No J-10B for PAF | A.C Khalid, calls for a focus on 5th generation platform instead.

Your Fifth gen fighter impossible even we indians will take more than a decade to built Indigenous (AMCA)Fifth gen fighter maybe with help of Russians and Western nations it will come around 2025.So pakistan Are not blessed Ones.First You have to absorb Technology and R&D from China which will cost you very High mate like us.So you can see your Indegenous fighter Not before 2030 Hard Fact.
We are not Indian please don't compare us with you, you guys are even not capable to build a 4 generation fighter with help from all around the world, where as we are getting ready to introduce Jf-17 block II. Please don't insult us, stop comparing us with you

Haha, you have to understand that India always like to compare with others, but most of the time, India is always smaller than others, especially China.

What the hell man!!!!! Even a indian will not put f 16 to shame as you just did it. 7 f 16 fighters against 1 sukhoi mki
Chinese J-31 Stealth fighter.

India isn't getting anything till 2020-2022...

We have 6 to 8 years...

By that time, we'll have hundreds of JF-17s block II, III, etc...F-16s...and then acquisition of J-31 stealth bomber/fighter will completely neutralize any indian acquisition.

The gap between PAF and IAF was greatest of history in 2001-02 stand-off.....and IAF couldn't launch even a surgical strike inside Pakistan territory back then.

After that, Gap has only been decreasing and this trend would continue in coming future, Inshallah :coffee:

In 2008, premiere IAF fighter, a fully armed Su-30MKI, entered Pakistani Air Space during high tensions....only to be locked-on by our F-16s and later, our 7 fighter jets "escorted" India's most lethal plane back to the border :lol::lol:

After that, IAF never even dared to enter Pak's airspace during that tense time...let alone going forward with a surgical strike...let alone thinking about an open air-conflict with PAF....

In ALL previous engagements, where IAF and PAF engaged each other in shooting war, PAF was able to shoot down way more IAF aircrafts than vice versa.

See this thread started by a well-informed senior Indian member itself...

http://www.defence.pk/forums/military-history-strategy/38075-paf-kills-versis-iaf-kills.html

:cheers:
wha

What are you smoking man? Even we have high respect for f16 f15 and f14s.

Yaar menu ek baat bata,when this thing happened.? Lol my own cousin, a su pilot in pune said all he can do is laugh rather than answering such questions.

This incident happened. Senior members here have themselves attested to it. (Some members, who are either currently serving in Pakistan military and have contacts have themselves talked to people who were involved in the interception (whether as ground radar operators or whatever) )

IaF kill vs Paf kills is just another story,where people hardly belives what PAF claims.

Nobody is talking about what IAF or PAF claims. We are talking about numbers from neutral data-bases such as ACIG.org.

Look at the thread, even senior Indian members accept it. lol

The fact is that PAF has shot down way many more indian aircrafts than vice versa. That is a fact accepted by all.

What the hell man!!!!! Even a indian will not put f 16 to shame as you just did it. 7 f 16 fighters against 1 sukhoi mki

No.

Su-30MKI and Miraage-2000 entered in two different sectors.

Early 'lock-on' was done by one F-16...later, the back-up arrived.

not all 7 were F-16s ;)

It was a mix of F-16 and other aircrafts...

care to explain those jets backing up f16 against 1 mki without getting themselves locked up?

regarding j10 its a lovely plain although i consider it in middle lower category. Instead of this bigger economic and military power in Islamic bloc should join hands to deliver a 4.5gen jet which will help them in developing a stronger base for military might.

i don't have much faith in pl series and sd series chinese missiles. Even us and russian missiles had such problems in the start. But it will provide them strong air to air mechanism
to beat the good ecms in long term.

Well J10 is no longer an option as we are developing JF Thunder Block 2 and 3.

believe me friend thunder can not be a replacement for j10s in any way. Pakistan needs to identify a craft for induction now. These upgradation are only stop gap measures which if applied reflect only the helplessness as we say in India in same way for our projects. We loose our focus on future upgradation and start treating stop gap measures as a jugaad tool.

The main reason why FC-20 isn't being pursued is because Pakistan lacks the funds. Yes, the FC-20 would be just 'another' 4+ generation fighter, but it had greater range and payload than the JF-17. Moreover, unlike the F-16, the FC-20 was a guaranteed (albeit funds-dependent) fighter. Where the PAF would have to count its F-16s down in times of war and/or sanctions, the FC-20 could soldier on alongside the JF-17 and the fleet could actually *increase* in number.

Unfortunately the PAF lacks funds.

The focus on 5th generation fighters was always only a matter of time. Even if PAF had in its possession FC-20s it would still be focused on securing a 5th generation fighter (or two) for the 2020s and 2030s. Anyways, the good news for PAF is that it has a fairly high number of 5th generation options to pursue, believe it or not.

Besides whatever China is planning to offer for the export market, there are the Turkish TFX and South Korean KFX. Moreover, it's possible that other countries (e.g. Brazil) may start up their own initiatives. PAF has options and it can - theoretically - pursue multiple fighter types over the long-term, e.g. a twin engine and a light single engine, the latter to be produced at home.

the AC was making a personal assessment and his bias is showing as he would prefer to expand the JFT program (no issue) but when the J-10B/C are available with a chinese engine, things could change rapidly. we need more F-16s to match the IAF frontline assets which are not forthcoming as we want, so the J-10B will remain in the PAF radar for the time being. i am sure as the AC has stated that PAF planners are evaluating 5th gen options (which is good news)

let us not read a lot into ACs' statements. Those r his personal views. PAF is and will not go for the J 10 program unless the engine issue is sorted out fully.

It is obvious, that JF 17 engine challenges have left a mark on the other program as well.

As off now, the strategy seems to be; Higher performance delivery wud be with rebuilt/MLUd F-16's and steady replacement of older F7 and Mirages by JF 17.

This would seem to be the strategy for the next five years.

I think it will be nice decision if Pakistan can secure more F-16 both MLU and few more new block 52 from US and after/during 200 if those brand new F-16 block 52 can ungraded to Block 60 standard can secure Pakistan's capability against rafale and SU-30mki combo .
a 2020 PAF should like ~100-120 F-16 200+ JF-17 compose of block II III combine with AWACS support Insallah can deter any aggression it its own turf .