Metro bus project: Minister’s brother gets horticulture contract

What's the story on the elevators?

Chalo khair, har darakht kay badlay teen darakht to lagaye hain na! :p

1 corruption after another....Sooo supporters how many will you cover/ ignore? Until it equates to Zardari ?

Corruption levels:

Nawaz Shareef: My metro bus is in Islamabad and I ate 20% of it after overcharging 200%

Zardari: My metro bus is in "Dubai" and I ate 100% of it after overcharging 500%

Imran Khan: I did not eat any funds, and my metro bus is in a dharna container (or may be Reham's Khan's heart) and I am jumping on it.

Hahahahahah

Corruption levels:

Nawaz Shareef: My metro bus is in Islamabad and I ate 20% of it after overcharging 200%

Zardari: My metro bus is in "Dubai" and I ate 100% of it after overcharging 500%

Imran Khan: I did not eat any funds, and my metro bus is in Reham's Khan's heart

Hahahahahah
It is not funny.....Esp if you think metro is the measure of development.....In reality it is the people and how much you put in their education and health...Because a dead country is not worth ruling you can make 100 metro there but with people who are dying and killing for basic needs are not going to use it properly enough to let your "development mark" stand long enough to be counted...

And even if you make roads without electricity no metro train can run no industries will bring in revenue or attract new business and those which are there will close as is happening in some parts of Punjab :tup:

Hence, priorities is a MUST...politicians need to fix their bloody ego and stupid mentality of eating Pakistan up!

It is not funny.....Esp if you think metro is the measure of development.....In reality it is the people and how much you put in their education and health...Because a dead country is not worth ruling you can make 100 metro there but with people who are dying and killing for basic needs are not going to use it properly enough to let your "development mark" stand long enough to be counted...

And even if you make roads without electricity no metro train can run no industries will bring in revenue or attract new business and those which are there will close as is happening in some parts of Punjab :tup:

Hence, priorities is a MUST...politicians need to fix their bloody ego and stupid mentality of eating Pakistan up!
When were you in Islu last time?

just curious.

Corruption levels:

Imran Khan: I did not eat any funds, and my metro bus is in Reham's Khan's heart

Hahahahahah

Sometimes I feel the army takeovers in Pakistan was not due to ill intent or greed for power but really about protecting Pakistan from threats like Zardari or Nawaz Shareef

Makes me wonder about the merits of army taking over in India during worst excesses of Sonia-Manmohan free loot of India.

Had we been better place if army had taken over?

The lost decade of two terms of UPA during which gap b/w China and India became unbridgeable, Would India had been able to catch up with China or atleast be at breathing distance if UPA had been removed?

P.S. Please excuse if it's off topic.

When were you in Islu last time?

just curious.
August last yr before the start of dharna when NS was peeing in his pants and shutting roads and causing loss while his supporters were blaming PTI :woot:

Sometimes I feel the army takeovers in Pakistan was not due to ill intent or greed for power but really about protecting Pakistan from threats like Zardari or Nawaz Shareef
And that is what MOST Pakistanis have been saying but indians here think they know Pakistan better :tsk:

August last yr before the start of dharna when NS was peeing in his pants and shutting roads and causing loss while his supporters were blaming PTI :woot:
:

visit now to confirm if NS pee is flooding the streets
or Metro bus has made a difference for the life of poor people.

No doubt it may have made a difference but how will subsidizing fares effect Pakistan in the long term?

Lets not forget the frustration from Centaurus already within weeks....

Lets also not forget the flooded station within weeks - how long will it last if it can flood within weeks of being opened that too from rains which have not arrived from monsoon?

I never blame the metro but I blame PRIORITIES.....tomorrow if the metro is broken - who to blame to contractors or poster boy for WASTING SIGNIFICANT amounts of money and not even delivering a PROPER SYSTEM? or the population for being illiterate as they arent educated enough to maintain it?

DO you see the problem...You can build anything but if you dont have a population which can sustain the thing you built....Well it is as good as not being there rather than wasting money and going in loss and then being destroyed and we still in debt....

You are more than welcome to take a ride in the metro when load shedding occurs in your area at least it is a cheap source of cooling oneself for a few mins :tup:

..... blame PRIORITIES...

ok vote for mqm next time. and continue doing so for the next 20 years. Then the whole Pakistan will be as developed, and as peacful, and as beautiful, as Karachi.

See! it is easy!

5 years for NS are in our nation's life is but a small blip.

We should not learn not to yell and froth and try to kick the party out before 5 years are up.

Sadly we have a habit of toppling the cart out of emotional outburts.

Not good.

Not at all good.

And that is what MOST Pakistanis have been saying but indians here think they know Pakistan better :tsk:

I think we as Indians should never get into merits or demerits of Army and it's role in Pakistan. It's an internal matter of Pakistan and if majority of Pakistanis are happy with their army and distressed with their Govt leading to Army takeover then it's the will of the people of Pakistan and ironically democracy at work.

The thing is it's a fallacy that civilian govt is always better than army.

Nobody bothers to ask what if civilian govt is manipulative, corrupt and exploitative?

What if democracy exists just in name and only few people have the power to stand for elections and there are no good options just worse and worst?

What if when common man decides to go against the civilian govt he is suppressed and silenced?

What if the policy and corruption of civilian govt is leading to internal strife and terrorism in the country?

In that case should the other stakeholders of country like army and judiciary just the let the exploitation go on or step in change the situation.

ok vote for mqm next time. and continue doing so for the next 20 years.
I am not in Karachi nor does victimhood appeal me

I am not sure what made you conclude such a thing but intelligence isnt one of them...

Then the whole Pakistan will be as developed, and as peacful, and as beautiful, as Karachi.
Says who? Those shining days of Karachi were when AH wasnt in politics or was starting ...

5 years for NS are in our nation's life is but a small blip.
Whatever....

nor does victimhood appeal me...

Common Madam

all your rants reek of victimhood, just like Immi khan.

Mujhay nahi mili pMship.

I am a victim

Says your post.

Common Madam

all your rants reek of victimhood, just like Immi khan.

Mujhay nahi mili pMship.

I am a victim

Says your post.
Did you even read it?

Did you understand it?

No? Then stop embarrassing yourself

Apparently for some nooni basics of human rights is not a priority but a rant....Now I see why Pakistan is how it is now :tup: