Nachley.... The Biggest Reality Dance Competition of Pakistan

If you didnt watched it , then how come you knew it was un islamic ..:rofl:
I recomend you to first watch it , then get some fresh air and then evaluate it as right or wrong :lol:

The stills were enough to relaize what's the least I can expect inside.

By the way you didn't reply what you think, is it unIslamic in your opinion or is it not? Having difficulty in deciding even after watching or don't feel like sharing your thoughts?

Sweet ...!

If you didnt watched it , then how come you knew it was un islamic ..:rofl:
I recomend you to first watch it , then get some fresh air and then evaluate it as right or wrong :lol:

I have common sense that i can guess what is inside 'Couple dance Competition'.

I recommend you please for a while close your eyes and think how much peace & Rest you have received after watching & starting this Thread.

Troll :rofl:

can't you understand what i said, now if i will be too clear you will all declare me 'fatwas' against me
First of all i am not saying this Hadith is wrong, my point is people use Haidth for their own benefit, No matter how Islamic we show our selves we all know how much of a 'Islamic Republic' we are, sorry for harsh words but this is reality
there is a thing called 'freedom', let the people see it, this program is running only bcoz people see it, the audience it has got clearly shows.....

I have not make any Fatwa against you. I just said i will keep on opposing any wrong that i feel in any where any forum.

only 11% people watch ARY or Geo. So how can you say on the basis of this percentage that all love this so that this program running?

Come on reality don't discuss here what you personally think.

Difference is very clear i don't kill in name of GOd & when i get sacred sh!t i don't run like a coward under the cover of Burqa, I don't pick people from their homes
I don't care what you are & what you do becoz its your life not mine, I will go in my grave & you will go in your grave, I don't know why people have to do 'moral policing', we are all grown ups & have ability to choose between right & wrong, so leave it to the individual .

It is your trolling story. That whenever there is some thing go against you , you merge it with extremism to ruin it.
I used a Hadith ... You said 'lal Musjid Mulana used Same Hadith'
I say 'Couple Dance is not good' .. You said 'lal Musjid Mulana'

what is this.. you will pollute the Whole Islamic matters by the one extremist action that has been taken in the name of Islam.

when i did commented on Hijab, i consider it the problem of individual but if a woman don't wants to use Hijab then no need for you all to force her.

again troll

I said 'If you can comment on the thing that you don't like then why i have no right to comment that i don't like.'?

I just explained a general thing that people use religion as a 'Black Mail Tool', am i wrong? Don't know why you are on Fire after hearing some 'truth'

Including you .. You black mail the religion on the basis of the wrong Action that has been taken by wrong ways.

I am not on fire , Because fire burn others.

I have not make any Fatwa against you. I just said i will keep on opposing any wrong that i feel in any where any forum.

only 11% people watch ARY or Geo. So how can you say on the basis of this percentage that all love this so that this program running?

It is your trolling story. That whenever there is some thing go against you , you merge it with extremism to ruin it.
I used a Hadith ... You said 'lal Musjid Mulana used Same Hadith'
I say 'Couple Dance is not good' .. You said 'lal Musjid Mulana'

what is this.. you will pollute the Whole Islamic matters by the one extremist action that has been taken in the name of Islam.

again troll

I said 'If you can comment on the thing that you don't like then why i have no right to comment that i don't like.'?

Including you .. You black mail the religion by a wrong Action that has been taken by wrong ways.

I am not on fire , Because burn others.

Some very straight and sweet replies! of course not sweet for the recipient but sweet in a sense of being to the point and not a troll :tup:

i'm rooting for Numan and Warda :D [i hope i got their names right xD]

I haven't been able to watch it lately though.. did they perform again or what? how many points do they have?

keep posting the videos guys...may be even i could learn a few steps..
.i often get scolded because i can barely manage bhangara...:smitten:

to ap India k kajarin ko dehkte ha kia?? :wave:

2 batain

1) Dekhne aur kerne main faraq hota hai
2) Main aise dance shows nahi dekhta - par hain movies dekhta hon :partay:

1- Dont bring someone else's culture and eradicate our own
[/B]

Culture and religion are two different things. The culture of Pakistan is a mix of sub-continental, Persian, Turko-Mongol and British cultural elements. Dance has been a part of all these traditions. You may or may not like it, but your statement implies that dancing somehow eradicates our culture. It doesn't. Dance is a part of our culture.

:rofl:lolllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!! oh my Good God.. After reading all these posts I could only recall our beloved Bal Thakrey and Raj Thakray...

Come on Guys there is nothing unislamic in this. Just watch a few video they are damn decent, don't you watch jennifer simpson/lopez/aniston, faithhill, dido, Rihana? I surely bet Many Pakistanis do..

And yours is pretty decent. I remember our college was more vulgar then this lol!!!

In fact it is not vulgar at all.

By your logic Salman, Shahrukh, Aamir, all are Unislamic?

And you might not know Farah Khan (female) is one of the best choreographers in India and I must say a pretty respected one... Our film Industry is full of Muslims only.. and some Khan yaar woh murder wala, he is also a Pakistani and pretty happy today..

PS- I don't like watching dance shows...:lol::lol::rofl::rofl:

I think
Dance can't be part of Culture of "Islamic Republic Of Pakistan".

That's what you think... Arey this is new to me, I never knew dance cannot be a part of the culture.

What about arabic dance... In fact that is one of the most indecent dance types by your logic... It is from a Islamic country...

And btw Beauty is in the eyes of the bearer... Arabic dance has its own place in the world.. It is one of the best known types.. not to mention Shakira copied it and so our Malika Sherawat... :lol::lol:

Ok so education time now..

Good question how can you say
.. first of all tv programs are targeted toward a particular population in the country. The 11% you mentioned is the GRP, i.e. gross rating point.. In fact the number is even small as the it is not the whole targeted viewers.. The program is meant for the niche market (read market management).
What is TRP?

A Target Rating Point (TRP) is a measure of the purchased television rating points representing an estimate of the component of the target audience within the gross audience.
In the case of a TV program that is aired 5 times reaching 50% of the gross audience with only 60% in the target audience, it would have 250 GRPs (= 5 x 50) -- ie, GRPs = reach x frequency - TRP in this case should be 60% out of 250 GRPs = 150 TRPs - this is the rating point in the target, 60% of the gross rating.

Both of these metrics are critical components to determine the marketing effectiveness of a particular program aired..

Well it is a little complex but in the end if the program is not reaching to the targeted viewers then it will be forced to discontinue.. The sponsers will pull their money back and the program will suffer huge losses...

I don't know your field of education but it was not rocket science.. I hope you understand...

People are interested in this, just don't be so ignorant because you personally think so

A Salute to all the INDIANS for their cleverness .

They have cleverly played the long term culture card.

Seriously with these types of shows who needs sukhoi's or Taliban to defeat Pakistan.

Just let these things coming and bye bye Pakistan.:wave:

:rofl:lolllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!! oh my Good God.. After reading all these posts I could only recall our beloved Bal Thakrey and Raj Thakray...

Come on Guys there is nothing unislamic in this. Just watch a few video they are damn decent, don't you watch jennifer simpson/lopez/aniston, faithhill, dido, Rihana? I surely bet Many Pakistanis do..

And yours is pretty decent. I remember our college was more vulgar then this lol!!!

In fact it is not vulgar at all. :

Dude - The argument is not whether this is vulgar or not. So no need to take the discussion in that direction and I don't think being a non-muslim you qualify at all to determine whether it is islamic or not. Do you see S-2 or Truth Seeker commenting here or for that matter any chinese brother? No, why? because they understand it's not their place to comment and you will never see them commenting on such a thread on such a issue. You being a non-Muslim are no better than them on commenting this but I don't know why you people always like to poke your noses in such affairs where you hold no water.

By your logic Salman, Shahrukh, Aamir, all are Unislamic?

And you might not know Farah Khan (female) is one of the best choreographers in India and I must say a pretty respected one... Our film Industry is full of Muslims only.. and some Khan yaar woh murder wala, he is also a Pakistani and pretty happy today..

PS- I don't like watching dance shows...:lol::lol::rofl::rofl:
That's what you think... Arey this is new to me, I never knew dance cannot be a part of the culture.

What about arabic dance... In fact that is one of the most indecent dance types by your logic... It is from a Islamic country...

And btw Beauty is in the eyes of the bearer... Arabic dance has its own place in the world.. It is one of the best known types.. not to mention Shakira copied it and so our Malika Sherawat...
Just because they are Muslim by faith does not mean all their actions will also be as per Islam and indeed a lot of their acts are unislamic, there is no doubt about that. That is the same with all the Muslims, none of us are perfect and do things that are unislamic however what is unislamic will remain unislamic even if all the Muslims in this world start practicing it. Islam is not defined by what Muslims do, it is the other way round.

Anyway I would suggest you to stay out of this discussion otherwise you will keep coming back with these stupid arguments.

Military Forum Latest Posts