Myanmar naval chief visits India to strengthen bilateral maritime ties

RPK

Myanmar naval chief visits India to strengthen bilateral maritime ties

New Delhi, July 29 (ANI): Myanmar's Chief of Naval Staff , Vice Admiral Thura Thet Swe, met his Indian counterpart Admiral D.K. Joshi here on Monday to strengthen relations between the navies of the neighbouring countries.
During his visit, Vice Admiral Thura Thet Swe is scheduled to meet Defence Minister A.K Antony.
Admiral Joshi said that this meet would take forward the strong naval relations between the two countries.
"Myanmar is one of our closest neighbours, we share land borders with them and also maritime borders and on the navy to navy front we have had extremely cordial relations and excellent interaction and during the course of our meeting here we will look at further avenues of taking this interaction to the next level," he said.
India shares a 1,645-kilometre border in its east with Myanmar.
"I hope for closer ties with Indian navy," Vice Admiral Thura Thet Swe said.
India is also seeking Myanmar's help in combating insurgent groups that have bases in Myanmar, and hopes that cross-border trade will boost the economy of its troubled and isolated northeast region. (ANI)

Mayanmar is going to be a crucial country for our look east policy..we should have a more meaningful defence co operation pact as well as war games with them and as we're supplier of their military hardwares
and I think we should take this into a whole new level..though it might send some wrong signals to our neighbours..

http://img225.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=198410969_40_lakh_122_638lo.jpg#

This Urdu report says India plans to annihilate 4 mlln Burmese Muslims in collaboration with the Myanmar govt as part of their common agenda of ethnic cleansing of Muslims. Ethnic cleansing of Muslims is an identical goal of both Hindu India and Buddhist Burma.

Inshallah! Allhamdulliah!

Mayanmar is going to be a crucial country for our look east policy..we should have a more meaningful defence co operation pact as well as war games with them and as we're supplier of their military hardwares
and I think we should take this into a whole new level..though it might send some wrong signals to our neighbours..

And why should we even care about what kind of signals it sends to our neighbours?

Sri Lankans wouldnt mind, Buddhists themselves
Bhutan wouldnt mind, again Buddhist country
Nepal - Hindu country, probably couldnt care less
China - Myanmar's buggest trade and military partner in the world, would see us as competition and would mind
BD/Pak - Muslim countries, would mind, but who cares they are enemy countries anyway...

Inshallah!

And why should we even care about what kind of signals it sends to our neighbours?

China - Myanmar's buggest trade and military partner in the world, would see us as competition and would mind
BD/Pak - Muslim countries, would mind, but who cares they are enemy countries anyway...

you already know about whom I'm talking to,wouldn't you???if not,please see post #3.. :azn:

This Urdu report says India plans to annihilate 4 mlln Burmese Muslims in collaboration with the Myanmar govt as part of their common agenda of ethnic cleansing of Muslims. Ethnic cleansing of Muslims is an identical goal of both Hindu India and Buddhist Burma.

please translate it into english,as I'm little weak in urdu..

Inshallah! Allhamdulliah!

yes yes look up, 2 chinese UFO (Jupiter and Venus) , shoot them down :omghaha:

Burma can be our proxy to engage and destabilize other nations not treading in our path. :tup:

And who will stabilize J&K, NE and Maoists? And who is already acting as the proxy chamcha of USA against China?

At least not Bangladeshis, they lack spine to stand against anybody. Come back the day when you grow some spine like Iran, Vietnam or Pakistan.

Till then, show some respect to your professional tag and buzz off. Indo-Myanmar affairs should be irrelevant for Bangladeshi.

You troll, what is it with you on this forum.

Your post has nothing in relation with the thread or title, Professional strikes again with his moronic posts ....

We should also focus on a transit corridor to north-east through Mayanmar. We have a long history of mutual cooperation with Mayanmar, and they were never ungrateful to us.

Time to settle things with a different approach. :D

We should also focus on a transit corridor to north-east through Mayanmar. We have a long history of mutual cooperation with Mayanmar, and they were never ungrateful to us.

Time to settle things with a different approach. :D

Already 5 years into that plan. Since Bangladesh cannot be depended upon for transit- we initiated the Kaladan project with Burma to bypass BD and provide economical high load and high tempo transit to the NE from the rest of India. Kaladan Multi-modal Transit Transport Project - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. It has been specifically designed to provide transit facilities at the same economic cost as that of direct overland transit- something which has been made possible by the fact that ship based transit becomes far more economically feasible when handling large cargo loads due to economies of scale.