Pakistan's Battlefield Nuclear Policy A Risky Solution to an Exaggerated Threat

Tactical nuclear plan or battlefield nuclear use means that the nukes will be used to stop an advancing platoon or battery of an infantry, artillery or tanks. Except Pakistan all nuclear powers have declared nukes as a strategic weapon and not tactical. Now, do you think the advancing Pakistan army will use nukes in battlefield or when they are being pushed by the enemy soldiers? Think! Pakistan will use these tactical nukes when they will be losing so that they stop further advancement of the enemy troops. And when enemy troops advance that means they will be on Pakistani land and to stop them further if nukes are used it will have to detonate on Pakistani soil. That is why many believe that having a tactical nuke plan is conceding defeat in conventional warfare without even getting into war.

Just a correction, both Soviet Union and modern day Russia nuclear doctrine planned/plan to use tactical nuclear weapons against Chinese military incursions.

That Pakistan will see, Indian units coming towards Pakistan and use TNW to stop them.
Why you consider NASR as part of border security? :lol:
Beside, it is doubtful Pakistan will ever be able to make conscious decision to use any nukes, tactical or strategic , unless Pakistan armed forces are utterly defeated and Pakistan is on its deathbed.
Conventionally Pakistan has enough capability to knock out any sort of Indian aggression. NASR is just a trump card, and can be used under different circumstances in a variety of manners.
So why would Pakistan commit an early suicide, unless its already dying
We are on Suicidal mission.
We are willing to risk our existence in order to wash out your ugly & pathetic existence.
Can you do the same?
I doubt :coffee:
Once the first nuclear weapons used, it is an all out response.
Pakistan might use its own strategic nuclear weapons even before Indian nuclear response.
We do believe on Nuclear offensive defense policy .......

The videos show Nasr missiles accuracy and top down attack mode.

Why you consider NASR as part of border security? :lol:

Conventionally Pakistan has enough capability to knock out any sort of Indian aggression. NASR is just a trump card, and can be used under different circumstances in a variety of manners.

We are on Suicidal mission.
We are willing to risk our existence in order to wash out your ugly & pathetic existence.
Can you do the same?
I doubt :coffee:

Pakistan might use its own strategic nuclear weapons even before Indian nuclear response.
We do believe on Nuclear offensive defense policy .......

Wether you like it or not, off our two countries , only one our nation has the ability to survive a full scale nuclear war.

And Pakistan is not that country, due to multitude of reasons like much lesser geographical area, and population.

Wether India preempts Pakistani nuclear strike or fires second, it will be curtain for Pakistan.

But If India pre-emts Pakistan's nuclear strikes, Indian chances of survival increase manifolds, As Pakistan has very limited second strike capability, and Indians know this fact.

Arey pagle,
India ke pass aur bhi bhout jagha hai!!!!ye toh sirf dekhane ke daant hai khaane ke toh kahi aur hai!!!!

:-)....so where have you placed your khanne k daant? Mars? you are well within range of ours. Before you even mobilize your strategic nukes and make them operational, we, as having first use policy, will strike and then you are history.

I am surprised that you are so eager to fight with a nuclear armed rival, something which even US doesn't dare to do. In this world, no one wants to fight a nuclear armed country.

So PDF has gutter level members as well. Good to know.

You should see the level of love political bigwigs in Karachi show towards Pakjabis first.

No but surely PDF have members with big mouths...

Altaf? he is nobody he could not even force govt to unban his speech.. Urdu speakers are with Pakistan not with ur shithole, dont know how you thinks that they will support you.. as i said every body is not from generation of Mir sadiq and Mir Jafir,

have you ever checked your own backyard 250 million backward Muslims will be first defence line of Pakistan inside India.. which will fvck your kind from inside, rest Kashmiris, dalits, naga, Assames, Arunachal will fight for their freedom and we will sure provide them weapons through China..

No Its Very Sadistic Approach Use Last Possible Deterrent In Conventional War It give Hint How Immature And Careless Approach Authoritarian Military Regime Has For Its Own People.That are Ready to Genocide Its Own Population In Name of False National Pride Ego

Its Shows How Pakistan Military Physiologically Contest Defeat That it Can't take IA in Conventionally.

kakay apni inventry to sare foreign hardware pe dependent hey batian hamain ? LOL the genocide is when you're claiming so called supa powa with 60% under poverty population and highly incompetent to make your own hardware rather depending on Russia and America for military hardware.... this is called "GENOCIDE"

Pakistan has had nukes for almost 18 years now... and every day Pakistanis will shout from roof tops. : "We will nuke you". Some serious paranoia and depression is there. essentially you are not too different with guy strapped with a particular belt.

You threatened us by nukes when you did nuke blast. We had to follow, now enjoy the music instead of having feeling good moment by saying Pakistan a suicide bomber

So, will you mess up with someone who can go as far as risking its existence in order to vanish yours?
Remember in case of Major Indo Pak conflict, if there will be left no Pakistani them there will be left no Indian.
However Islam will survive as religion. But there will be no cow fan boy left on planet Earth......
Go ahead and take the Risk :-)

Interesting to note, you don't see it as a Nation vs Nation conflict but a religion vs religion. So all things aside it's just reinforces the point that it religious hatred that fuels Pakistan nothing more.

You threatened us by nukes when you did nuke blast. We had to follow, now enjoy the music instead of having feeling good moment by saying Pakistan a suicide bomber

reflects the psyche of "victim-hood and self righteousness". Guessing what Pakistan is, the state committing suicide is plausible.

Interesting to note, you don't see it as a Nation vs Nation conflict but a religion vs religion. So all things aside it's just reinforces the point that it religious hatred that fuels Pakistan nothing more
Any Pakistan India conflict will ultimately turn into religious war.
Agreeing / disagreeing is your right

That's what happens when you are biased and have fixed ideas in your head, your intellect gets tainted.
The MIT students who wrote this study have the perception that Pakistan has primitive nuclear weapon design and unable to make sophisticated Ceramic capacitor based trigger mechanisms and unable to make staged Fission fusion devices . Which is what nasr is, a layered fission fusion device.
These Ivy League folks have put the USA on a down hill; hence, Trump is on fire. Don't believe everything these arrogant folks try to propagate. Rely on Allah-u Azimushshan not Ivy League...

It will be certain for both. Both will service to fight final war.
Don't fool your self by believing that since India is large in size, so only it will service.

I don't know from where Indians come up with this second strike "analysis"

Here is little check.

Ballistic Missiles
Pakistan YES
India Yes

Tactical nuclear weapons
Pakistan YES
India NO

Air launched Cruise Missile
Pakistan YES
India NO

Sea based nuclear weapons
Pakistan YES
India YES

Land based Cruise Missile
Pakistan YES
India NO

Which sea based nuclear weapons does Pakistan have ?

Answer this honestly, is there anywhere, Pakistan can hide its nuclear weapons ,where India first strike can not reach. them?

If the Answer is No..then Pakistan does not have an assured second strike capability.

You are Either Mis-Informed or Desperately Made you Post Just on Boost your Ego or for your fanboys

Now real Fact Check

Ballistic Missiles
Pakistan YES
India Yes (India Has Longer Range Missile With Higher Payload with Larger Deployment )

Tactical nuclear weapons
Pakistan YES
India NO(this Shows How Il-Informed Pakistanis Our)
On 13 May 1998, at 12.21 p.m.IST 6:51 UTC, two sub-kiloton devices (Shakti IV and V) were detonated. Due to their very low yield, these explosions were not detected by any seismic station

• Shakti IV- A 0.5 kt experimental device.
  • Shakti V – A 0.2 kt experimental device.
RV-and-nuclear-warheads-opt.jpg

FieldProvenHighConfidenceWpns-DRDOM.jpg

India Also Much better Tactical Delivery System For It Prahaar Tactical System Comparable to US MGM-140 Army Tactical Missile System (ATacMS)

PRAHAAR_02.jpg

Air launched Cruise Missile
Pakistan YES
India NO (Picture Below tell you all )

image3-1.jpg

Sea based nuclear weapons
Pakistan No No SLbM Tested Ever
India YES
1 SSN And 1 SSBN is Service With K Missile series
india Also Operates Klub Series Cruise Missiles
http://gentleseas.blogspot.in/2015/10/russia-selling-land-attack-klub.html

Land based Cruise Missile
Pakistan YES
India NO

The Brahmos Block I was inducted into the army on 21 June 2007. The Brahmos has been inducted in three regiments of the Indian Army. The army has raised one regiment (numbered 861) of the Mark I and two missile regiments of the BrahMos Mark II, numbered 862 and 863. The first regiment with five mobile launcher cost $83 million to set up. Each of the two new regiments would have between four and six batteries of three to four Mobile Autonomous Launchers (72 missiles per regiment) that can be connected to a mobile command post. All these regiments will be part of the army's existing 40th and 41st Artillery Divisions. The operational BrahMos regiments are:

• 861 Regiment (BrahMos Block I, deployed in north Rajasthan area)
    • 862 Regiment (BrahMos Block II, deployed in south Rajasthan area)
    • 863 Regiment (BrahMos Block II)
PS:India Has a Successful Anti Cruise Missile defense Which Can target Supersonic to Subsonic Cruise Missiles
10708732_373830056118306_7037881917530112171_o.jpg

Hang on a second. Which one of Indian missiles can carry MIRV? None.
When did Brahmos ALCM become operational? The picture you posted Is a test dummy. None of Indian jets can carry Brahmos due to being too heavy too big. Only 42 MKI had to be sent to Russia for expensive fuselage stiffening so that they can bear the weight of the 3 tonner Brahmos on central pylon. Only two or three SU-30 MKI had so far been modified. So as things stand at the more moment only two three of the who IAF fleet can carry Brahmos. No IAF jet has ever fired a Brahmos. The first ever test fire grom MKI was planned in Frb 2016 and now delayed until september.
On the othrr hand every PAF jet can carry and fire two Raad missules right now.
Stop living in delusional world,come to realty

Advanced simulation from one of the world's best engineering schools, one that does these kind of simulations for the US military too.
@Sven
honestly this is not the most reliable source. There might be a slight bias considering the author did work in Indian R and D, and has written articles denying the existence of the Cold start doctrine to which this tactical missile is an answer. Simulations done by an unbiased source would have been acceptable.
It is like Russia making a simulation against America and then deciding who wins the war.
His Phd is on space security while his earlier education and experience includes Master's in Engineering and Public Policy, Sankaran worked for 3 years with the Indian Missile R & D establishment in the areas of missile astrodynamics and modeling.

i would honestly trust your evaluation more.