BanglaBhoot

RETIRED TTA
France
628584-adnan-1383841105-346-640x480.jpg

MUMBAI: Pakistani singer Adnan Sami says he doesn’t mourn the death of folk artist Reshma as much he mourns her last days. Lashing out at the Pakistani government, Sami said, “I don’t mourn her death as much as I mourn her last days [of throat cancer], when she was left to rot alone with no support from her government’s ministry of culture and the government-run Lok Virsa.”

Reshma died on Sunday in Lahore. The singer, who enthralled South Asians with her singing, could have lived if only her government had looked after her medical needs, feels Sami. The 44-year-old, who is currently based in Mumbai, said angrily that Pakistan is not a country for artistes, adding, “These government-run institutions are not only supposed to uphold the glory of folk heritage, but also support artistes who create this folk heritage.”

For Sami, honouring artistes posthumously is insignificant if they were not supported by the government when they were alive. “What is the point of glorifying an artiste once they are gone — having being abandoned in their hour of need?” questioned Sami. “The same happened with Allan Fakir, Mehdi Hassan and countless other stalwarts in the past. Now it is Begum Reshma. And then they ask why their [Pakistani] artistes leave their country! Does anyone want to be at their mercy? God bless Begum Reshma’s soul.”

Sami, who is saddened by the legendary folk singer’s death said, “May she rest in peace. I know she is in a better place today.”

Reshma recorded songs for both Pakistani and Indian movies. Some of her hit songs areLambi Judaai, Mere Chan Pardesi, Dama Dam Mast Qalandar and Na Dil Dendi Bedardi Nu.

Pakistan is not a country for artistes, says Adnan Sami – The Express Tribune

If anyone wants to know what TRAITORS LOOK LIKE !! look no further here is this Biggest Gan..du, called adnan asshole sami !!!

Says the man who doesn't have any self respect because if he did he wouldn't be boot licking others to win a few favours. There are numerous examples of singers who made it big in Pakistan he surely is having some sort of a partial amnesia.

Dat asshole whenever India kisks you out you will try to return back to pakistan then we will say "Go F**k Yourself"

In ay he has a point.

Govt patronage for artists here is ZERO.

Here a mujra dancer can earn more than a classical dancer or singer.

On another note you could not have saved her life beyond a living point that came to an end.

He does have a point we need to cater to artistes who have striven hard to keep alive folk heritage

He is right, seeing the quality of music in Pakistani movies, its impossible to believe that its the music industry of the Pakistan which has given so many good musicians.

I like the way hindus extremists treat him there, he was almost thrown out of India recently. Kuttay ki mout mare gha ye insaan hindus ke hathon se.

Tujhe kya santre aur kinnu ke rang mein bhi Hindu extremist dikhte hain. 
He does have a point we need to cater to artistes who have striven hard to keep alive folk heritage

You can listen to Pakistani filmi songs, you will understand the quality. That movie industry is not for talented musicians.