Pakistani Nationalists should study Chinese and Japanese governing systems

Been there done that Zia ul Haq

Didn't work

We need democracy and truly stick with it, grow it over time- whatever the cost

Maybe not parliamentary democracy cause of it's instability but we just need reforms in our democracy where it's strong and protected and stable throughout Thier 5 years term with no interference

not a change in the whole system and certainly not a dictator, no one in Pakistan wants a dictator not even the millitary itself , people don't trust Islamist parties either nowadays except for TLP every other Islamist is losing voters

Both of these methods have been used and abused
China, Japan, South Korea and other East Asian countries have developed rapidly mainly based on two points.

First of all, these countries are homogeneous countries, and the people can make more sacrifices and transfer benefits for the future of the country. Their central government can also gather more strength. Government policies are also easier to implement.

Secondly, after the Korean War, the region has maintained a great degree of peace. Politics can maintain basic stability.

For a country as multi-ethnic as Pakistan, it is difficult to directly copy the policies of China or Japan. What Pakistan needs above all is to unite all the internal forces, unite many nationalities under one banner, and finally become a homogeneous country.

This flag cannot be the so-called "democracy", it can only be "Islam". Because Pakistan has too many devout and conservative Islamic tribes. If you want them to join you, you must integrate and rule in the name of "Islam".

The American system is applicable to the USA, but not necessarily to Pakistan. It will not only bring low efficiency and internal friction. And it will become a bridge for external forces to intervene and control Pakistan. You can expect that weak parties will always be eager to gain power through external forces, and these assistance will not be free. In such an environment, you can never obtain a stable economic development environment and sustained policies.

That is part of it. You see certain boogeymen are created and propagated in the minds of these "nationalists". But, the biggest power stopper in Pakistan is PPP. But you see none of these propogandists tear apart PPP or Sindhi ethnonationalism the way they tear apart PTM or Irani mullahs.
PPP is the devil you know, take them out and the real sindhudesh people come out. But we all attack PPP, they are almost universally hated.

And to be fair, PPP has also faced the wrath of the powers that be. Bhutto and his children were killed in this country, yet PPP didn't go the PTM way. So it's either PPP or chaos in Sindh.

PPP is the devil you know, take them out and the real sindhudesh people come out. But we all attack PPP, they are almost universally hated.

And to be fair, PPP has also faced the wrath of the powers that be. Bhutto and his children were killed in this country, yet PPP didn't go the PTM way. So it's either PPP or chaos in Sindh.

The last time PPP had national appeal was in 2008, I agree with your point about them facing wrath but that PPP is different than Zardari's PPP.

PTM isn't a political party and ANP/NDM/PKMAP isn't majority in Pashtunkhwa, PTI is.

The last time PPP had national appeal was in 2008, I agree with your point about them facing wrath but that PPP is different than Zardari's PPP.

PTM isn't a political party and ANP/NDM/PKMAP isn't majority in Pashtunkhwa, PTI is.
In 2008, PPP got the sympathy vote. But given the news PPP will again become a bhutto PPP. They are serious about launching that brat as a national leader. I shudder.

And ethnoboys are not popular anywhere in Pakistan.

You definitely exaggerate this tendency. Stop taking short term trends seriously, you let that sway your mood and opinion too easily. Become like me and just enjoy the show, with the additional benefit that you won't have to suffer the consequences.

In 2008, PPP got the sympathy vote. But given the news PPP will again become a bhutto PPP. They are serious about launching that brat as a national leader. I shudder.

And ethnoboys are not popular anywhere in Pakistan.

You definitely exaggerate this tendency. Stop taking short term trends seriously, you let that sway your mood and opinion too easily. Become like me and just enjoy the show, with the additional benefit that you won't have to suffer the consequences.
That's why pakistan is at where's it at cause people keep enjoying the show without doing anything about it

1857 and 1919 (minor) were the last times people stopped enjoying the show. Merry go round will contitnue until stuff like basic necessities starts to get out of reach. This is what started the disastrous Arab spring when a guy in Tunisia burned himself over bread prices and unemployment.

Ajeeb bund saar Banda hai tu
don't get riled up, learn to take a few jokes.

Are you even a Punjabi with no humorous bone in your body?

1857 and 1919 (minor) were the last times people stopped enjoying the show. Merry go round will contitnue until stuff like basic necessities starts to get out of reach. This is what started the disastrous Arab spring when a guy in Tunisia burned himself over bread prices and unemployment.
There's a leadership crisis my man. We need another Quaid e Azam, until then it's popcorns for me.

Pay taxes, raise your kids right, obey the law, be righteous and that's it.

Pakistan should study Chinese one=party state system and the Meiji Restoration that happened in Japan in the 1860's.
Why study when suck US d!ck just works.

For a start
-Remove Provincial system and replace with Decentralized city level Administration.
-On city level, Transfer power from Babus(Civil Servants) to Public representatives.
-Reform Financial System so that more capital is available to startups and growing Businesses instead of Existing stagnant market giants only.
-Create good trade relations with neighbors
-Improve your image as an internationally welcoming economy and country instead of a reactive one.
-Control Population Growth
-Kick all redicle ideological pressure groups in the butt.
-Kick Public servants out of decision making and give the reigns and power to whoever public elects.

Rest is all chuuna to public. Nationalists , Islamists, Chinists, Americanists , Khabbists whatever. All talk no practicle solution to any problem.

For a start
-Remove Provincial system and replace with Decentralized city level Administration.
-On city level, Transfer power from Babus(Civil Servants) to Public representatives.
-Reform Financial System so that more capital is available to startups and growing Businesses instead of Existing stagnant market giants only.
-Create good trade relations with neighbors
-Improve your image as an internationally welcoming economy and country instead of a reactive one.
-Control Population Growth
-Kick all redicle ideological pressure groups in the butt.
-Kick Public servants out of decision making and give the reigns and power to whoever public elects.

Rest is all chuuna to public. Nationalists , Islamists, Chinists, Americanists , Khabbists whatever. All talk no practicle solution to any problem.
The abolition of provincial staffing will help strengthen the power of the central govt.

In order to further weaken the rights of local govts, I suggest that the capitals and major cities of each province be set up as municipalities directly under the Central Govt, and the central govt should uniformly distribute the financial budget. Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, Peshawar and Quetta are set as municipalities directly under the Central Govt.

The rest are divided into dozens of counties, which adopt the tax sharing system. The county level has the right to handle affairs, but most of the taxes must be handed over to the central govt. For example, VAT, consumption tax, tariff, income tax, securities transaction tax, etc. belong to the central govt, while business tax, property tax, personal income tax, vehicle tax, etc. belong to the local govt.

In this way, local govts will have too many affairs but have too little financial resources to challenge the authority of the central govt. The central govt has received most of the financial support and can concentrate on infrastructure construction and control the development of municipalities directly under the Central Govt.

Green Peoples Movement is the next generation political party. It combines Islamist, Environmentalist and Pro-Poor Socialist thoughts. We are for an Islamic economic system based on removal of interest, hoarding and gambling in stock exchange and real estate. We intend to take part in the elections. We encourage keeping relations with major World powers and peace with regional powers while keeping the issue of Kashmir alive. We are for a regional economic bloc with no customs taxes between member states like Iran and Afghanistan.

Pakistan should study Chinese one=party state system and the Meiji Restoration that happened in Japan in the 1860's.
After seeing democracy getting failed in Pakistan , recently and historically. I am a big admirer of one party governing system in Pakistan. BUT that one party should represent all classes of pakistanis not like today's political parties engineered to serve interests of only the elite class.
Nationalism is much easy to implement through a one party system.

After seeing democracy getting failed in Pakistan , recently and historically. I am a big admirer of one party governing system in Pakistan. BUT that one party should represent all classes of pakistanis not like today's political parties engineered to serve interests of only the elite class.
Nationalism is much easy to implement through a one party system.
Fair enough, i see where youre coming from but we need to eradicate the bad material out of our politics before ever hoping to do that. Given Pakistani awam and politicians that can severely hinder our progress