MFN status to India: Trade normalisation may hit deadlock

equal footing is not possible and in few yrs india dominates clearly :D

vaise sports ka trade ke saath kya link hai? what:

Ma'am economy is one of the basic area which if boosts, helps in normalizing the relations. Being emotional in International Politics is suicide.

I am happy that you are for improvement of relationship.... Most of indians members here are.... Wrt to sports may be the problem is not the sportsmen... .the people along with that comes do little more than watching cricket.... Could be...... If you believe cricket will solve our problems then the problem might have solved long back....

First I don't see the connection but even if you make one, India benefits from Pakistan touring India, or more correctly, BCCI benefits from the additional money in its coffers. How does that help Pakistan? India(the cricket team) will not tour nor can any reasonable person ask for that in Pakistan. A neutral ground is possible but scheduling it is likely to remain difficult. So how exactly do you want India to allow Pakistani sports? and how will it benefit Pakistan?

Just a small question in response to all of you that How does opposing Pakistani cricket team's visits to India will solve all your problems?

@Banglor : cricket indeed cant solve issues but opposing sports by India indeed add to more anti feelings. which indeed is rootcause of many problems.

3rdly when Indians say what is relation between sports and trade then it brings another question that what is relation between Sports and Mumbai attacks?

@Andromache Simple. The relations were cut off on the sole reason of 26/11 attacks. Nothing has changed since then. So people ask why should we resume relations now. The whole point of not playing seems meaningless. Indians want govt. to hold their ground.

People don't have problem with Pakistan, they have problem with Indian govt. as they ask why are you not sincere regarding steps you take.

Since day one, I have criticized Indian govt. for the same reason.

@Andromache Simple. The relations were cut off on the sole reason of 26/11 attacks. Nothing has changed since then. So people ask why should we resume relations now. The whole point of not playing seems meaningless. Indians want govt. to hold their ground.

People don't have problem with Pakistan, they have problem with Indian govt. as they ask why are you not sincere regarding steps you take.

Since day one, I have criticized Indian govt. for the same reason.

If indian people were sincere with India they should have asked the Indian govt why it is not cutting off trade relations with Pakistan if it was all for 26/11. They should have asked why India allowed other sports and targeted only cricket.

you are snakes krait accept the fact you will try to sting Pakistan as soon as you find the chance.

Just a small question in response to all of you that How does opposing Pakistani cricket team's visits to India will solve all your problems?

@Banglor : cricket indeed cant solve issues but opposing sports by India indeed add to more anti feelings. which indeed is rootcause of many problems.

3rdly when Indians say what is relation between sports and trade then it brings another question that what is relation between Sports and Mumbai attacks?

Opposing means nothing for pakistan but for india,it means a lot .

We have lost enough people due to terror coming from your country and playing with that country insults those deads.

and especially india have been doing favor coz this series dint have window but it was created on the request of pakistan.
so why favor? and what you have done for stopping it? still your guerillas come n get killed in kashmir.

Leave it even,we have prostittutes in govt who do favor one by one and even ready to leave sir creek ,siachin for you for nothing and insulting our deads ...

so aapke against itna gussa ni hai jitna apnon ke against

Opposing means nothing for pakistan but for india,it means a lot .

We have lost enough people due to terror coming from your country and playing with that country insults those deads.

and especially india have been doing favor coz this series dint have window but it was created on the request of pakistan.
so why favor? and what you have done for stopping it? still your guerillas come n get killed in kashmir.

Leave it even,we have prostittutes in govt who do favor one by one and even ready to leave sir creek ,siachin for you for nothing and insulting our deads ...

so aapke against itna gussa ni hai jitna apnon ke against

bhai agar itni hee opposition ka shok ha to trade route k liye 26/11 ko bhol kyun gaye ho.

Pakistan lost people due to Indian terrorism in Samjhota express attack much before 26/11 but we dint stop you from using our airspace.

bhai agar itni hee opposition ka shok ha to trade route k liye 26/11 ko bhol kyun gaye ho.

Pakistan lost people due to Indian terrorism in Samjhota express attack much before 26/11 but we dint stop you from using our airspace.

who is asking for trade route? :what:

Only afgans use ur route for transporting to india

do u know how many samjhotas u did?

i have observed enough train blast done by n sponsored by ur agencies and leave what you have done in kashmir ..

i m again saying that ..we have anger against our own dalla's sitting in parliament ...otherwise aapko kon puchta hai ..

Madam the way you ask this question.... it sounds like you are unaware History of india pakistan relations and equations......

1) Its not cricket team.... its opposing pakistan ( for its involvement on killing innocent civilians) and pakistan team is obviously the part of Pakistan.... Now If you ask it yielded any result.... Well I dont think..... And if you ask me why they does it.... The options are very less with indian government on this issues.... and they resort to all this meaningless responses....

2) Cricket cant solve the problem.... imagine conducting a series around a time where in a major terrorist incident happened and proved the involvement of pakistani nationals in it.... Things can get ugly if anything goes during that series.... And you must be aware why no cricket match happened in pakistan for past few years.... ( I didnt mean to say that pak team will be attacked but surely there will be ppl in the stands who are hostile towards pakistan and players)

3) We have tried cricket diplomacy several times... but what was the results... so why dont we try the trade diplomacy this time???

who is asking for trade route? :what:

Only afgans use ur route for transporting to india

do u know how many samjhotas u did?

i have observed enough train blast done by n sponsored by ur agencies and leave what you have done in kashmir ..

i m again saying that ..we have anger against our own dalla's sitting in parliament ...otherwise aapko kon puchta hai ..

:P ask those in bold in your comment. its your own dallas jo hum ko pochtay hain

If indian people were sincere with India they should have asked the Indian govt why it is not cutting off trade relations with Pakistan if it was all for 26/11. They should have asked why India allowed other sports and targeted only cricket.

you are snakes krait accept the fact you will try to sting Pakistan as soon as you find the chance.

Aaap Krait ko Snake Bulaya?????? He himself said he is a snake..... But madam Non venomous!!!!

Any one give me reason why Pakistan shall process indian containers free of cost?
Why Pakistan shall allow Indian goods to pass through its roads, which are built by high markup international loas?
Why Pakistan do not charge duty on Indian goods... while all energy production stuff from China is taxed?
Why Pakistan had to destroy Pakistani industry in order ot justify imports from Indians?

On a side note in corrupt culture of Pakistan, Indians do not need MFN..they can bring as many containers in Pakistan by giving small charge to MQM and Zardari will have his co-operation in return.

Wakeup smarties.... Pakistani markets are full of Indian stuff.. is it without MFN? :woot:

Any one give me reason why Pakistan shall process indian containers free of cost?
Why Pakistan shall allow Indian goods to pass through its roads, which are built by high markup international loas?
Why Pakistan do not charge duty on Indian goods... while all energy production stuff from China is taxed?
Why Pakistan had to destroy Pakistani industry in order ot justify imports from Indians?

On a side note in corrupt culture of Pakistan, Indians do not need MFN..they can bring as many containers in Pakistan by giving small charge to MQM and Zardari will have his co-operation in return.

Wakeup smarties.... Pakistani markets are full of Indian stuff.. is it without MFN? :woot:

yes via dubai where indian goods are labeled as from dubai.
even i remember during earth quake in pakistan,indian goods n items were ferried and pakistanis removed those labels before handing over to people :rofl:

Ma'am don't generalize, I can make similar comparison. If you want accusations, we have all day to do so, but it won't take us anywhere.

The issue of cricket was that Indians are too emotional for cricket. And it was BCCI who did so. Rest of the sports don't have that number of fan following. Even if our women's team win a world championship, they are not even welcomed. They have to take auto rickshaw to go to their home. So here we can't compare cricket with other sports.

Let me remind you, govt. takes the people's reaction into account in democracy especially if the protest is too high.

As for trade, its not just India who want good relations with Pakistan, even Pakistan wants economic ties with India because Indian market is too large to accommodate Pakistani products along with domestic and other foreign products.

Kindly see the recent PEW survey, where many Pakistanis have said they would like to have good relation with India and they hate US more than anything. Also the growing relations with China especially in economy is helping indirectly in India Pakistan relations.

yes via dubai where indian goods are labeled as from dubai.
even i remember during earth quake in pakistan,indian goods n items were ferried and pakistanis removed those labels before handing over to people :rofl:

Utter lie.. i do not remember any such ferries!

Earthquake was about 10 years ago and i'm talking of Pakistani markets flooded with Indian products.. specially Karachi.

Well that's your domestic issue and governmental policy. We don't control that. Take that to your government. The question you should ask is why Pakistan is allowing it. Don't say we pay to Zardari. Its an easy reason which isn't credible without any evidence. Or you may be calling your govt. traitor. Again its up to you to ask these questions to your own country and your own people. I would like to know why they don't charge.

Imports from India if allowed in limited quantity will provide Pakistanis a choice which creates competition and hence pushes the local industries to increase their quality. Try allowing Chinese products, believe me they will bring down your local industries. Chinese product are quite popular because of the low cost, among rural population. A chai wala near my house, have Chinese mobiles and he watches rural video songs on it.

Products from India enter Pakistan via UAE. Now due to this middle stop, the price is high. So if the products are coming in anyway, then why not remove the middlemen and hence decrease the price of the products. Its for the benefit of the Pakistani population. Think about it.