Pakistan one of the least racist countries? Tell that to the Pakhtuns

Oh bhai, the blogger is Punjabi from Rawal pindi, i am sharing his views here. You can agree or disagree with it.

Well Ooh bhai sahib koi bhi chut!a blogger Kuch bhi hug dey aap nay post ker dia ab koi kuch bolay bhi nahin :D tolerance tau yaheen Pata Chal rahi hai kay bakwas kernay walay kertay rahain koi farq Nahin perta.

You see being a nation we have learned in past decade "if you are feeling depressed check out around that have you been circled by a$$ holes" and this the reason we don't give a Rat about fu(k-tard like these ...

Apparently one of those innumerable tall tales contrived by ahle zuban to prove each other how evil the Sons of the soil are and how hapless have been they themselves. The villains are often changed depending on the ethnicity of the enemy who needs to be humiliated and humbled. The villains were Punjabis when the last time I heard this story from a true founder of Pakistan. So the story went like this. At the time of partition when us, the true founders of Pakistan (non-Punjabi migrants), came at the Wagah border drenched in our own blood; leaving behind all our wealth, lush farmlands and huge Bangalows in India for the love of Pakistan; the evil Punjabis mistreated us and diverted the trains full of us banyan e Pakistan towards Karachi saying disparagingly that "Pakistan agey hey." Go figure!

P.S: I wonder you haven't been banned yet. The chokidar, seemingly, is busy dusting off his huge collection of Altaf Bhai's khutbaat and irshadaat.
I have been banned numerous times, mostly due to efforts of Ahle-zuban. They are tightly knit community and even here they cooperate with each other like an organization. My simple-minded qaum has no idea who are pulling the strings, which community is pulling their legs down and conspiring against them. If i wear wasket with Shalwar Kameez on sarkari occasion, "they" , who are mostly on superior posts, will have problem with it and would insist on their Sherwani. I will go to interview for a job in Shalwar Kameez, and ahle-zuban interviewing me would tell me why i am not wearing pant shirts, you are rejected. Me and other akhroats would be stuck in a scale as our ahle-zuban officers of upper grades would be in our way, refusing promotion and like other Akhroats i would blame "punjabay' in my innocence and ignorance. And they say it is not racism?

Ever wondered why KPK politics are centered around one ethnic group pakhtuns who are just half of KPK population? According to samandari at least half the of pashto speaking are not even pashtuns, and Im not even counting Hazara division. Obviosly these non-pashtun pashto speaking people are not recent migrants but natives.

And PPP used to popular in Punjab before 2013 elections.
On political level, all pashto speakers are in one category . Saulat Mirza Yousafzai , even though his ancestors were Pakhtuns, identify himself as a Hindostani Mohajir and in politics worked for MQM. Why?. Because he speaks urdu and has urdu culture.

I have been banned numerous times, mostly due to efforts of Ahle-zuban. They are tightly knit community and even here they cooperate with each other like an organization. My simple-minded qaum has no idea who are pulling the strings, which community is pulling their legs down and conspiring against them. If i wear wasket with Shalwar Kameez on sarkari occasion, "they" , who are mostly on superior posts, will have problem with it and would insist on their Sherwani. I will go to interview for a job in Shalwar Kameez, and ahle-zuban interviewing me would tell me why i am not wearing pant shirts, you are rejected. Me and other akhroats would be stuck in a scale as our ahle-zuban officers of upper grades would be in our way, refusing promotion and like other Akhroats i would blame "punjabay' in my innocence and ignorance. And they say it is not racism?

On political level, all pashto speakers are in one category . Saulat Mirza Yousafzai , even though his ancestors were Pakhtuns, identify himself as a Hindostani Mohajir and in politics worked for MQM. Why?. Because he speaks urdu and has urdu culture.
How can a mirza be yusufzai? Mohajir Mirzas claim Turki origins

His real name is Saulat Ali Khan. In the one hour long old interrogation video, which is present on youtube, he introduces himself as Hindostani Yousafzai pathan.

Background[edit]
Saulat Mirza was born as Saulat Ali Khan in Karachi and grew up in the rural Malir neighborhood in Karachi, Sindh.[10] In his interrogation process, he confirmed his Urdu-speaking background[10] and his Yousafzai Pathan ancestry;[10] his parents emigrated from what is now India to Pakistan at the time of the partition of British India.[10] His father, Wajahat Ali Khan, worked as an army civilian staff clerk in the Pakistan Army, whereas mother was a housewife.[10]

His real name is Saulat Ali Khan. In the one hour long old interrogation video, which is present on youtube, he introduces himself as Hindostani Yousafzai pathan.

Background[edit]
Saulat Mirza was born as Saulat Ali Khan in Karachi and grew up in the rural Malir neighborhood in Karachi, Sindh.[10] In his interrogation process, he confirmed his Urdu-speaking background[10] and his Yousafzai Pathan ancestry;[10] his parents emigrated from what is now India to Pakistan at the time of the partition of British India.[10] His father, Wajahat Ali Khan, worked as an army civilian staff clerk in the Pakistan Army, whereas mother was a housewife.[10]
yes, mohajir pathans is very common in karachi, i know many personally

One of them followed me on twister few days ago, inquiring about history of his tribe. He called himself Afghan but was posting annoying MQM propaganda and anti-PTI tweets. Turned out he was urdu speaker, a descendant of naghar tribesmen of Pashtuns who settled in Rajasthan. Almost all of them are MQM supporter , it seems, and i am sure many of those target killers are these urdu "pathanis" who burn the buses of Pashtuns. Their Pashtun ancestors of 15th and 18th century must be turning in their graves.

@Samandri

Don't take this poll to your heart like you are doing here.

This is a cooked up poll which was published because Indian government is cracking down on treasonous NGO's which west uses as pressure group in India.

It is similar to last year's Nobel Prize. Both Malala and Kailas were awarded joint Nobel prize becase there was major shelling on Indo-Pak border and Nobel committee wanted to send a symbolic message to both countries.

One of them followed me on twister few days ago, inquiring about history of his tribe. He called himself Afghan but was posting annoying MQM propaganda and anti-PTI tweets. Turned out he was urdu speaker, a descendant of naghar tribesmen of Pashtuns who settled in Rajasthan. Almost all of them are MQM supporter , it seems, and i am sure many of those target killers are these urdu "pathanis" who burn the buses of Pashtuns. Their Pashtun ancestors of 15th and 18th century must be turning in their graves.
Yeah there are many like that but not all support mqm, PTI is now second most popular party in Karachi, they scored second most votes in every constituency, and won seat in NA250 which is the biggest constituency in Pakistan and most educated, before mqm most mohajir supported jamaatis and many still do, JI has lots of support from delhiwalas, they rarely support mqm

Target killers come from d/f backgrounds so some might be mohajir path an but most mohajir pathan are apolitical and don't care about siyasat , there are also lots of Gilgitis and Baltis in MQM because of Ismaili connection and many of them are fiercely loyal

I personally hate mqm, they lost lots of support except in their 'killa' -FB areas.

i have worked in punjab as a doctor TMO, when i use to wore clothes every police men would stop me call em "khan sahab" even chokeedar at hospital (for the first time) would call me as"khan sahab" kia kar rehey?. I was never insulted so much as i have been punjab; by every type of person.
of course i have to show my medical card to get things straight in most of the time. surprisingly i am not even a pathan (i belong to hazara) comparing to this i have been working in rural KPK under PPI program and i was not insulted as such even though i use to speak urdu as my pushto isnt good.

yet you say punjabis are non racist and dont even come in the list that is extreme over optimistic bias. In reality all of the problem of fedration have been due to punjab behavior, noone in their sound mind will deny this.

i cant say much about sindhis i have only met them outside pakistan, they usually stick to them selves and are really nationalist regarding their language

Oh bhai, calling people with their titles is a cultural tradition all over Punjab. When I go to my hometown, everyone calls me "Raja saab". Similarly, the Maliks are called "Malik Saab", and then "Chaudhary saab" etc etc. It's a symbol of respect rather than an insult. Those people are actually trying to be respectful. In rural Punjab, the upper class feudal tribesmen actually take offense if a commoner/poor person addresses them with their name rather than the title.

PS: In my rural hometown, if a person of another clan calls me "oye Rajya" rather than "Raja saab" or "Raja jee" in public, then that would be considered highly insulting and I'd have to tell the person to behave himself.

Oh bhai, calling people with their titles is a cultural tradition all over Punjab. When I go to my hometown, everyone calls me "Raja saab". Similarly, the Maliks are called "Malik Saab" and "Chaudhary saab" etc etc. It's a symbol of respect rather than an insult. Those people are actually trying to be respectful. In rural Punjab, the upper caste feudal tribesmen actually take offense if a commoner/poor person adresses them with their name rather than the title.

PS: In my rural hometown, if a person of another clan calls me "oye Rajya" rather than "Raja saab" or "Raja jee" in public, then that would be considered highly insulting and I'd have to tell the person to behave himself.
He is not a Pashtun so may be he finds being addressed as "khan sahab" as annoying. Some people also liked to be called by their names rather than titles or tribal surname. In Peshawar ,people call me 'marwata" or "badi-gula" (badi is a word in marwat dialect, meaning elder brother), in college i angrily asked a Professor to address me properly by name rather than by tribal name, i sensed his dislike for my people when he generalized about us and his "oye marwata" was sounding very rude.

He probably went to central Punjab, or far from Pindi hence the locals mistook him for a Pakhtun. In Pindi we are quite familiar with the Hindkowans and Pakhtuns. We call them "pahariye" in Pindi, and lump them together with Azad Kashmiris and Murree walay. The only people mistaken for "pathan" in Pindi are the Gilgit Baltistanis, who mind being asked if they are Pathans.

And the title thing is the cultural norm I'm afraid, which can't be abandoned for the appeasement of migrants. This title thing has carried on from our hindu past with caste systems and all.

The stereotype exist that anyone from KPK most be pathan/khan. Khan saab is used for anyone who have khan as last surname. If you have watched Rambo program then on tv then you may have noticed he has two mirasis who tell jokes and they have khan surname. Rambo call them khan saab.

He probably went to central Punjab, or far from Pindi hence the locals mistook him for a Pakhtun. In Pindi we are quite familiar with the Hindkowans and Pakhtuns. We call them "pahariye" in Pindi, and lump them together with Azad Kashmiris and Murree walay. The only people mistaken for "pathan" in Pindi are the Gilgit Baltistanis, who mind being asked if they are Pathans.

And the title thing is the cultural norm I'm afraid, which can't be abandoned for the appeasement of migrants. This title thing has carried on from our hindu past with caste systems and all.

He either have khan surname which is likely even if he is hazarawal. Or as is the case people call anyone from KPK as khan saab because they most be pathan. Otherwise if he spoke hindko then people will mistake him for pahari/potohari etc I doubt many people even know about hindko language. Normal people may find it surprising to know someone speaking like that is native to KPK.

Faraz Talat

27433-faraz-1430296305-623-640x480.jpg

A Pakhtun girl stands at the doorway to her family dwelling in the outskirts of Peshawar on July 10, 2012. PHOTO: REUTERS

The recent ‘revelation’ by the Washington Post about Pakistan being among the most racially tolerant countries in the world, was met by jubilation by the nationalists. However, much of the Pakhtun community being systematically oppressed, mocked and expelled from the country, was offline and unavailable for comment.

As a liberal who has long decried our nation’s exquisitely racist attitude towards Pakhtuns, Hazaras, Jews and any mound of protoplasm not strictly conforming to our expectation of what a ‘real Pakistani’ looks like, the study was, at first, humbling. Though I was certain that I hadn’t imagined all that racism, perhaps we were still relatively better than most of the world, and that’s something to be relatively happy about.

That joy was short-lived.

This is after all a country where if we can’t agree on anything about the causes of terrorism, we can at least shake hands on the fact that there are “too many Afghan/Pathans” here for our comfort. It was unsurprising that following the brutal attack on the Army Public School (APS) in Peshawar, the first step of our reinvigorated counter-terrorism plan was to round up all the Afghan babas selling sand-roasted corn on the roadside, and chuck them and their families out of the country. Or as we euphemistically call it, “repatriation”. The UN itself stood stunned at the rapidity with which we dealt with our refugee problem, quite possibly putting their lives in jeopardy.

Thereby proving that xenophobia and racism trumps the romanticism of ‘Muslim unity’, and that we’d shake mountains for the welfare of our brothers around the world from Palestine to Kashmir, as long as it costs us nothing more than the price of a functioning microphone, and allows us the opportunity to rail against our political nemeses like India and Israel.

Any examination of our own don’t-ask-don’t-tell bromance with the religious extremists, who preach fanatical ideas and terrorism apologia with complete impunity, shall forever remain at the bottom of our list of priorities.

Steve Seidman, a professor at Carlton University studying ethnic conflict, expressed his concern about the study’s reduction of a complex phenomenon to a single metric, presented neatly as a color-coded world map.

He expertly observed that the manifestation of racism depends on the racial diversity and polarity in the region. In other words, if you’ve had little to no interaction with Dominicans and don’t know much about them, you might be ambivalent about them moving in next door.

In a country where the racial divide among Pakhtuns and non-Pakhtuns isn’t as black and white as, well, ‘black’ and ‘white’, the word ‘race’ is rarely brought up. That is not to say that “we” tolerate “them”. The language of the survey matters tremendously, and prejudice against an ethnicity is still generally covered under ‘racism’.

The researchers also caution the readers that the study – with questions so straightforward, they may as well ask, “You racist? Yes or no?” – does not take dishonesty into account. For instance, Finns may not be more racist than the Swedish; they might just be more honest.

Overt racism against the Pakhtuns has melded so seamlessly into the Pakistani culture, it hardly elicits a glare. Pashto words are often thrown sarcastically at one another to insult one’s intelligence, implying that it’s the language of people with poor comprehension skills. Pathans are insouciantly stereotyped as unhygienic brutes; heck, even I stereotyped them earlier in this very blog as corn venders, which although satirical, bears real risk of being taken seriously.

So let’s save the celebratory fireworks for another day. Racism is not a bygone menace by any measure, and it lies shimmering on top of a giant mound of sectarianism, cemented by numerous other forms of bigotry.

Pakistan one of the least racist countries? Tell that to the Pakhtuns – The Express Tribune Blog
Whats wrong with our Pukhtoon bros?

@Hyperion oay tujhay takleef kiya hai? What is this article taking a jab at now?

Nothing wrong with the Pakhtuns. Samandri is an Afghan, and in all probability a paid agent.
No offense but only a very beghairat pakhtun would keep friendship with MQM-walas. Your MQM's friends are doing a fine job of spreading malice and hatred against Pakhtuns..............you are a traitor, jan che ghairat paida ka