‘Panama case is a test of two-nation theory’: Captain Safdar

Kabira

Prime Minister’s son-in-law, Capt (retd) Mohammad Safdar, has dismissed the significance of the interrogation he faced at the hands of JIT, saying the investigators were not even sure ‘what the fuss was all about’. On Saturday, he appeared before the Joint Investigation Team (JIT) tasked to probe global investments of Sharif family.

Talking to media outside the Federal Judicial Academy, Safdar termed the Panama case as a conspiracy not against the Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif but the ‘Two-Nation theory’ and ‘integrity and ideology of Pakistan’. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leaders Asif Kirmani, Anjum Aqeel Khan, Tahira Aurangzaib and others also reached the JIT Headquarters to show solidarity.

It was like ‘listening to a story whole night and failing to even determine the gender of the central character’, he mocked when asked about the gist of interrogation that lasted for almost five hours.

In a first of its kind allegation against the JIT, Safdar alleged that during the course of questioning the JIT members were receiving ‘chits’ and ‘files’ containing ‘questions’ somewhere from ‘outside’, adding he answered all the question.

‘I posed some questions to JIT. I told them that I, being a son-in-law of PM, am explaining my 10-marla ancestral home, but, tell me, does someone have the courage to ask questions from those who owned Surrey Palace? Does someone have courage to question the person who is responsible for Kargil tragedy? Why are you questioning a person who made Pakistan a nuclear power?’ he said while referring to former military dictator Gen (retd) Pervez Musharraf and former President Asif Ali Zardari.

He strongly criticised PTI Chief Imran Khan saying in the garb of Panama case, Khan was pursing foreign agenda at the behest of external enemies of Pakistan. He said he appeared before the JIT for the sake of protection of constitution, as the JIT was exercising its powers bestowed to it by the Supreme Court of Pakistan under the Constitution of Pakistan.

As Capt Safdar started his media talk, some activists who were present at the venue started chanting pro-Nawaz slogans. To that, Safdar intervened and asked PML-N activists to stop by saying ‘Let me talk, my friends’.

‘My leader Nawaz Sharif had said that a JIT comprising 200 million Pakistanis will give PML-N an even bigger mandate than the one bestowed upon us in 2013,’ he said.

To another question, Safdar said JIT members’ conduct with him during the course of investigations was good, adding all the investigation officers were junior to him.
https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...wo-nation-theory-not-pm-nawaz-pms-son-in-law/

Prime Minister’s son-in-law, Capt (retd) Mohammad Safdar, has dismissed the significance of the interrogation he faced at the hands of JIT, saying the investigators were not even sure ‘what the fuss was all about’. On Saturday, he appeared before the Joint Investigation Team (JIT) tasked to probe global investments of Sharif family.

Talking to media outside the Federal Judicial Academy, Safdar termed the Panama case as a conspiracy not against the Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif but the ‘Two-Nation theory’ and ‘integrity and ideology of Pakistan’. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leaders Asif Kirmani, Anjum Aqeel Khan, Tahira Aurangzaib and others also reached the JIT Headquarters to show solidarity.

It was like ‘listening to a story whole night and failing to even determine the gender of the central character’, he mocked when asked about the gist of interrogation that lasted for almost five hours.

In a first of its kind allegation against the JIT, Safdar alleged that during the course of questioning the JIT members were receiving ‘chits’ and ‘files’ containing ‘questions’ somewhere from ‘outside’, adding he answered all the question.

‘I posed some questions to JIT. I told them that I, being a son-in-law of PM, am explaining my 10-marla ancestral home, but, tell me, does someone have the courage to ask questions from those who owned Surrey Palace? Does someone have courage to question the person who is responsible for Kargil tragedy? Why are you questioning a person who made Pakistan a nuclear power?’ he said while referring to former military dictator Gen (retd) Pervez Musharraf and former President Asif Ali Zardari.

He strongly criticised PTI Chief Imran Khan saying in the garb of Panama case, Khan was pursing foreign agenda at the behest of external enemies of Pakistan. He said he appeared before the JIT for the sake of protection of constitution, as the JIT was exercising its powers bestowed to it by the Supreme Court of Pakistan under the Constitution of Pakistan.

As Capt Safdar started his media talk, some activists who were present at the venue started chanting pro-Nawaz slogans. To that, Safdar intervened and asked PML-N activists to stop by saying ‘Let me talk, my friends’.

‘My leader Nawaz Sharif had said that a JIT comprising 200 million Pakistanis will give PML-N an even bigger mandate than the one bestowed upon us in 2013,’ he said.

To another question, Safdar said JIT members’ conduct with him during the course of investigations was good, adding all the investigation officers were junior to him.
https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...wo-nation-theory-not-pm-nawaz-pms-son-in-law/

another a h()&

@Zibago us mulk ka kiya haal hoga jahan majority vote these clowns to power. Us mulk ka kiya future hai jahan investigation into corruption ko CPEC kai khilaf sazish yah Pakistan Kay khilaf sazish aur kis duniya mai nawazay nay Pakistan ko atomic power banaya. Tests... Jahil thay is jamaat Kay supporters, jahil hain is jamat Kay supporters aur jahil rahay gay is jamaat Kay supporters.

Jahaz awam jahaz hukmaran btw ye is captain chaprasi ney nahi batay key yahan hamari qoum ka kon aur jindal leagi kon :D
@PakSword

Must read between the lines carefully.

What he is doing is presenting a threat to the establishment, and the federation of Pakistan
when he points to the two nation theory.

This is a standard tactic that politicians have used in the past.
PPP plays the sindh card.
ANP plays NWFP card
achkzai plays his cards etc.

Noora league has not joined the party.

This case is a case against the feudal lords, whose alliance has so far sucked the blood out of our veins.
If the Feudal lords of Lahore fall, the others will too in due time, once people learn about their own power.

Must read between the lines carefully.

What he is doing is presenting a threat to the establishment, and the federation of Pakistan
when he points to the two nation theory.

This is a standard tactic that politicians have used in the past.
PPP plays the sindh card.
ANP plays NWFP card
achkzai plays his cards etc.

Noora league has not joined the party.

This case is a case against the feudal lords, whose alliance has so far sucked the blood out of our veins.
If the Feudal lords of Lahore fall, the others will too in due time, once people learn about their own power.

Federation is strong as long as people are happy with it. For exemple now army is well represented from every region, all they have to do is rebel to gain independence for their area. Islamabad can't force anyone to stay with federation. If anyone think they are good to go on their own then ISB should redraw map.

"Federation is strong as long as people are happy with it" and do you think

a. people are capable of making that decision on their own ?

b. Do the people make the decision on their own ?

c. Does that make their lives better ?

Ironically, they are all senior in both induction and period of service to this bloody bugger who's only achievement in life is wooing a girl from a rich household.

"Federation is strong as long as people are happy with it" and do you think

a. people are capable of making that decision on their own ?

b. Do the people make the decision on their own ?

c. Does that make their lives better ?

If someone think going alone will be better and also reject any benefits that comes with being part of federation then they should be allowed to leave.

I'm not talking about parties who play fake card and are not serious. But more like Bengali Mujib ur Rehman when whole Bangladesh was behind him and Bhutto refused to accept his government and federation was broken.

Ironically, they are all senior in both induction and period of service to this bloody bugger who's only achievement in life is wooing a girl from a rich household.

Thats not mean feat, he most be given credit for that.

If someone think going alone will be better and also reject any benefits that comes with being part of federation then they should be allowed to leave.

I'm not talking about parties who play fake card and are not serious. But more like Bengali Mujib ur Rehman when whole Bangladesh was behind him and Bhutto refused to accept his government and federation was broken.

There should be a codified process to follow in this regard.

1. A petition with the signature of at least a quarter of the province's population should be submitted to the relevant MNA/MPA.

2. The relevant MNA/MPA should call a referendum based on the petition.

3. A transparent referendum should be held to ascertain if the majority of the population actually wishes to secede.

4. If the vote is successful, the aspirations of the people should be respected and the details over whether they would like a looser confederation or complete secession can then be ironed out accordingly.

States exist to represent the people that inhabit them, they are political entities that are subject to change. This reality has to be accepted and accommodated.

Ikr, I'm speaking out of jealousy here. :(

but the real problem is that their supporters are in majority.

I am afraid I did not ask my question clearly enough.