Mi-28 For Pakistan - Russia Agrees

Now this is frustrating. What are we buying? Mi-35 or Mi-28 or Z-10. Certainly we arent buying all of them :yahoo:

Z-10 is heavey weight class. If there is chance of parallel procurement, we might see T-129 in addition to Mi-28s.

Platform ------ Empty Weight ----- Maximum Takeoff Weight

Mi-28 ------------ 7,890 kg -------------- 11,700 kg :enjoy:
Z-10 ------------- 5,540 kg -------------- 7,000+ kg
T-129 ----------- 2350 kg -------------- 5,000 kg :enjoy:
AH-1 ------------ 5,810 kg -------------- 9,500 kg

By the way, in addition to Mi-28s if Pakistan could procure 18-20 AH-1 Cobras from USA, that will suite it the most.

Basically PA understands that now they need more then 100 attack helos in their inventory, Mi-28s can become heavy attack helos of PAA while T-129s can be medium helos of PAA filling out different roles or complementing each other.

gaiy ka mooth peenay walay hindu ... :mad:

tayri qowm ko tou bhheek bhe nahi milti ...
:haha:

too apni hindoo qowm ki haalat dekhh zara :sick: :hang2:: teri bhaarat maata may bachay kutiyaa ka doodh pee kar apna pait bhartay hen ... :azn:

ab mae dikhhaata hun tujh jaisay hinduon ki asal owkaat ... :omghaha::chilli:

Indian Child Drink Dog Milk to Survive - Video ... :rofl:

guys , just enjoy this sick-fucck ...:smokin::enjoy:

Yar video was a cheap shot, that child has nothing to do with this guy's mentality, Us ki majbori ko iss ka Mazak urany k liay nahi use karna chaiay.

no mig 35 su 35 (48)

negotiators lamo hahahahhahahahahha we have seen your negotiation on rafael with france huh and BTW bhai rakho lo america saray ka sara rakh lo america dosti sy to dushmi achi hai wo dont give shit chal bhag charsi

Dear if rumors are true then PAF may still be going for 1 or 2 squadrons of new F-16s from US, which means there may be no new jets from Russia in near future.

There's a saying in Urdu....'' Kutey ko Ghee hazam nai hota''.
@ topic, the other day, Mubashhir Luqman in his programme disclosed (and he does have his contacts) that a certain country has modified the Helicopter gunships to Pakistan's specific requirements before shipping out a large quantity of these choppers to Pakistan. !!

which country?? I asked because Turkey & China also fall in this category due to deep relations with Pakistan.

@Windjammer Is rumor about new F-16s 20 to 36 are true?? can you confirm it?

Mi-35 will be very good for many roles on western border and if needed on eastern border too.

Arrival of any new advance Attack Helo will be big boost to PA as now they think that those helos will be crucial in defending any surprise IBG strike (cold start type misadventure) from IA and also will reduce load on PAF too.
How Can You Stop IA cold start invasion with Mi35 Are u referring to re enforcement ? And if it's a air raid in terror operation Mi28 should be used . After air strike for combing operation Mi35 can be used for transferring reinforcement .

any confirmations from mainstream press if there are plans to purchase both of em?

Okay man .. We can't buy anything ..we are broke.. Than why are indian panties in a twist?
well your wrong again india does not has any problem with what pakistan get from russia ///// look at who started the thread and on what link ;)

as for your nations current state of affirs and its future well that is non of owr concern but then again internet wrriors from your nation and ... khair jane do u know what i mean :)

have a great day ... cheers mate

Oh really? we didnt know that:

View attachment 188808

BLK II is going to be inducted with IFRs meanwhile BLK Is are getting upgrade!
View attachment 188814

No BVR? No navigation and no EW Suite? "SAY NO TO DRUGS" ...

Acha? beta... pehlay baray ho jao... kuch knowledge/information lay lou.. instead of embarassing yourself...

P.S: Didnt know why PAF upgraded all older Block F-16s to 52+ Standard:
View attachment 188818

TAI completes Pakistan F-16 fleet mid-life upgrade - IHS Jane's 360

Apart from getting ADFs and another one or two sqds that they are going for..:)
What up gradation are being done on Block I ?

@Zarvan

Russia-Pakistan Defense Accord Signals Shifting Regional Alignments

The defense cooperation document signed by both ministers is a framework agreement under which the parties can negotiate more specific cooperation projects, such as possible joint military exercises and reciprocal port visits by their navies. The Pakistani media said that the accord “provides for exchange of information on politico-military issues; cooperation for promoting international security; intensification of counter-terrorism and arms control activities; strengthening collaboration in various military fields . . . and sharing experiences in peacekeeping operations.”

Shoigu’s trip also saw progress toward concluding Pakistan’s proposed purchase of up to 20 Mi-35 “Hind E” heavy attack helicopters from Russia. Shortly before the visit, Alexey Dedov, the Russian ambassador to Pakistan, told the local media that Moscow had “politically approved” the sale, meaning that the parties could now focus on the specific commercial and other terms rather than whether such a transaction could occur. The proposed deal had been under discussion for years, but gained renewed momentum this summer when Russia’s arms sales czar Sergei Chemezov indicated that Russia intended to make the sale.

Newspaper has given two news bits.

1- Number of Mi35 = 48 units and the deal is finalized.
2- Russia has agreed to provide Mi-28 helicopters to Pakistan but number is not mentioned.

Mi-28 is a beat.

1920x1080.jpg

And this is happening, Pakistan will be receiving Russian laser guided, air-to-ground and air-to-air armament mounted on these machines. o_O Yeaa? And does that mean a strategic shift in Russia's Asian doctrine?

China is also providing us their top-notch Z-10s. (News Resource) however, if Pakistan is procuring 36-48 of Mi-28, it may not need Z-10s anymore. SO what does that mean? Russia will be the primary supplier of our helicopter fleet! And that also mean Pakistan would be getting some 2-3 billion dollars of equipment from Russia.

The version Pakistan will be getting is Mi28-NE, I believe.

Basically PA understands that now they need more then 100 attack helos in their inventory, Mi-28s can become heavy attack helos of PAA while T-129s can be medium helos of PAA filling out different roles or complementing each other.
Mi-28 is a heavy attack helicopter while Mi-35 is a medium attack helicopter. So there is no need for T-129 here.

No offence to anyone ,but pakistani members show their love for Russian equipment without even giving a second thought.Here my take:
1>If Russian really offered you anything or just lot of hot air.
2>Russian MI-28N rejected by India due to problem with MMW radar and in efficient survival electronic suit while not to forget to Mi28N failed in high altitude.
3>Wake me up when Pakistan forces get their 1st Mi 35.

Will do

The Mi-28NE “Night Hunter” is designed for the following missions:

• providing fire support for forward ground forces;
  • acting as part of the anti-tank reserve;
  • accompanying and supporting tactical airborne assault and airborne assault force units;
  • combating enemy tactical airborne assault forces;
  • combating low-speed, low-altitude airborne targets.
The main targets for the Mi-28NE “Night Hunter” are:

• tanks, self-propelled artillery, and military anti-air defence units;
  • armoured infantry vehicles, APCs, and vehicles;
  • individual weapons (launchers), field and nuclear artillery batteries;
  • light military equipment (individual targets);
  • enemy personnel;
  • helicopters and low-altitude, low-speed airborne planes.