money

They want to be strong in Lahore then how will other cities will give votes to them?

you should go to the Chinese company which is Investing 36 billion Pak rupees in a theme park and tel them sir you should invest in Industry Schools and mega structures...

Well A theme park worth 36 billion is also a mega structure people will get jobs there to it's not gonna run by itself...

Wasting hard money of tax payers?? it's Chinese Money not Pakistani or Punjab Gov Money... they will build it operate it people will visit it the money will go to Chinese and after they get their money invested they will transfer it to Punjab Gov simple is that

hahahaha you gone stupid? it's Chinese investment not Punjab gov Investment

According to the agreement Golden Bean Group (GBG) will establish and operate a world class amusement park in Lahore comprising of a theme park, five star hotel, shopping centre, water park, business centre, aquariums, roller coasters and indoor/outdoor rides. Government of the Punjab, PBIT and PHA will provide respective support and facilitation to the Golden Bean Group with regard to its efforts in establishment of the project.

It was also agreed that Punjab Board of Investment and Trade will provide facilitation to Golden Bean pertaining to land buying, business to business meetings and in declaring the acquired piece of land for Them Park as Special Economic Zone (SEZ)

please come to your senses

Well said... But alas Hmari awam smjhti ni hai yeh baat 1 traf loog roty hain k job ni hai ager investment aati ahi to usko criticize krna shuru kr dety hain bgair yeh sooche smjhy k is se kitni jobs milein gi logon ko

i'm sure ager aisa hi project KPK me lage ager by PTI awam ne wah wah krni hai...

Yeah jo log education education kr rhy hain to education pe bhi paise laga rhy hain

1987360_21291625.jpg
They simply don't care

The level of ignorance on this thread (and the other one on the topic) is too damn high.

People, please read a little into the project before commenting :)

DISGUSTING. WHAT ARE YOU DOING NOORA? MAKING THEME PARK & ALL THIS SH!T? WE NEED A NEW PAKISTAN WHERE WE WOULD HAVE NIGHTCLUBS, STRIP CLUBS & CASINOS. YOU NOORAS ARE RUINING OUR GENERATION. DEATH TO DEMOCRACY.

Frankly speaking, I find these silly posts disgusting!! Disney is building a theme park in China and it is already being tested (majority of it is built. It'll be open soon in Shanghai). Guess what??? The Chinese LOVED the investment and Disney coming in. Where as a group of Pakistanis, ALWAYS cries, complains and moans, no matter how big of a deal it will be to the Pakistani economy.

Does ANYONE on here has ANY freaking clue how much money JUST Disney land parks in Orlando ALONE make????? A staggering $ 100 MILLION a WEEK in Parks and Resorts, and other associated businesses.

PLUS, about $ 25 million goes to associated businesses, just around Lake Buena Vista and Kissimmee (two cities that share Disney Land parks outside of Orlando), in the areas like Airlines flying to Orlando, local Hotels, Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Bus system, Taxi cabs, Laundromats, etc, etc, etc!!!!! And Disney has over 15000 people working in parks. Then you have people working outside of Disney in neighboring cities in the Hotels, Restaurants, Airports, Bus system, etc, etc.

Disney and associated business is what runs the City of Orlando's economy!!!! And overall, hundreds of thousands of people are employed by Disney directly, or indirectly.

Projects like these, provide serious amounts of revenue, and many thousands of jobs. Plus, in this case, you are getting $ 36 billion worth of investment. Why the hell be SO negative to what would help your economy and the country?????

yea your Theme park going to bigger then us but difference is we did it ourself by local company costing TK.400 crore. we also have 2 another beside Dhaka .:-)

This would be a MUCH different story than the park you guys built, much bigger and higher tech. Plus, this is the first one, watch how it grows once the first one's successful. The investors aren't stupid to just put in $ 36 billion for one park. It means they will get serious monopoly rights in turn. Everyone goes home happy. Pakistan gets hundreds of thousands people employed, tax and revenue coming in, and the Chinese provide the investments and make profits and expand their operations!!

ok then why not in other cities of Punjab.. why only Lahore???

Cause Lahore has More people then in Other cities of Punjab... More People visit Lahore for tourism then other cities of Punjab.... More people comes to Lahore to seek Jobs then other cities of Punjab.. There are more Middle class and Higher Middle class people living in Lahore then other cities of Punjab....

People of Faisalabad can come to Lahore just in 2 hours
People from Sargodha can also come to Lahore in Few hours same goes for Gujranwala

Frankly speaking, I find these silly posts disgusting!! Disney is building a theme park in China and it is already being tested (majority of it is built. It'll be open soon in Shanghai). Guess what??? The Chinese LOVED the investment and Disney coming in. Where as a group of Pakistanis, ALWAYS cries, complains and moans, no matter how big of a deal it will be to the Pakistani economy.

Does ANYONE on here has ANY freaking clue how much money JUST Disney land parks in Orlando ALONE make????? A staggering $ 100 MILLION a WEEK in Parks and Resorts, and other associated businesses.

PLUS, about $ 25 million goes to associated businesses, just around Lake Buena Vista and Kissimmee (two cities that share Disney Land parks outside of Orlando), in the areas like Airlines flying to Orlando, local Hotels, Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Bus system, Taxi cabs, Laundromats, etc, etc, etc!!!!! And Disney has over 15000 people working in parks. Then you have people working outside of Disney in neighboring cities in the Hotels, Restaurants, Airports, Bus system, etc, etc.

Disney and associated business is what runs the City of Orlando's economy!!!! And overall, hundreds of thousands of people are employed by Disney directly, or indirectly.

Projects like these, provide serious amounts of revenue, and many thousands of jobs. Plus, in this case, you are getting $ 36 billion worth of investment. Why the hell be SO negative to what would help your economy and the country?????

This would be a MUCH different story than the park you guys built, much bigger and higher tech. Plus, this is the first one, watch how it grows once the first one's successful. The investors aren't stupid to just put in $ 36 billion for one park. It means they will get serious monopoly rights in turn. Everyone goes home happy. Pakistan gets hundreds of thousands people employed, tax and revenue coming in, and the Chinese provide the investments and make profits and expand their operations!!
Ahem, its 36 Billion pakistani rupees, not dollars. 36 Billion Pakistani rupess converts to somewhere around $360M.

LOL $36 B for theme park.

ok then why not in other cities of Punjab.. why only Lahore???
Where would you earn the most in punjab? Lahore off course (atleast for this project). I agree the other cities in punjab are not being their right share to development money but im for every sort of development if it happens.

look my complain is not that we dont want disneyland like theme park but actually what i say is develop other cities in Punjab like Multan , Rawalpindi, Bahawalpur, and spreadout the projects and development work rather than feeding only one city in Punjab

Why are you saying one thing again and again?
told you that Lahore has more population and more people visit Lahore then other cities of Punjab

GOD

Yes, we have completed the infrastructure for Disney, e.g. road/high-ways, subways, etc., Disney will be launched in 2016. Actually Shanghai have so many theme parks already running for years, check a few as below. Shanghai funds also own and operate many famous global chains of leisure business, e.g. Club Med.

For examples, I think the "Happy Valley" Park (a large chain in China with multiple parks) is famous for mega-sized mechanical games, roller coasters, etc. If these corporations go to Pakistan, the people may like it, also it may promote international/regional tourism.

5074100bdfeca-png.204746
55126822d1890e13e9b6562deccc5cc0_690_482-jpg.204747
2006030800373599ea6-jpg.204748
20101222120437608_2046-jpg.204749

5b6fe4aef4752084324873066dff529b_690_366-jpg.204753

Theme park are everywhere, as well as aquariums. Let's check Chimelong Ocean Kingdom (in Zhuhai, Guangdong Province) which sets 5 Guinness World Records:
  1. World’s largest combined tanks of 12.87 million gallons of water
  2. World’s largest aquarium window
  3. World’s largest aquarium tank
  4. World’s largest acrylic panel
  5. World’s largest underwater viewing dome.

chimelong-jpg.272146

Source: Megastructures: 7 Wonders of the Modern World

Yes, we have completed the infrastructure for Disney, e.g. road/high-ways, subways, etc., Disney will be launched in 2016. Actually Shanghai have so many theme parks already running for years, check a few as below. Shanghai funds also own and operate many famous chains, e.g. Club Med.

For examples, I think the "Happy Valley" Park (a large chain in China with multiple parks) is famous for mega-sized mechanical games, roller coasters, etc. If these corporations go to Pakistan, the people may like it, also it may promote international/regional tourism.

5074100bdfeca-png.204746
55126822d1890e13e9b6562deccc5cc0_690_482-jpg.204747
2006030800373599ea6-jpg.204748
20101222120437608_2046-jpg.204749

5b6fe4aef4752084324873066dff529b_690_366-jpg.204753

Theme park are everywhere, as well as aquariums. Let's check Chimelong Ocean Kingdom (in Zhuhai, Guangdong Province) which sets 5 Guinness World Records:
  1. World’s largest combined tanks of 12.87 million gallons of water
  2. World’s largest aquarium window
  3. World’s largest aquarium tank
  4. World’s largest acrylic panel
  5. World’s largest underwater viewing dome.

chimelong-jpg.272146

Source: Megastructures: 7 Wonders of the Modern World

Now that's what you call a Fun Park... :woot::woot::smitten:

Yes they are true fun my brother! Roller coaster, water parks, haunted houses, aquariums and racing circuits are my favorite for family outing, well of course I reserve casinos (Macau is perfect) and trance clubs (Shanghai not bad) for my own!

Leisure and entertainment is a big business, after all people need to relax and have fun. As Pakistan is moving up to middle or high income economy, demand for quality of living standard is bound to rise, an excellent opportunity for investors.