Pakistan Revolution: Another lie busted! Drones still flying!

Awesome

RETIRED MOD
It’s business as usual for US drones

PESHAWAR: The strong protest lodged with the US by the government and the military against drone attacks have apparently fallen on deaf ears as unmanned aircraft continued to fly over North Waziristan Agency on Saturday.

Five to eight drones were seen flying at high altitude over different areas of the region where an unmanned aircraft attacked a tribal jirga on Thursday, killing 45 civilians.

Islamabad lodged a protest with Washington on Friday and announced withdrawal from the coming trilateral ministerial meeting on the Afghan issue.

People in Miramshah, the administrative headquarters of North Waziristan, said that drones, locally known as “Bungara”, hovered over the agency throughout the day.

“This is now a routine matter. People here can spot Bungara in the sky very easily,” said a resident of Miramshah.

Some foreign news outlets reported on Saturday that Pakistan Air Force (PAF) had been put on high alert after Thursday’s deadly drone attack. However, a PAF spokesman, Air Commodore Tariq Qamar Yazdanie, denied such reports.—Bureau

ONLINE - International News Network

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Tehrik e Insaf Imran khan has warned of launching a civil disobedience movement, participated by doctors, lawyers, farmers, laborers and students and other segments of society.

While addressing the protest rally launched against release of Killer American, Raymond Davis in Islamabad on Friday, he expressed that how long COAS General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani would stand aside and observe innocent Pakistanis dying; urging that General Kayani must stand up because it was duty of Pakistan army to provide security to the lives of all the Pakistanis.

He strongly castigated the Sharifs and Zardaris for betraying the blood of Pakistanis while ensconced safely and luxuriously in London

Imran khan said during last 60 years, 32 thousand Pakistan have been unjustifiably killed, while after the release of Raymond Devis, 40 innocent Pakistanis were martyred in a drone attack on Wednesday.

He further expressed that America will continue killing Pakistani like lambs and sheep if Nation DOES not stand for its rights, announcing that time for change has arrived.

He warned that any future killing or death in drone attacks would force Pakistanis out in the streets, and also accused that rulers would keep on filling their Swiss account by staking more and more innocent lives; and also questioned the sincerity of many leaders who have their possessions, money and children residing outside the country.

He also castigated Sharif Brothers for selling out to the government to gain more wealth and palaces. Reminding them that it was also their duty to provide safety to the people of Pakistan. He also held security agencies responsible for the present situation.

He warned that the current peaceful demonstrations would turn to civil wars if the situation repeated itself, and questioned the validity of taxation and raising energy prices, while the leaders themselves did not pay any taxes.

Speaking on the occasion, JI leader from Jamaat e Islami Mian Mohammed Aslam declared that people of Pakistan had rejected the release of killer American Raymond Davis; accusing federal and provincial government for severely hurting the emotions of people by bargaining with the sovereignty and honor of 18 crores people.

He declared both President Zardari and Prime Minister Gilani as traitors, branding them as elements of international conspiracies against Pakistan, and said that there was need of honest and courageous leadership in Pakistan.

Earlier the protesters chanted slogans severely criticizing government and America in protest launched here in Abpara .the workers of Tehrik e Insaf and Jamaat e Islami were holding banners and placards against America and Government.

Two things are clear

1. This government is not a government of Pakistan, it is another department of the American government

2. America cannot be a part of this war any more and must be kicked out of Pakistan.

Don't be another statistic in the long list of Pakistanis who have betrayed Pakistan. We have to fight for Pakistan's independence again, this country is not azaad, we have to make it azaad again. Stand up and join Imran Khan and let him know, "Hum Tayyaar hain".

Laanat hai Pakistan ke ghaddaro par!

Pakistan Zindabad!

Don't be another statistic in the long list of Pakistanis who have betrayed Pakistan. We have to fight for Pakistan's independence again, this country is not azaad, we have to make it azaad again. Stand up and join Imran Khan and let him know, "Hum Tayyaar hain".

Pakistan Zindabad!

Perfect Asim bhai.. :tup:

Nonsense. Exteme Hyperbole, what was decided was in the larger interest of Pakistan. Imran Khan has no base he can launch anything he wants. Nobody is going to follow.
If people are so angry they should start preparing for the next election and defeat the people in office through the ballot. There is no need to mess up the economy any further with this civilian disobedience.

Nonsense. Exteme Hyperbole, what was decided was in the larger interest of Pakistan. Imran Khan has no base he can launch anything he wants. Nobody is going to follow.
If people are so angry they should start preparing for the next election and defeat the people in office through the ballot. There is no need to mess up the economy any further with this civilian disobedience.

Best interest of Pakistan...............I wonder if you would have said that if it was your children lying dead in front of you or your family members....................Somehow I doubt you would, and it is exactly this sort of attitude which needs to change.....when we start trying one of our own as our own, then we will move forward.........when we dont even respect our own, then nobody will.........

You are talking about respecting our own. Lets first hold those pakistanis accountable for killing of other Pakistanis. Where were you when the ahmedis were murdered while worshipping allah. Where was this sense of outrage when all the sufi shrines were hit and countless innocent Pakistanis died. I did not see this same level of outrage from many of the self righteous member of this forum when the lashkar was hit twice outside of Peshawar.

Yes indeed sir, we need to start respecting our own and we should first start with Pakistanis respecting Pakistani lives only then will others start respecting lives of our country. We need to show self respect first and then expect respect from others.

Totally against any campaign which hurt the life of daily labors.
Election is best platform, just wait another years and avail the opportunity. Economy is already rock bottom ...not another campaign to kill the poor people of Pakistan.

Two things are clear

1. This government is not a government of Pakistan, it is another department of the American government

2. America cannot be a part of this war any more and must be kicked out of Pakistan.

Pakistan Zindabad!

About government, they are slaves but blind trust over Imran Khan! seems like history again repeat itself.
Pakistan of course Zindabad but in my point of view we reached in close street.

Election is best platform, just wait another years and avail the opportunity. Economy is already rock bottom ...not another campaign to kill the poor people of Pakistan.

1. This is not a country this is a colony
2. This is not an economy but pocket money fund from America
3. There will never be a free and fair election under the same institutions
4. You're no longer a people, but bherr bakri for the Americans and they will keep killing you

Right, but who care for them? No any party or protesters have even a blink of idea what are they doing and who suffered. People can't earn for food but we all went for Jlao Gherao not impotant how intellectuals we are.

I think this is the first time that publicly the Army/ISI are being held accountable. Politicans are always castigated but this could not have happened without the Army/ISI input.

What is the solid aims of the agitations? What do they expect to achieve?

We are ready to throw out American boot lickers and take back Pakistan and Afghanistan too :pakistan: we will also take Bahrain if need be

About government, they are slaves but blind trust over Imran Khan! seems like history again repeat itself.
Pakistan of course Zindabad but in my point of view we reached in close street.

There is no necessity of voting Imran Khan to power. Just get the ones in power out.

Imran Khan, is the only key figure that had the guts to stand up and say what the whole nation wanted to say "Laanat hai aap per".

Protests continue over Raymond Davis release – The Express Tribune

Activists from several political parties and other groups including the Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf, Pakistan Muslim League (Q), Jamaat-i-Islami (JI), Jamatud Dawa (JD), Islami Jamiat Tulaba (IJT) and Insaf Students Federation (ISF) held a joint protest rally on Friday against the release of US citizen Raymond Davis and vowed to continue the protest campaign till the governments were changed.

The protesters including men, women and children, were seen carrying party flags and banners denouncing the federal government as well as provincial governments. The protesters chanted also slogans against the intelligence agencies accusing them of mismanaging the Davis release.

The protesters were carrying placards and banners bearing inscriptions against Davis’s release and chanted slogans against President Zardari, Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif and Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani.

Addressing the rally JI Ameer Syed Munawar Hasan said that the Punjab government was responsible for helping Davis flee the country. “Both the provincial and federal government are working for the Americans from day one. They do not serve the interests of Pakistani citizens,” he said. Hasan called the Sharif brothers traitors saying, “Although Zardari, Kiyani and Gilani have all damaged the country, no one has done more damage than the Sharif brothers.”

Hasan said that the ISI had begun coordinating with the CIA and was involved in killing innocent Pakistanis.

JD leader Ameer Hamza said that anti-state actors had hijacked law and order in the country.

“They are trying to blame religious people for their own failures to do their duty and protect Islam. We actually caught a murderer they let him go,” Hamza said. “The religious parties should unite against this government and put the country back on the right path,” he said.

PTI secretary general Dr Yasmin Rashid said that they would continue protests till the ouster of all Americans from the country. “The government has sold out for cash,” she said.

The protesters gathered near Masjid-i-Shuhda and marched towards the Punjab Assembly building. The speakers delivered their speeches at Charing Cross. Access to all shops on The Mall was blocked during the protest and traffic remained suspended for over three hours.

The Lahore High Court Bar Association (LHCBA) also observed a black day on Friday to protest against the government for letting Davis go. The lawyers hoisted black flags at the bar building and wore black armbands. The lawyers also observed a complete boycott of the courts proceedings.

Published in The Express Tribune, March 19th, 2011.