Pakistan eyes electricity import from India despite border tension

Bad idea. India cannot be counted on as a reliable source of energy while we have so many water, land, territorial and plotical issues outstanding. Dumb idea.

Why not. This is pure business nothin else. If you living in Punjab, expect cut in your monthly power bills and reduced power cuts if this goes through. You already importing so many things Made in India so why not electricity.

It might create shortfall in India......
IMHO, GOI should concentrate on increasing power production before contemplating export...

Pakistani

Ports sold
power plant sold
railways sold
nuke plants sold
trasmission lines sold
mines sold

to chinese companies on Build operate and transfer basis

trade between india and china would be peanuts when compared to future trade between pak and china.. i

however anythng positive is always good
---
images

PAKISTAN WILL NOT IMPORT ANYTHING FROM INDIA ITS A WET DREAM OF HINDUS ND INDIA SORRY POOR INDIANS.
--
images

Pakistan imports $3b Indian goods via Dubai

PAKISTAN WILL NOT IMPORT ANYTHING FROM INDIA ITS A WET DREAM OF HINDUS ND INDIA SORRY POOR INDIANS.

It was not Indians who said this, It was the idea of " Khurram Dastagir Khan" If you do not know then he happens to be your Commerce minister........ More over the policy of your govt is "The vision of our government is that we must trade with our neighbours,"

By the way go slow on caps my friend.....

He cannt generate electricity from his @$$h0l3,if thats what you are expecting,comeup with something what he could have done instead of criticising him.

He could've resign from office if he is such an @$$h0l3 who was screaming for last 5 years but had no plans to solve energy crises.

few yrs back india was tryin to buy electricity from pakistan. Bhai samaj ni aa rahi hai, ye country aage ja rahi ke peechhey???

When was that sir?
abhi iiti raat ko tu mere se google karwarga kya? Khud hi dhundh le na bhai. 4 cent 8 cent aisa kuchh bhav ka locha hua tha aur deal ruk gayee thi. Bhai google kariyo, bing mat kariyo. Bing to jana hota hai chin to japan pahoncha deta hai

He could've resign from office if he is such an @$$h0l3 who was screaming for last 5 years but had no plans to solve energy crises.
-
will resignation solve elctricity proble ?
what is the back up plan
just saw even china is not giving gurante to thar coal project
then what?

Ya it would be great for Pakistan to forget tension and move ahead in the path of development

Does Pakistan have an immediate alternative? At worst, we will stop the power supply and you guys stop paying.

-
will resignation solve elctricity proble ?
what is the back up plan
just saw even china is not giving gurante to thar coal project
then what?

Don't try to distort my words. The issue is that he lied with the people of Pakistan that in 6 months period he will eliminate electricity problem with generating it from the power plants that are already in Pakistan.

--
im not distorting ..
you people should understand in 6 months you cant built power plant ..
if some one fool you once its his win
if again he did same then ..

--
im not distorting ..
you people should understand in 6 months you cant built power plant ..
if some one fool you once its his win
if again he did same then ..

No need to be a r3t@rd or ignorant. Pakistan's power plants are currently generating half of what they can actually generate.

at present installed power generation capacity in Pakistan is estimated to about 22,500MW (excluding the Karachi Energy Supply Company, more on which below), but actual power generation hovers around 15,000MW