Professor of Sindh university: why all other nationalities people are allowed to work&trade in Sindh

Everytime you have to preface your statement with "I am not a racist but", you are already off to a bad start.

And the reason why "every village of Sindh is filled with Punjab i Pathan even labourer come here", is because Sindh is the closest most Pakistanis will ever get to a Western European country of their dreams.

Listen to the locals what they are saying---.

Because if you are too critical of them---they will retaliate---.

It is their land---they have a right and first choice---. Same with Baluchistan---.
Ah yes, Listen to the locals. That's what the Jews should have done in early 20th century Europe and we wouldn't have this whole problem today.

P.S. I know I am replying to a two yo post.

I agree with her. Not because I hate any ethnicity or due to nationalism I am not Sindhi and don't live in sindh. I agree with her on this because sindh ki population ka aik bahut bara hissa non Sindhis hain and aysay kisi ko bhi acha nahi lagta wo apnay area main irrelevant ho jaye ya minority ban jaye chahay jitna bhi muhib watan ya acha musalman ho

Good. They can keep their Disneyland for themselves, then.
BC, Dubai is 85% non-natives. Out of which 71% is asians. Non-natives like the goras with their western tech and south asian labour built that dump into what it is today.

Good. They can keep their Disneyland for themselves, then.
BC, Dubai is 85% non-natives. Out of which 71% is asians. Non-natives like the goras with their western tech and south asian labour built that dump into what it is today.
People in Dubai will go back one day

Here , people won't go back

This is a genuine concern, I agree with her in a sense that we should most certainly have a debate on this issue instead of getting angry

If 50-60% of pakhtunkhwa, Punjab, gilgit becomes non -them

It'll most certainly cause issues, Sindhis have an argument

I suggest a card for new arrivals to seperate them from the Sindhis (including punjabis, Urdu speaker, pakhtun who have been living in Sindh for a long time)

Karachi is technically a baloch city....it was just added to sindh by brits...
At 3:30

I have lived in interior Sindh and these Sindhis are not wrong in what they are saying---.

At first it the urdu speakers that had all the top jobs in karachi / hyderabad---then came the punjabis---but most of them settled and cultivated land---then came the pashtuns and then came the afghans---.

The sindhis are being crushed for a longtime---nice folks that they are---.
Punjabis came, worked hard and cultivated Virgin land

added to Sindh by plowing it's fields, fertilizing it's land, and learned the language

Phir wahan balochon ko abaad karo. City ussi ki ha jo wahan rehtay hain. Twitter wali professor new migration k khilaf ha. Konsa area kis ka tha aysi koi baat hi nahi hui
Baloch already live there..the city belongs to all. .that's exactly why this socalled doctor needs medicine.

This is a genuine concern, I agree with her in a sense that we should most certainly have a debate on this issue instead of getting angry
This has been the history of this whole region for thousands of years, people have come from all over and settled. Whether they were welcome or not is another question. If this line of reasoning is pursued it will become a question of no true scotsman.

One on hand liberal qtiapa will have us believe that the whole of India is one nation and on the other hand, people moving around in a relatively smaller region that has been connected for thousands of years is a matter of ethnic displacement. WTF is this BS?

People in Dubai will go back one day

Here , people won't go back

If 50-60% of pakhtunkhwa, Punjab, gilgit becomes non -them

It'll most certainly cause issues, Sindhis have an argument

I suggest a card for new arrivals to seperate them from the Sindhis (including punjabis, Urdu speaker, pakhtun who have been living in Sindh for a long time)

At 3:30
Karachi Is a name that comes from baloch tribe..kolachi. Karachi was formed around 1772 and was with the khan of kalat till1790s.many sindhis migrated feom outside once karachi became a major trade hub.

This has been the history of this whole region for thousands of years, people have come from all over and settled. Whether they were welcome or not is another question. If this line of reasoning is pursued it will become a question of no true scotsman.

One on hand liberal qtiapa will have us believe that the whole of India is one nation and on the other hand, people moving around in a relatively smaller region that has been connected for thousands of years is a matter of ethnic displacement. WTF is this BS?
Yeah it's history of our region - but people always learned the language and over time assimilated into punjabi, Sindhi culture

(Pashtun and Baloch culture isn't the assimilating type, that's why if people start moving there you'll see a lot ethnic tensions )

Now when people move - they don't assimilate into native cultures but speak Urdu, when they asked people to learn Sindhi, whole Urban Sindh got mad

In ancient times this would expected

Modern day people are not like ancient migrations, modern migrations are not assimilating into local culture

Agree with you city belongs to all. But she is against new migration from other parts of the country to sindh not

she can be against 101 things.. it doesn't change the fact that pakistani nationals have freedom to move and live anywhere they want. The only valid concern is with migration of refugees from Afghanistan or Indian Muslims.

Yeah it's history of our region - but people always learned the language and over time assimilated into punjabi, Sindhi culture

(Pashtun and Baloch culture isn't the assimilating type, that's why if people start moving there you'll see a lot ethnic tensions )

Now when people move - they don't assimilate into native cultures but speak Urdu, when they asked people to learn Sindhi, whole Urban Sindh got mad

In ancient times this would expected

Modern day people are not like ancient migrations, modern migrations are not assimilating into local culture
@B.K.N and @Maula Jatt I don't think I agree with this dichotomy. Not only demographics but languages and cultures have also changed. Change is inevitable but yes I agree that everyone will fight to preserve something that they think is worth preserving.

Should have f-king thought about these issues before creating a whole damn country. Too late Sindhi bros, you part of Pakistan now and people move around in a country. I for one welcome all the Pakhtun owned restaurants with a suggestion that they add more spices to their pulao.

I have lived in interior Sindh and these Sindhis are not wrong in what they are saying---.

At first it the urdu speakers that had all the top jobs in karachi / hyderabad---then came the punjabis---but most of them settled and cultivated land---then came the pashtuns and then came the afghans---.

The sindhis are being crushed for a longtime---nice folks that they are---.

Maybe because the local rural population doesn't have the skills to perform the jobs

if this "Professor" had a hint of sense, she would first talk about the feudal massacre of sindh.