Professor of Sindh university: why all other nationalities people are allowed to work&trade in Sindh

I have lived in interior Sindh man, I know how the poor people have been deprived of their right of good education.

On top of that, examination centers across the province provide ample opportunities for cheating. So the third division is not a third division actually if you compare with other provinces, specially Punjab.

I mean seriously you hire b.a third division as teachers? In punjab theres a cut throat competition for recruiting education staff. My cousin who has been a nerd throughout his academic career couldn't secure a grade 16 sst physics teacher post because of 2 marks. However he got lucky and was selected for css Cadre later on. And if you get one offering any bribe or approaching influential people a single petition in court can land the edo education and yourself in hot waters as merit sheet never lies. Such is the criteria being followed in punjab

Municipal committee should also work with whatever resources they have. People should also help them.

People should help them with daal roti like they would provide to a faqeer.

I am sure there would be many teachers with third division in all provinces of Pakistan. I have third division in BA. And minimum education requirement for job is BA third division. I pass tests I would be selected

Those who are third division have mostly been retired and only a handful of them are remaining nearing their retirement age but no one is serving as lecturer or uni professor anywhere in Pakistan . Besides I never came across any add which encourages third divisioners to even apply for the job or for taking uni admission and here we are talking about hiring teachers, afreen hai ap p.

And minimum education requirement for job is BA third division. I pass tests I would be selected

Iam afraid you will not make it anywhere with your third division if the basic criteria is graduation. But lagta to nahi ap ba third division ho :D

I think minimum education requirement for the most of the BA jobs is second division. I was saying if minimum education requirement is third those third division candidates who pass tests would be selected and tests divisions walay agar test pass bhi krtay to nhi select honga. Aap ki konsi division ha?

Mainay private matric ki thi college kuch fin gaya phir chor diya. School 9 class main chora tha.

Mjhy sarkari nokri nahi krni hm apnay afsar khud hain :p:

To take on the sindhi waderas---the punjabi waderas needed to be tackled first---every thing after that would have fallen in place---.

Timing is of the utmost essence during a strike mission---. A new govt that came on the promise of taking down the status quo had 60-90 days to do that---.

All the public---nationwide would have stood with the govt---be it baluchis sindhis punjabis pashtun or from gilgit baltistan or AK---because the anticipation was there---and when there is anticipation of a certain thing happening---the public's reaction is not as severe as it would have been otherwise---.

Everyone hates the "sindhi wadera" in the mainstream media but no one has any problem with "punjabi wadera" or so-called "chauhdry sahab", these days it is even considered cool by every tom and dick in punjab to put "chauhdry" before his name to make a statement of being a "punjabi wadera" but you never hear anything against this trend. On the other hand I have never seen a sindhi wadera put "wadera" in front of his name to register his "wadera credentials" but still he is the only evil character in Pakistan according to the mainstream media.

Because a wadera in sindh and punjab cant be compared. A sindhi wadera is a state within a state. The local SP and DC biws down before him. The person owns heavily armed private militias. He doesnt need to put his name anywhere because his goons are enough to do that.

It is the same with many influential chaudhry "wadera" families in the villages in Punjab. The only difference in Punjab is that we have too many big cities so the "average rural guy" just migrates from the villages to the cities when he finds himself suffocated in his ancestral village. And according to my mother 60 years ago a lot of "chhitrol" of non-influential families used to happen in the villages of Punjab too even in our so-called advanced area of "Gujranwala" too over petty issues. Many people on internet have a very "romanticized" view of Punjab entirely based on the tolerance of the urban people of Lahore and other big cities but most of these "tolerant" urban people never belonged to the wild tribes of Rural areas of Punjab. Believe it or not in their pure form the rural influential families of Punjab are no different in their mindset from Sindhi rural influential families.

Watch this scene from a PTV lahore center drama telecast around 2001, the scene shows you the mentality of many chaudry waderas of Punjab, the times have changed now but as you go back decades ago this was not an uncommon thing or thinking among the chaudry waderas of punjab.

But one thing I agree that an average rural person in Pakistani Punjab is highly ambitious and active in his life style and doesn't hesitate to go to far flung areas to make a living for himself, an average Sindhi not so much. That is the only difference.