Pakistan praises man who stopped extremist from blaspheming the Quran in Norway

3bed48629ba8de89e0dd118008248f3c
Jamal
3 hours ago

Muslim hero, called ‘Quran Defender’ received praises for stop burning Holy Quran in Norway.

Director-General of Inter-Services Public Relations Major General Asif Ghafoor has saluted the bravery of Ilyas who jumped off the fence and saved the Holy Quran from burning,Asif Ghafoor tweeted “Salute to brave Ilyas for displaying the courage to stop an absolutely deplorable action. Such Islamophobia based provocations only promote hatred & extremism.”

In a video on social media, the ‘Muslim hero’ could be seen jumping into the barricaded circle to save the holy book from being desecrated. The rally soon turned violent, after which police took Thorsen and his attackers into custody.

Netizens took to social media to praise Ilyas and also raise alarm over the rise of Islamophobia in Europe and around the world.

Veena Malik tweeted, Millions of Muslims will react the same way as the young man Ilyas did.

Pakistani VJ-turned-television host, Waqar Zaka said Until Muslims don’t stop calling themselves Shia Wahabi incidents like #Norway will happen

Famous Youtuber using #gonnatellmykids

Former film and television actor, Hamza Ali Abbasi tweeted More than 5 BN ppl in the world think Islam is not a divine msg, do we Muslims want to hurt or massacre those ppl? NO!.. U r free & welcome to disagree/criticise us but deliberately/maliciously desecrate/insult/humiliate/persecute? No… NOT OK! U have my respect Mr #Ilyas

Muslim community around the world is praising the enthusiasm and bravery of the lad and raising their voices for the release of Ilyas.

https://www.aaj.tv/english/national...tremist-from-blaspheming-the-quran-in-norway/

----------

God bless this man!
People who burn knowledge eventually burn themselves.
These are clear facts of ignorance and hate. I bet the man burning the Quran has never read it. Ignorance is bliss

Also, in the process, highlighting the incident. Seeing this, there'll be 10 more, expecting similar reaction, all the while showcasing Islam is not compatible to western ethos.

Or the Western Ethos aren't compatible to Islam so it goes both ways and respect comes after given by other side as well. If Islam is not shoved down in West then they should also respect the religion. Now they allow the mocking & provocation against Islam, so there are sentiments and people will in-fact react as well. Why they allowed to happen this in first place? The reaction is in-fact genuine and any true religious person will do so or at-least try to stop it. A Muslim does know what it means to him/her.

However, the bottom line is that the racist man has disappointed every Muslim around the world. In addition, respect, love, harmony, peace, tolerance, and co-existence should have been a norm by now. Sadly, we are still living in dangerous times. Question for us as Muslim, Are we ready?

If Muslims would be united, then no power can defeat us. This man in Norway has no external/western support, only He has the power of "Emaan".
Without a shadow of a doubt. In a bid to battle Islamophobia,IK brought Turkish and Malaysian leaders together for a project that involves an English Anti-Islamophobia channel. Nonetheless, it is important for all Muslim countries to come together in this fight of false-notions.

Dear Ummah Stand up for Oppressed Muslims in Kashmir, Asam, Syria, Palestine, Iraq, Yemen
this full newspaper filled with Islamophobia .it was a clear case of Islamophobia that cannot be placed under the veil of ‘mental disability‘.
https://www.dailysabah.com/islamophobia

However, the bottom line is that the racist man has disappointed every Muslim around the world. In addition, respect, love, harmony, peace, tolerance, and co-existence should have been a norm by now. Sadly, we are still living in dangerous times. Question for us as Muslim, Are we ready?

If Muslims would be united, then no power can defeat us. This man in Norway has no external/western support, only He has the power of "Emaan".
Without a shadow of a doubt. In a bid to battle Islamophobia,IK brought Turkish and Malaysian leaders together for a project that involves an English Anti-Islamophobia channel. Nonetheless, it is important for all Muslim countries to come together in this fight of false-notions.

Dear Ummah Stand up for Oppressed Muslims in Kashmir, Asam, Syria, Palestine, Iraq, Yemen
this full newspaper filled with Islamophobia .it was a clear case of Islamophobia that cannot be placed under the veil of ‘mental disability‘.
https://www.dailysabah.com/islamophobia

I have a different view on Islamophobia. I strongly believe it is a result of the refugee influx and the rise in crime, and culturial and social implications.

But then again, west is responsible for the horrible invasion plans, but then Muslims are also responsible for not taking effective action, and accomodating these refugees; how many did the rich GCC accomodate.

Going further back, if it wasn't for western interference in Gorilla tactics and insurgency to remove Governments, these groups would've never risen but at the same time if the Muslim countries actually socially guided how Islam was taught and interpreted, then these groups would've never risen.

Pakistan should stay out of this, Imran Khan fix Pakistan's economy instead of using religion to divert attention of Pakistanis.
I dont agree with staying out but I do agree with the economic part of your post.

IK bhi mil kar awam ko ch8ya bana raha ha.

I get a handsome 6 digit pay, no household expenses except a 2 year old baby and even im feeling a bit of heat. Now wonder bout a poor security guard who gets 17-18k a month.

3bed48629ba8de89e0dd118008248f3c
Jamal
3 hours ago

Muslim hero, called ‘Quran Defender’ received praises for stop burning Holy Quran in Norway.

Director-General of Inter-Services Public Relations Major General Asif Ghafoor has saluted the bravery of Ilyas who jumped off the fence and saved the Holy Quran from burning,Asif Ghafoor tweeted “Salute to brave Ilyas for displaying the courage to stop an absolutely deplorable action. Such Islamophobia based provocations only promote hatred & extremism.”

In a video on social media, the ‘Muslim hero’ could be seen jumping into the barricaded circle to save the holy book from being desecrated. The rally soon turned violent, after which police took Thorsen and his attackers into custody.

Netizens took to social media to praise Ilyas and also raise alarm over the rise of Islamophobia in Europe and around the world.

Veena Malik tweeted, Millions of Muslims will react the same way as the young man Ilyas did.

Pakistani VJ-turned-television host, Waqar Zaka said Until Muslims don’t stop calling themselves Shia Wahabi incidents like #Norway will happen

Famous Youtuber using #gonnatellmykids

Former film and television actor, Hamza Ali Abbasi tweeted More than 5 BN ppl in the world think Islam is not a divine msg, do we Muslims want to hurt or massacre those ppl? NO!.. U r free & welcome to disagree/criticise us but deliberately/maliciously desecrate/insult/humiliate/persecute? No… NOT OK! U have my respect Mr #Ilyas

Muslim community around the world is praising the enthusiasm and bravery of the lad and raising their voices for the release of Ilyas.

https://www.aaj.tv/english/national...tremist-from-blaspheming-the-quran-in-norway/

----------

God bless this man!
Adam Saleh is a Pakistani?

PMIK needs to tweet against it and then release a short video message in English... translated into major Euro Languages...and of course Arabic, Turkish and Farsi!

He needs to do it pronto!
Kurdish too

They'll be more to burn qurans now. Ignorant acts should not be highlighted. It will just defeat the purpose.
Ironic how Indians are clearly burning over this episode.

Also, in the process, highlighting the incident. Seeing this, there'll be 10 more, expecting similar reaction, all the while showcasing Islam is not compatible to western ethos.
Load of shite. Try burning a Torah in the west. Stop taking unilateral decisions on what is and isn't compatible with western ethos.

I have a different view on Islamophobia. I strongly believe it is a result of the refugee influx and the rise in crime, and culturial and social implications.

But then again, west is responsible for the horrible invasion plans, but then Muslims are also responsible for not taking effective action, and accomodating these refugees; how many did the rich GCC accomodate.

Going further back, if it wasn't for western interference in Gorilla tactics and insurgency to remove Governments, these groups would've never risen but at the same time if the Muslim countries actually socially guided how Islam was taught and interpreted, then these groups would've never risen.
I agreed with you . The questions is who created these Government in muslim populated area, of course, these western powers take a piece of cake from the ottoman empire fall , and then systematically deployed corrupt leadership upon us to damaged socially how Islam was taught and interpreted. anyhow, we should give huge respect to this savior brother Illyas from Turkey as our hero and promote him in all social media. We all Muslims are proud of him as a true hero and want to be released safe and sound. if anyone harms him, then we should give our strong response. May Allah protect this Marde Mujahid Ameen.

Mashallah our Gov reacted but we are not enough strong https://www.dawn.com/news/1518416/p...n-envoy-to-protest-desecration-of-holy-qurant