Point Of View with ArzooKazmi : An Indian Muslim's stance on Ayodhya

IF it was built on a mandir, it was wrong and unislamic. Thats a basic fact of Islam, u cannot destroy worship places of any religion. I will not pray in a masjid that been built on a mandir, is there shortage of land of Allah??
I respect the ethical point that you are trying to make.

It makes sense.

But in the end, all land - heck, everything belongs to Him. If He decided for a masjid to be built who are we to decide against it? :)

Kaaba was built by Ibrahim AS and never belonged to pagans, so that doesnt make any sense.
Agreed.

But the pagans don't accept that either (some sanghis even claim it as a Shiva lingam lol)

But tell me one thing, pls. Will you not pray in Aya Sofia?

Worship IMO is to the One True Omnipotent Power. If that purpose is served (as it was in Babri Masjid), the history of the site should be irrelevant.

Agreed.

But the pagans don't accept that either (some sanghis even claim it as a Shiva lingam lol)

But tell me one thing, pls. Will you not pray in Aya Sofia?

Worship IMO is to the One True Omnipotent Power. If that purpose is served (as it was in Babri Masjid), the history of the site should be irrelevant.

I would love to pray in aya sofia. The case of aya sofia is different, its an ownership issue while babri masjid is a political issue. Aya sofia was bought by sultan mehmud from his personal wealth and then dedicated it to a mosque. He paid for it even though he conquered the city and could have just taken it. The building was in bad shape when he bought it, he renovated it and dedicated it to a mosque. Mustafa kemal making it a museum was wrong as it didn't belong to him or the state.
My personal analysis about babri masjid is that the indian govt n courts should have taken a neutral approach. Make is a museum or keep the status quo. But they chose the hindutva path and it will have its repercussions.

Yaar it's hippi propaganda, never met a Hindu convert in my life,,, flying monkeys, cows it's absurd to suggest anyone would embrace this enmass:lol::lol::lol:

Islam is the fastest growing faith in the world you can walk to the city centre and sit and wait and you will see a convert to Islam before long
No.

They exist.

But in my experience, they are mostly not of much intelligence or have some serious guilt. This is their way to repent.

I would love to pray in aya sofia. The case of aya sofia is different, its an ownership issue while babri masjid is a political issue. Aya sofia was bought by sultan mehmud from his personal wealth and then dedicated it to a mosque. He paid for it even though he conquered the city and could have just taken it. The building was in bad shape when he bought it, he renovated it and dedicated it to a mosque. Mustafa kemal making it a museum was wrong as it didn't belong to him or the state.
My personal analysis about babri masjid is that the indian govt n courts should have taken a neutral approach. Make is a museum or keep the status quo. But they chose the hindutva path and it will have its repercussions.
Sorry.

There was a consensus in the Middle Ages.

Vae victis.

This was followed by all sides, all over the world.

Hindus 500 years back COULD NOT protect it.

Now they want this generation of Muslims to pay for their cowardice centuries earlier. What sense does it make?

There can be no neutral approach here. ONly a masjid should be there. Nothing else.

The current solution was possible ONLY because India is currently Hindu Majority and political power rests with Hindus. WHen that changes, the corrections will be made. As simple as that.

Yaar it's hippi propaganda, never met a Hindu convert in my life,,, flying monkeys, cows it's absurd to suggest anyone would embrace this enmass:lol::lol::lol:
True. I have never met a convert to hinduism but so many converts to Islam (simple people, high level academics..). And those "Ammas" and "Oshos"... come on you can do better. No Westerner takes them serious only overweight mid-aged German women with 3 ex-husbands fall for that, but no one with a degree or a real life.

Now they want this generation of Muslims to pay for their cowardice centuries earlier. What sense does it make?
That's it. We Muslims lost Baghdad to the Mongols due to our own infighting and degeneration. And those Low energy Hindus lost their stuff to us because they were not able to win against us. Vae Victis is the only true principle in geopolitics. Hindus and other religions can cry us a river but in this universe only power counts if you are too weak to play this game submit right away and don't go full victim mentality.

True. I have never met a convert to hinduism but so many converts to Islam (simple people, high level academics..). And those "Ammas" and "Oshos"... come on you can do better. No Westerner takes them serious only overweight mid-aged German women with 3 ex-husbands fall for that, but no one with a degree or a real life.
Perhaps you have been restricted to a particular group only.

Both are common, and to be fair those inclined to Hinduism or more commonly Buddhism is perhaps more in terms of numbers - simply because these converts don't have to express themselves any differently. Some don't even actually convert but quietly leave Christian practices (if ever they followed one)

Dawaah in our community has actually slackened over the last couple of decades. There are many converts in Australia for instance - but the vast majority do not stick with us beyond a few years. Comm. outreach programs need to improve. Significantly.

But in the end, all land - heck, everything belongs to Him. If He decided for a masjid to be built who are we to decide against it? :)
Hindus also think that the world belongs only and only to Maha Vishnu..if hindus start demolishing mosques and building temples of vishnu over them how would you feel?
Allah,Muhammad , quran are your beliefs...there are around 600 crore people in this world who dont believe in islam.

@Moonlight are you sure about this rule?

Well, even when I was merely a poster here, I had this point of view that, we can not outrightly ban the religious discussion on this forum. And even today, I have the same notions.
But when a mod or admin say, “no religious discussion”, it means avoid bringing religions into every discussion and turn the thread into a sectarianism discussion.
Some threads are based on a religious point of view or discussion, so we can’t avoid it.
I hope, it helps you to understand what “no religious discussion” means.

Well, even when I was merely a poster here, I had this point of view that, we can not outrightly ban the religious discussion on this forum. And even today, I have the same notions.
But when a mod or admin say, “no religious discussion”, it means avoid bringing religions into every discussion and turn the thread into a sectarianism discussion.
Some threads are based on a religious point of view or discussion, so we can’t avoid it.
I hope, it helps you to understand what “no religious discussion” means.

ain't that unfair?

why must forum users be held in confusion or at the mercy of mood swings?

ain't that unfair?

why must forum users be held in confusion or at the mercy of mood swings?

No 8 grader is a poster on this forum. So I believe, it is an easy rule to understand.
DO NOT DRAG RELIGIONS INTO AN IRRELEVANT DISCUSSION.