Muslim leaders in India object to Yoga Day

Any other scientific, non-hindu account of Kundalini?

Numerous accounts describe the experience of Kundalini awakening.

Ramana Maharshi mentioned that Kundalini is nothing but the natural energy of the Self, where Self is the universal consciousness (Paramatma) present in every being, and that the individual mind of thoughts cloaks this natural energy from unadulterated expression. Advaita teaches self-realization, enlightenment, God-consciousness, and nirvana. But, initial Kundalini awakening is just the beginning of actual spiritual experience. Self-inquiry meditation is considered a very natural and simple means of reaching this goal.[19]

Swami Vivekananda described Kundalini briefly in London during his lectures on Raja Yoga as follows:

According to the Yogis, there are two nerve currents in the spinal column, called Pingalâ and Idâ, and a hollow canal called Sushumnâ running through the spinal cord. At the lower end of the hollow canal is what the Yogis call the "Lotus of the Kundalini". They describe it as triangular in form in which, in the symbolical language of the Yogis, there is a power called the Kundalini, coiled up. When that Kundalini awakes, it tries to force a passage through this hollow canal, and as it rises step by step, as it were, layer after layer of the mind becomes open and all the different visions and wonderful powers come to the Yogi. When it reaches the brain, the Yogi is perfectly detached from the body and mind; the soul finds itself free. We know that the spinal cord is composed in a peculiar manner. If we take the figure eight horizontally (∞) there are two parts which are connected in the middle. Suppose you add eight after eight, piled one on top of the other, that will represent the spinal cord. The left is the Ida, the right Pingala, and that hollow canal which runs through the centre of the spinal cord is the Sushumna. Where the spinal cord ends in some of the lumbar vertebrae, a fine fibre issues downwards, and the canal runs up even within that fibre, only much finer. The canal is closed at the lower end, which is situated near what is called the sacral plexus, which, according to modern physiology, is triangular in form. The different plexuses that have their centres in the spinal canal can very well stand for the different "lotuses" of the Yogi.[20]

When Kundalini Shakti is conceived as a goddess, then, when it rises to the head, it unites itself with the Supreme Being (Lord Shiva). Then the aspirant becomes engrossed in deep meditation and infinite bliss

Paramahansa Yogananda in his book God Talks With Arjuna: The Bhagavad Gita states:

At the command of the yogi in deep meditation, this creative force turns inward and flows back to its source in the thousand-petaled lotus, revealing the resplendent inner world of the divine forces and consciousness of the soul and Spirit. Yoga refers to this power flowing from the coccyx to Spirit as the awakened kundalini.

and

The yogi reverses the searchlights of intelligence, mind and life force inward through a secret astral passage, the coiled way of the kundalini in the coccygeal plexus, and upward through the sacral, the lumbar, and the higher dorsal, cervical, and medullary plexuses, and the spiritual eye at the point between the eyebrows, to reveal finally the soul's presence in the highest center (sahasrara) in the brain.[21]

In his article on Kundalini in the Yoga Journal, David Eastman narrates two personal experiences. One man said he felt an activity at the base of his spine starting to flow so he relaxed and allowed it to happen. A feeling of surging energy began traveling up his back, at each chakra he felt an orgasmic electric feeling like every nerve trunk on his spine beginning to fire. A second man describes a similar experience but accompanied by a wave of euphoria and happiness softly permeating his being. He described the surging energy as being like electricity but hot, traveling from the base of his spine to the top of his head. He said the more he analyzed the experience, the less it occurred.[22]

Shiv R. Jhawar describes his Kundalini awakening experience in the physical presence of Muktananda.[23]

Any other scientific, non-hindu account of Kundalini?

In his article on Kundalini in the Yoga Journal, David Eastman narrates two personal experiences. One man said he felt an activity at the base of his spine starting to flow so he relaxed and allowed it to happen. A feeling of surging energy began traveling up his back, at each chakra he felt an orgasmic electric feeling like every nerve trunk on his spine beginning to fire. A second man describes a similar experience but accompanied by a wave of euphoria and happiness softly permeating his being. He described the surging energy as being like electricity but hot, traveling from the base of his spine to the top of his head. He said the more he analyzed the experience, the less it occurred.

Article by David T Eastman
Yoga Journal - Google Books

And you think David Eastman is a scientific authority? He is just a dude trying to SELL his book on yoga!

In his article on Kundalini in the Yoga Journal, David Eastman narrates two personal experiences. One man said he felt an activity at the base of his spine starting to flow so he relaxed and allowed it to happen. A feeling of surging energy began traveling up his back, at each chakra he felt an orgasmic electric feeling like every nerve trunk on his spine beginning to fire. A second man describes a similar experience but accompanied by a wave of euphoria and happiness softly permeating his being. He described the surging energy as being like electricity but hot, traveling from the base of his spine to the top of his head. He said the more he analyzed the experience, the less it occurred.

Article by David T Eastman
Yoga Journal - Google Books

what abut suicide attack a day which is going on by muslims these days ?

And you think David Eastman is a scientific authority? He is just a dude trying to SELL his book on yoga!

My friend I speak from experience too :)

As for science, you need to read the discourse of Swami Vivekananda on Raj Yoga. A snippet:

The science of Raja-Yoga proposes to put before humanity a practical and
scientifically worked out method of reaching this truth. In the first place,
every science must have its own method of investigation. If you want to
become an astronomer and sit down and cry "Astronomy! Astronomy!" it
will never come to you. The same with chemistry. A certain method must be
followed. You must go to a laboratory, take different substances, mix them
up, compound them, experiment with them, and out of that will come a
knowledge of chemistry. If you want to be an astronomer, you must go to an
observatory, take a telescope, study the stars and planets, and then you will
become an astronomer. Each science must have its own methods. I could
preach you thousands of sermons, but they would not make you religious,
until you practised the method. These are the truths of the sages of all
countries, of all ages, of men pure and unselfish, who had no motive but to
do good to the world. They all declare that they have found some truth
higher than what the senses can bring to us, and they invite verification.
They ask us to take up the method and practise honestly, and then, if we do
not find this higher truth, we will have the right to say there is no truth in the
claim, but before we have done that, we are not rational in denying the truth
of their assertions.
So we must work faithfully, using the prescribed
methods, and light will come.

Read the full book (.pdf) here if you are so inclined:
http://shardsofconsciousness.com/us...ess.com/files/ebooks/RajaYoga_Vivekananda.pdf

:laugh:never seen footloose have you, I saw it as a kid it left a lasting memory, never mind

And your right nothing washes that corpse taste out of your mouth like chlorine
No sorry im not as old as you Grandpa to watch vintage movies.
And you are right, that explains why Pakistan still suffers from Polio because lack of chlorinated drinking water which is the norm in every civilized nation.

first time i agree with you.
Ahh the proverbial freudian slip,Gave away the ISIS sympathizer.

oh, but why?? doesn't yoga teach being "one with the world"??
Its not "One with the world" But one with Universal Consciousness and it also teaches one to differentiate a rope and a snake.

Kundalini Shakti in yoga is all hogwash. Show me one man who has raised his so called Kundalini Shakti. Its all shoo-shaa to create some mystic aura in yoga. Ditto with Yin-yang and Chee.
Lord Shiva is the ultimate Yogi,All of Yoga comes from him and from him it was learnt how to do Yoga.
That is what Westerners and Non Hindus think, Kundalini Shakti is a primal force of Yoga, Read Patanjali Yoga sutras.
The father of yoga Maharishi Patanjali who gave Yoga to Bharat,himself wrote many treaties on Kundalini Shakti.I doubt you even know what Real yoga is.Without Kundalini Shakti and Mantras, there is no Yoga.You are better off doing MMA or some gymnastics.But don't call it Yoga.
This is called Kundalini Shakti and Yoga.Watch the video.
Watch the fire yogi from Tanjavur,Tamilnadu.There thousands of Such Yogis in Bharat.

exercise is not haram.. parantu apka jo ucharran hai mantro ka woh humare dharm mein varjit hai bhai sahab

You can replace the mantra ucharan with Allah ucharan. The purpose is to concentrate the mind by thinking of one thing only, so as to exclude other thoughts. And the thought should be of the highest divinity (which is same for all, just different names) and eventually merge with that divinity also known as self realization.

uss kriya ke liye bhai sahab humara namaz hai , wah kriya bhi ek yog hai atah yog = kriya.. toh namaz bhi ek yog kriya hai :)

exercise is not haram.. parantu apka jo ucharran hai mantro ka woh humare dharm mein varjit hai bhai sahab
Yoga is just like an ocean,no need for Mantras etc..

If you are a Pious Muslim you are Doing Yoga 5 times a Day without in conflict with your religion :D

CGmCrHuWoAAsv1a.jpg