MODI cleared Ishrat Murder

The SIT report has also noted that Justice PB Sawant, a retired Supreme Court judge and Justice Hosbert Suresh, a retired judge of the Bombay High Court, who were members of the Concerned Citizens’ Tribunal that had inquired into the riots have confirmed that former Gujarat minister for state for revenue, Haren Pandya had deposed before them, implicating Modi for his role in the riots.

The two retired judges told the SIT that “Pandya appeared and deposed before the tribunal on 13 May 2002, on condition of anonymity, that he had attended a meeting on 27 February 2002 night at the residence of Modi in which the latter had made it clear that there should be a backlash from the Hindus on the next day and the police should not come in their way.” (Page 18 of the report).

@Marxist

Another lie

The SIT has dismissed late minister Haren Pandya's May 13, 2002, testimony before the Concerned Citizens Tribunal, which itself had dismissed his deposition. On the other hand, the SIT has picked out excerpts from the tribunal report implicating Pandya in the riots.

Pandya was murdered in 2003. He reportedly alleged that Narendra Modi had instructed officials not to take action against Hindu rioters. Tribunal members P B Sawant and Hosbet Suresh, retired judges, told the SIT that his deposition had not been recorded.

Nor did he attend the 27th Feb meeting.

"His location at Ahmedabad city again comes at 4:24:24pm and thereafter he remained in the city till 10:52:07pm, and this would conclusively establish that Pandya did not attend the meeting that took place at the CM's residence at about 11pm."

That would be idiotic if they ever tried.

Modi is a three time CM with impeccable administrative credentials, not a noob playboy.

Yes you are right Modi has 3 time CM credentials of killing muslims, a registered terrorist famous for his killing muslims not a legend like Imran. you are right..

The SIT report has also noted that Justice PB Sawant, a retired Supreme Court judge and Justice Hosbert Suresh, a retired judge of the Bombay High Court, who were members of the Concerned Citizens’ Tribunal that had inquired into the riots have confirmed that former Gujarat minister for state for revenue, Haren Pandya had deposed before them, implicating Modi for his role in the riots.

The two retired judges told the SIT that “Pandya appeared and deposed before the tribunal on 13 May 2002, on condition of anonymity, that he had attended a meeting on 27 February 2002 night at the residence of Modi in which the latter had made it clear that there should be a backlash from the Hindus on the next day and the police should not come in their way.” (Page 18 of the report).

@Marxist

Was his statement recorded ? i guess no ...so how it is an evidence against Modi? in my knowledge supreme court monitored SIT rejected this

Yes you are right Modi has 3 time CM credentials of killing muslims, a registered terrorist famous for his killing muslims not a legend like Imran. you are right..

What exactly are you doing to prevent hindus and christians from being victimized in your own country? Your track record is far far worse than India's

Was his statement recorded ? i guess no ...so how it is an evidence against Modi? in my knowledge supreme court monitored SIT rejected this

why do you think he was killed? So that he can't make a legal record of his testimony later on. Nio it in the bud.

He was killed before he could officially record his statements.

Tough luck champ.

This basically you got no proof for his testimony whatsoever.

Plus irrespective of whether he testified or not, his claim that he was in the meeting itself has been demolished with the SIT proving conclusively with the help of his cellphone records that he was in Ahmedabad and not in Gandhinagar.

Nice try, but no cookie. The "Concerned Citizens tribunal" or whetever hell that is, is is just a civilian busybody with some retired oldies that has no legal or constitutional sanction and their statements are worth next to horse manure. Plus dont bring in the Gujarat riots thing all over here, YET AGAIN.

why do you think he was killed? So that he can't make a legal record of his testimony later on. Nio it in the bud.

And people came with this testimony story after his murder ,Why no one raised it when he was alive ?

How convenient !

Basically you got no proof for his testimony whatsoever.

Plus irrespective of whether he testified or not, his claim that he was in the meeting itself has been demolished with the SIT proving conclusively with the help of his cellphone records that he was in Ahmedabad and not in Gandhinagar.

Nice try, but no cookie.

Oh how convenient for Modi that he died. Haren Pandya was the one man who could end Modi- and he is killed. The judges have not said Haren Pandya has not said what he said. What they said is that in their scope it could not be taken as testimony.

Good. There ends the story. For a guy who supposedly believes in the "rule of law" you do have a particular disdain for it when it does not suit you.

Plus as I said, the "Concerned Citizens tribunal" or whetever hell that is, is just a civilian busybody with some retired baldies that has no legal or constitutional sanction and their statements are worth next to horse manure.

correction retired Judges

Still more authority than you and me. Answer me- why would a minister be killed so mysteriously when he started 'talking'

jo mar gaya so mar gaya...tu kyo peeche pada hai Sherlock Holmes.. Aaj ke post ka quota pura nahi hua kya...:D