Mi-28 For Pakistan - Russia Agrees

1) I don't think Pakistanis are good in a lot of things. In fact, one thing that they need desperately to grow as a nation, the nationalism, lacks so much its not even funny. And instead of admitting to not having played as one team, one nation, they'll happily shift the blame in all directions, including the famous line "its all America's fault", when American isn't responsible for Mullah generated intolerance and religious extremism inside the madrasas.

2) Is it really true that the Indian diplomats are great at negotiations and Pakistanis are "incompetent"?? Let's dissect it, the difference between a "successful" Indian diplomat and an "incompetent" Pakistani diplomat, is unfortunately the existence of a system (in India's case) and lack of a system (in Pakistan's case as the military kept destroying every system that tried to exist).

Both your points in bold are factually incorrect. But lets discuss those in separate thread :)

PAF does not operate attack helicopters. Pak Army will operate them. Unit price was 15-16 million $ in 2002. It should be between 20-25 million $ today depending on what you want installed in it. Algeria recently received its order for 42 Mi-28NE + 6 Mi-26T worth 3 Billion $. They ommited the radars due to price but kept the night capability.

Russia is also improving this helicopter after reports of increased vibrations in its main gear box.

I don't think deal for Pakistan is finalized yet. Probably will be in advanced negotiations stage. My guess is order will be of about 25 or so bird worth at about 600-700 million $ with an option for another 20 or so birds. Procurement of weaponry, training of personnel, procurement of spares and setting up maintenance facilities will cost another 300-400 million $. We are probably looking at something like 1-1.3 billion $ deal in making over the period of 3-7 years. But again its too early to know details or even if it will finally go through.
I think the deal is final

This is a very nice development for Pakistan. Why is that in every post indian comes and try their best to put down and insult Pakistan, in anyway they can. Pakistan interest must come first, be it a Pakistani website, or a any Pakistani media. Even USA don't allow that much freedom of speech to let enemies insult their country in their own media.
Welcome! Once you stay here, you will see a reflection of Indian mindset towards Pakistan. Its demeaning, disrespectful and disgusting.
There's a saying in Urdu....'' Kutey ko Ghee hazam nai hota''.
@ topic, the other day, Mubashhir Luqman in his programme disclosed (and he does have his contacts) that a certain country has modified the Helicopter gunships to Pakistan's specific requirements before shipping out a large quantity of these choppers to Pakistan. !!

Though indian Baniya can buy your entire Army i suggest you to read the family background of the founding fathers of your country you will find many Baniyas

like POONJA baniya

Abay chay insan. If Pakistan does not have money how did it buy

- 18 new F-16s with all new weapons systems
- Saab ErieEye
- Il-76 tankers
- upgraded all its F-16s to block 52 standard.

All this was done in last 8 years and in fact more.

If you have something to say about the news being discussed (news being deal for 48 Mi-35 finalized, Russia expressed interest to sell Mi-28) then contribute or else just f*k off.

There's a saying in Urdu....'' Kutey ko Ghee hazam nai hota''.
:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha: Exactly!!!

he he he the pot is calling the kettle black ;)

well what u procured was almost a decade back and that too when US needed you as it was using your nation as a "frontline state or a glorified mercinarry "

what u have right now your economy and internal sititation is in shambells and recoverri is not even in distant horizon

your army is fighting an exsitential war and your establishment is forced to accept things like "kerry lugar bill"and cant breathe withowt US war remitence or IMF support as your internat TAXcolaection is non existence and corruption is owt of control and your brotherlli countries are also not helping much (recent petrol crisis)

so brother russians are very shrewed and they have onli one principle + they will not let indian market off so easliy just because US persident is getting huge welcome in indiaand even participated as chief guest at owr 66th republikday parade(well last year it was Putin)

so bro things are not as easy as your ego wants you to beleve

Okay man .. We can't buy anything ..we are broke.. Than why are indian panties in a twist?

i guess for now Mil 35 would be enough for us to take care of Taliban' in FATA and Baluchistan ...and we can also buy some med range SAM in upcoming years , and Mi 28 is a advance attack helicopter , and Pakistan is in talks with China , Turkey and now possibly Russian are in the equation .....so we should wait and see what happens next ,

Pakistan isn't a poor nation, it can buy the hardware it needs badly, because that's house financing and economics works. It can afford this, because it must, there is no two ways about this. Needs dictate priority.
Exactly, our public can pay 7,000 USD for a car that has just a rip off soft iron body with a tiny engine in it...aka Suzuki Mehran...just saying thats not the awareness issue but availability...

Russian always milk indian with delays and increasing the cost in many folds now let see how they work with a country which is broke and needs weapons with long term loans,
Pakistani are very good in maintaining their weapon and are very professional and they did not complain about rd93 engine so i think they can easily maintain this heli's

Even the contract has not yet been signed

The contract has been signed. This what the news report says in Urdu. The first delivery of helicopter? May be this year some time, I guess.

The contract is for 48 new helicopters, no refurbished.

Of course, this thread is in context to that news report of Urdu paper.

This is a thread about a news that confirms an order for 48 Mi-35 and Russia expressing interest in selling Mi-28 to Pakistan. It cant be simpler than this.

Yet, its the 9th page of this thread and of this at least 6 pages cover Indian a*s & heart burn.

yaar sapne bahut dekhte ho abhi ek squadron upgrade hua hai aur inhe sapne aa rahe hain din mein , your 50+ jf 17 cant fire bvr missiles cant refuel mid air no proper navigation , no data link, and electronic warfare capabilities system

Oh really? we didnt know that:

image.jpg

BLK II is going to be inducted with IFRs meanwhile BLK Is are getting upgrade!
sd-10.jpg

No BVR? No navigation and no EW Suite? "SAY NO TO DRUGS" ...

and only 1 f16 squad with bvr

Acha? beta... pehlay baray ho jao... kuch knowledge/information lay lou.. instead of embarassing yourself...

P.S: Didnt know why PAF upgraded all older Block F-16s to 52+ Standard:
1568316_-_main.jpg

TAI completes Pakistan F-16 fleet mid-life upgrade - IHS Jane's 360

Apart from getting ADFs and another one or two sqds that they are going for..:)