PAT- Dr. Tahir-Ul-Qadri's Political Desk

282815_110468905789729_286417250_n.jpg

Dear poster,

Instead of LAO, read. my dear poster read. and study. Here is just one example. But there have been many more scandals where Chinese wealth has been hoarded by few.

Updated: Nov. 25, 2012

Wen Jiabao was appointed prime minister of China in 2003. He stepped down in November 2012 at the 18th Communist Party Congress held in Beijing. His successor, Li Keqiang, will take over in 2013.

Mr. Wen is well known for his populist approach and near constant presence in Chinese headlines. He often races to the scene of natural disasters to comfort survivors. On state-run television, he has been seen eating with the poor and disadvantaged in rural villages. Though often stage-managed by Chinese news media, his common touch has earned him the nickname “Grandpa Wen.”

Wen’s Family Gained Extraordinary Wealth

However, during Mr. Wen’s leadership, many of his relatives, including his son, daughter, younger brother and brother-in-law, have become extraordinarily wealthy, an investigation by The New York Times in October 2012 showed. A review of corporate and regulatory records indicated that the prime minister’s relatives, some of whom have a knack for aggressive deal-making, including his wife, have controlled assets worth at least $2.7 billion.

Untangling their financial holdings provided an unusually detailed look at how politically connected people have profited from being at the intersection of government and business as state influence and private wealth converge in China’s fast-growing economy.

Unlike most new businesses in China, the family’s ventures sometimes received financial backing from state-owned companies, including China Mobile, one of the country’s biggest phone operators, the documents show. At other times, the ventures won support from some of Asia’s richest tycoons. The Times found that Mr. Wen’s relatives accumulated shares in banks, jewelers, tourist resorts, telecommunications companies and infrastructure projects, sometimes by using offshore entities.

But soon after the article appeared in The Times, two lawyers who said they represented the family of of Mr. Wen issued a statement disputing aspects of the story, a rare instance of a powerful Chinese political family responding directly to a foreign media report.

The statement, published in The South China Morning Post on Oct. 28, said, “The so-called ‘hidden riches’ of Wen Jiabao’s family members in The New York Times’s report” did not exist.

Greatest Source of Riches Comes From Insurance

In November 2012, The Times reported that the greatest source of the family’s wealth, by far, came from shares in Ping An Insurance, a $50 billion powerhouse now worth more than A.I.G., MetLife or Prudential.

In 1999, when Ping An was in financial trouble, the head of the company was pushing Chinese officials to relax rules that required breaking up the company in the aftermath of the Asian financial crisis. Direct appeals were made to the vice premier at the time, Mr. Wen, as well as the then-head of China’s central bank — two powerful officials with oversight of the industry.

Ping An was not broken up.

The successful outcome of the lobbying effort would prove monumental. Ping An went on to become one of China’s largest financial services companies. And behind the scenes, shares in Ping An that would be worth billions of dollars once the company rebounded were acquired by relatives of Mr. Wen.

Long before most investors could buy Ping An stock, Taihong, a company that would soon be controlled by Mr. Wen’s relatives, acquired a large stake in Ping An from state-owned entities that held shares in the insurer, regulatory and corporate records show. And by all appearances, Taihong got a sweet deal. The shares were bought in December 2002 for one-quarter of the price that another big investor — the British bank HSBC Holdings — paid for its shares just two months earlier, according to interviews and public filings.

By June 2004, the shares held by the Wen relatives had already quadrupled in value, even before the company was listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. And by 2007, the initial $65 million investment made by Taihong would be worth $3.7 billion.

Corporate records show that the relatives’ stake of that investment most likely peaked at $2.2 billion in late 2007, the last year in which Taihong’s shareholder records were publicly available. Because the company is no longer listed in Ping An’s public filings, it is unclear if the relatives continue to hold shares.

It is also not known whether Mr. Wen or the central bank chief at the time, Dai Xianglong, personally intervened on behalf of Ping An’s request for a waiver, or if Mr. Wen was even aware of the stakes held by his relatives.

But internal Ping An documents, government filings and interviews with bankers and former senior executives at Ping An indicate that both the vice premier’s office and the central bank were among the regulators involved in the Ping An waiver meetings and who had the authority to sign off on the waiver.

Background

Before becoming prime minister, Mr. Wen was a number-crunching chief of staff who self-effacingly served China’s top leaders for two decades.

Like his superior, Hu Jintao, Mr. Wen scaled the one-party political hierarchy leaving few footprints and making no known enemies. People who worked with him early in his tenure described him as being conspicuous mainly for being fastidious. He lets policy documents sit on his desk for at least three days before signing off, they say, so he can slow-cook the contents in his mind and triple-check the grammar.

But after a series of high-profile visits to victims of the Sichuan earthquake of 2008, he began to be known for a populist touch rare among the Communist Party’s leadership.

In 2011, Mr. Wen appeared to press for political reform, though analysts are uncertain about whether he was pushing on his own or with the support of a broader segment of the nation’s leadership.

In January 2011, the 68-year-old prime minister appeared at the nation’s top petition bureau in Beijing, where ordinary people go to file grievances, and encouraged citizens to criticize the government and press their cases for justice.

“We are the people’s government and our power is vested upon us by the people,” the prime minister said during the visit, according to state-run news media. “We should use the power in our hands to serve the interest of the people, helping them to tackle difficulties in a responsible way.”

The key factor was the setting. The national petition bureau is known as a lightning rod for anger about official corruption, illegal land seizures, labor disputes and complaints of all sort, the kind of problems that reveal China’s continuing weakness on the rule of law. In a nation that fiercely snuffs out any sign of dissent or challenges to the ruling Communist Party, the government sometimes deems it appropriate to detain petitioners here or to forcibly send them back home.

But the state-run news media showed images of the prime minister meeting two days earlier with a small group of petitioners at the bureau, officially known as the State Bureau for Letters and Calls. The state-controlled media reports said he encouraged government workers to handle the petitioner cases properly.

Mr. Wen also instructed officials to make it easier for citizens to criticize and monitor the government. The reports said it was the first time a prime minister had appeared at the bureau to meet ordinary petitioners since the founding of the Communist state in 1949.
Wen Jiabao News - The New York Times

great prapoganda by the captilist king of the world!:lol:
check the chinese economy growing & growing ! in the present & in future!
anyway there is no comparison of anything between china & pakistan, dear super genious!
only difference is terrorism?

Yeah it is a shame that Sharif and Imran live in Pakistan and in big houses.

They should live like Mullah TuQ TuQ.

you know how?????

you know?????

On Canadian Welfare checks.
hahahahahahah

prove it with canadian govt, sourcees!plz:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Yeh lo @<u><a href="http://www.defence.pk/forums/member.php?u=8052" target="_blank">batmannow</a></u>.. case bhi ho gaya!!

Govt-Qadri agreement challenged in SC | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

Here is Fake Hussaini "dealing" with Yazeedis while his followers are freezing outside:
qadri-container-govt-delegation-declaration-inp-670.jpg

lol lol lol

Notice the chair "Hussaini" sits in and notice the "Yazeedi" chairs. Outside are awaami chairs (road).

:cheesy: :rofl:

And you still haven't explained this.. waiting for ur reply on this.. dont reply with Sipa sahaba and Sipa Mohammedi ka propaganda hay etc. lols lols

He agrees with danish cartoons of our beloved prophet!! This padri lowlife?

Yeh lo @<u><a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.defence.pk/forums/member.php?u=8052" target="_blank">batmannow</a></u>.. case bhi ho gaya!!

Govt-Qadri agreement challenged in SC | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

Here is Fake Hussaini "dealing" with Yazeedis while his followers are freezing outside:
qadri-container-govt-delegation-declaration-inp-670.jpg

lol lol lol

Notice the chair "Hussaini" sits in and notice the "Yazeedi" chairs. Outside are awaami chairs (road).

And you still haven't explained this.. waiting for ur reply on this.. dont reply with Sipa sahaba and Sipa Mohammedi ka propaganda hay etc. lols lols

He agrees with danish cartoons of our beloved prophet!! This padri lowlife?

Election commission approves electoral reforms draft
Agencies | 3 hours ago 0
Election commission approves electoral reforms draft | Pakistan | DAWN.COM
election_commission_pakistan_6701.jpg

Election Commission of Pakistan.—File Photo

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan on Wednesday approved a draft of electoral reforms for effective legislation to curb rigging in the upcoming general elections and ensure transparency and credibility of the polls.

The commission at its meeting approved to enhance monetary penalty for illegal and corrupt practices side by side enhancing the nomination fee for the candidates of National and Provincial Assemblies.

“Draft reforms package will be sent to the Law division for proper legislation,” DG Elections Sher Afghan informed media representatives at a news conference.

He said the commission also approved registration of 11 new political parties while elections symbols were allotted to 16 already registered parties including the party of renowned nuclear scientist Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan.

Earlier, during its meeting chaired by the Chief Election Commissioner Justice (Retd) Fakharuddin G Ibrahim, the ECP had decided to increase the nomination fee for National Assembly candidates from Rs 4,000 to Rs 50,000 and for provincial assemblies candidates from Rs 2,000 to Rs 25,000.

The Special Committee of the Senate on Election Issues has already agreed to the proposal and after the approval of the Commission it will be sent to the Parliament for legislation.

The ECP also decided to increase the fine money for corrupt practices to Rs 100,000 from existing Rs 5,000 fine money.

These practices include impersonation, capturing of polling stations, bribery to voters and election staff and intimidation etc. Imprisonment for such violations will continue to be three years.

Similarly for illegal practices inside the polling stations jurisdiction, the fine money has been proposed to be enhanced to Rs 100,000 from the existing Rs 5,000.

Moreover, a proposal has also been adopted to make Code of Conduct part of the Representation of the Peoples Act and the candidates will have to face a penalty of Rs 100,000 for violation of the provisions.

“For all these provisions, legislation would be required and the draft of reforms is being sent to Law Division for necessary legislation through the Parliament,” DG Elections told the media.

The commission meeting also discussed the issue of dual nationality and noted that 12 dual nationality holder parliamentarians had already been disqualified while 16 had resigned.

As no action was taken against those who had resigned, the ECP decided to submit the list of all 28 parliamentarians with the Supreme Court for further action.

Regarding a letter by AWP President Abid Hassan Manto proposing several electoral reforms, the DG Elections said that all these proposed steps needed proper legislation. Therefore, he said, it was decided to send these to the law division and whatever legislation the parliament will make, the ECP will implement it.

Rs 5.099 billion sought for conducting polls

The ECP has also sought a supplementary grant worth Rs 5.099 billion from the federal government for conducting the upcoming general elections for the national and provincial assemblies.

Minister for Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Farooq H Naek informed the Senate in a written reply on Wednesday that this amount would be spent on holding general elections under different heads.

According to the break-up of the proposed expenditures, Rs 1.259 billion have been sought for proposed expenditure on election allowance and diet charges; Rs 21 million for casual telephones of DROs and ROs; Rs 87.500 million for improvisation of polling stations; Rs 480 million for transportation of election material; Rs 16.596 million for allocation to DROs and ROs for office stationery; Rs 450 million for publicity charges; Rs 90 million for honoraria to the employees of ECP; Rs 148 million for procurement of election material; Rs 76,880,000 for PCSIR-indelible ink; Rs 215 million for procurement and transportation of ballot boxes and voting screen; Rs one billion for printing of ballot papers, forms, envelops, poster and placard etc; Rs 500 million for allocation to Army; Rs 750 million for allocation to ECP and PECs; and Rs five million for training of DROs and Returning Officers.

reforms of TuQ,accepted & imposed!
more to follow!:agree:

should learn & understand english more, what he is saying in that video!:sick:
try it, if you can?:no:
this world isnt living in pakistan & its laws couldnt been implemented on pakistanis living in pakistan, & it goes in the other way around, which means he or anyone else cant demand any beheading of that bastrd , in sweeden cause swedish law is not islamic law?
it virtuly means if , that bastrd bieng tried with sharih law in any muslim country, he could be sentence to death rightly! in the end all he meant was, yes he cant be hannged in sweeden but yes in any muslim state!
that means, he is not saying that he agrees with the bastrd who made the cartoons!
grow up, & try to learn better english!:wave::eek:
plz come out of , madarsha of hate & enlight yourself!:lol:

Iraq suicide bomb at Shia mosque kills 42
AFP | 3 hours ago 0
Iraq suicide bomb at Shia mosque kills 42 | World | DAWN.COM

iraq-bombing-670.jpg

The latest wave of violence means the overall death toll from bloodshed in Iraq this month has already surpassed that of any of the previous three months, according to an AFP tally based on reports from security and medical officials. AFP (File Photo)

KIRKUK: A suicide bomber made his way into a Shia mosque north of Baghdad and blew himself up in the middle of a packed funeral on Wednesday, killing 42 people and leaving corpses scattered across the floor.

The attack, the deadliest in six months, is likely to heighten tensions as Iraq grapples with a political crisis and more than a month of protests in Sunni-majority areas that have hardened opposition to Shia Prime Minister Nuri al-Maliki.

No group claimed responsibility, but Sunni militants often launch attacks in a bid to destabilise the government and push Iraq back towards the sectarian violence that blighted it from 2005 to 2008.

The bomber struck at the Sayid al-Shuhada mosque in Tuz Khurmatu, 175 kilometres north of Baghdad, and targeted the funeral of a relative of a politician who was shot dead a day earlier.

&#8220;Corpses are on the ground of the Husseiniyah (Shia mosque),&#8221; said Shallal Abdul, mayor of Tuz Khurmatu. &#8220;The suicide bomber managed to enter and blow himself up in the middle of the mourners.&#8221;

Niyazi Moamer Oghlu, secretary general of the provincial council of Salaheddin, which surrounds Tuz Khurmatu, put the toll from the attack at 42 dead and 75 wounded.

Among those hurt were officials and tribal leaders, including Ali Hashem Oghlu, the deputy chief of the Iraqi Turkman Front and a provincial councillor in Salaheddin.

The funeral had been for Oghlu&#8217;s brother-in-law, who killed in Tuz on Tuesday.

Tuz Khurmatu lies in a tract of disputed territory that Kurdistan wants to incorporate into its autonomous three-province region against the wishes of the central government in Baghdad.

The row is regarded by diplomats and officials as the greatest long-term threat to Iraq&#8217;s stability.

The death toll from Wednesday&#8217;s blast was the highest from a single attack since a series of bombings north of Baghdad on July 23 killed 42 people.

Also on Wednesday, gunmen killed a school principal near the main northern city of Mosul and an anti-Qaeda militiaman was shot dead near the predominantly Sunni town of Fallujah.

Wednesday&#8217;s violence came after a wave of attacks on Tuesday killed 26 people and wounded dozens more.

That broke four days of relative calm following a spate of incidents claimed by Al Qaeda&#8217;s front group that killed at least 88 people on January 15-17, according to an AFP tally.

The militant group is widely seen as weaker than during the peak of Iraq&#8217;s sectarian bloodshed, but is still capable of carrying out mass-casualty attacks on a regular basis.

The latest wave of violence means the overall death toll from bloodshed in Iraq this month has already surpassed that of any of the previous three months, according to an AFP tally based on reports from security and medical officials.

Attacks in Iraq are down from their peak in 2006-2007, but they are still common across the country.

The unrest comes amid a political crisis that has pitted Maliki against several of his erstwhile government partners, less than three months before provincial elections.

Pakistani Taliban vow to attack &#8220;BJP-backed terror camps in Kashmir&#8221;
DAWN.COM and Zahir Shah Sherazi | 7 mins ago 0

PESHAWAR: Pakistani Taliban have said the UN bodies and the United States should stop the &#8220;BJP-sponsored state terrorism in Kashmir,&#8221; otherwise the TTP has the ability to strike inside Indian-administered Kashmir.

Speaking to Dawn.Com, the TTP spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan said that the Indian Foreign Minister&#8217;s statement regarding BJP-backed terrors camps is an open confession that Hindu extremists are being patronized under the state&#8217;s authority for killing innocent Kashmiri Muslims.

&#8220;The US and UN should also order drone strikes and coalition troops invasion, to target these terror camps, which are mentioned by the Indian minister of fanning Hindu terrorism,&#8221; said Ehsan.

&#8220;If the US and the UN could not take care of the state-sponsored-terrorism in Kashmir and the BJP/RSS terrorism against Muslims in India, then TTP has the ability to strike and take care of it.&#8221;

Indian Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde had accused the main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its ideological mentor the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) on Sunday of promoting Hindu terrorism, which in turn was responsible for the fatal bombings of the Samjhauta Express among other Muslim targets.

To a query, Ehsan declared the present jihad in Indian-administered Kashmir as &#8220;merely a drama&#8221; and talked about a &#8220;practical jihad&#8221; for freedom of the Kashmiri Muslims.

About launching attacks on the BJB and RSS terror camps, the TTP spokesman said, &#8220;Soon everyone will realise how much ability they (TTP) have and how they are going to strike both, Indian state terrorism centers and the Hindu terrorists organisations.&#8221;

keep saying no to terrorists & terrorism , everywhere in the world! cause its not ISLAM! cause terrorism dont means religion, it means no religion?

Reported message as spam. Like all your previous messages, this had nothing to do with tahir padri.

Still u can't prove anything,instead u come up & try to defeuse ur hate here?
Cause can't find any cure from any where?
Because of dialoge at D-chowk , now election commision of pakistan is in super active mode & already showen the full will to implement sections 62,63 & 218/3 of the constitution of pakistan, that itself is victory to the TuQ,s agenda which is been implemented just in a month?
So TuQ showed us , if there is real will there would always a way to the solutions?
He is only leader in the history of pakistan after our great founder to achive that in that fashion!
Hope fully it will make you happy,& you will get your cure?lol lol lol
I just hve posted those news, because I wanted to show you that how could those Terrorists can simply destroy a great muslim nation just to implement their stupid agenda of hate & blood on the very name of Islam?
Our religion never teachs us that,& TuQ is the only living muslim leader with a document which moraly,prActicly denies terrorism on the name of islam?
Bt as I already known your tiny mind is been defeated & captured already by the spam of hate & jealousy for which you can't find a way out? So basicly no it doesn't matters ?lol lol lol

Still u can't prove anything,instead u come up & try to defeuse ur hate here?
Cause can't find any cure from any where?
Because of dialoge at D-chowk , now election commision of pakistan is in super active mode & already showen the full will to implement sections 62,63 & 218/3 of the constitution of pakistan, that itself is victory to the TuQ,s agenda which is been implemented just in a month?
So TuQ showed us , if there is real will there would always a way to the solutions?
He is only leader in the history of pakistan after our great founder to achive that in that fashion!
Hope fully it will make you happy,& you will get your cure?lol lol lol
I just hve posted those news, because I wanted to show you that how could those Terrorists can simply destroy a great muslim nation just to implement their stupid agenda of hate & blood on the very name of Islam?
Our religion never teachs us that,& TuQ is the only living muslim leader with a document which moraly,prActicly denies terrorism on the name of islam?
Bt as I already known your tiny mind is been defeated & captured already by the spam of hate & jealousy for which you can't find a way out? So basicly no it doesn't matters ?lol lol lol

Yaar bhai, aap ko aik simple si baat samajh kioun nahi aa rahi. I posted SO MANY proofs regarding Tahir Qadri that he is a lier. He says one thing here, another there. So my simple question is: How can trust a lier this time? Even regarding long march he lied so much.. then hugged the yazeedis..

Oh and btw, calling himself Hussaini and Govt Yazeedis is not spreading hate using religion????? how?

Yaar bhai, aap ko aik simple si baat samajh kioun nahi aa rahi. I posted SO MANY proofs regarding Tahir Qadri that he is a lier. He says one thing here, another there. So my simple question is: How can trust a lier this time? Even regarding long march he lied so much.. then hugged the yazeedis..

Oh and btw, calling himself Hussaini and Govt Yazeedis is not spreading hate using religion????? how?

Thts the major problem here?
Tht guys like you sitting on a tea stall, making some gossips into reality will nt going to change the facts about a world hounred intellectual , who has worked for the true image of islam?
Lst of your posted video , never proved that he agreed of POV that making those cartoons was right?
That was a part of long dialoge of sentence described in shariah,which isn't a law of land in sweeden?
Bt you couldn't! Get that instead keep insisting on the never understood facts by the low level minds, which were directed to nt accept rule of law & real face of islam definned by TuQ!
If you don't like him, thts perfectly fine!
Bt don't be start getting panaroied to the point,to prove him & his qualifications wrong, cause still he is more educated & well versed thn u & me?lol lol lol
So just bring it more? If you hve some, or just dig what i hve?lol lol lol
By Yazidiat he meant the system which has produced the govts, calling himself hussainiat was a rebel movement to carsh that system, with non-voilence & dialoge in which in the end he won?that day? & tht wasn't is the end, its the begening of the end of that system! Infact!

Do you understand wht ,I tried to explain?
No?lol lol lol
Ok now go play with other childerns, bye lol lol lol

No point in hurling accusations at each other my dear dear dear poster.

Not point at all.

Mullah Qadri or TuQ for short wanted to channel our frustration with the current system. Who can argue against it.

Thus the problem is not with Mullah TuQ TuQ to bring up the issues.

It is the very method he used to bring up the problems.

I am sorry to reply late. The current system is of course a major issue which needs reforming. Like I said previously TUQ is a person who I have great admiration since he tried to bring change to Pakistan, even though his method may have been unconstitutional. If his demands are documented or implemented then he has achieved a great objective. Marching through peaceful means is not incorrect as London or any major city around the globe is accustomed to such actions because its there democratic right. I don't mind if people criticize his actions, but not acceptable on his religious beliefs.

Corruption. An issue for us? you betcha. But we can take out 1000 such marches and corruption will remain the same if not increase with time.

Shortage of natural gas. An issue for us all? you betcha! But Mullah TuQ TuQ can take out 1000 such marches and gas shortage will remain the same if not increase with time.

Electricity load shedding. An issue for us all? you betcha! But Mullah TuQ TuQ can take out 1000 such marches and load shedding will remain the same if not increase with time.

I can understand your frame of mindset, however a peaceful march can change the very scenario of a difficult situation. Of course the gas, load shedding and corruption can not be resolved over night, although those who allow such practices to occur due to there inefficiency must be held accountable. So far there is no check-balance system in Pakistan. In China, if a project was connected to a scandal of corruption, then you can guarantee that at least heads will role. Bo Xilai is a huge example or even the Vice President of ABC. This government needs to collapse so that good leaders can come into public office. The march is used to gather support and force the regime to change, prime example was the lawyers movement.

When our wheat harvest or yield is low, what do we do?

--------------- We import the wheat right away from where ever we can, even from USA, but we do not march on Islu. Do we?

When our sugar harvest or yield is low, what do we do?

------------- We import sugar from where ever we can, even from India, but we do not march and occupy Islu. Do we?

Same thing with Electricity and natural gas.

We can march 1000 times and occupy Islu. These shortages will not go away.

The conjecture you advocated may be true, however it demonstrates the stagnation of Pakistan where the public needs to grow a spine and demand why there is such shortages. We all know that the price of commodities in Pakistan is being manipulated by a few key players that are also residing in these corrupt political parties. Look at China, it went through the great leap forward and the cultural revolution which devastated China and the population itself. So what did Deng Xiaoping do, he reformed China because if he did not then marches were about to happen across China, and an example is the protest in 1989. You must have check-balance if not then the people have the right to march. Another example is the riots in 56, 68 and 80 in the Soviet Union where people were tired of the rise in food prices. For us who are the privilege, may not feel affected however for the lower class its a different story.