Majority Pakistanis want legislation to be influenced by Islam, survey reveals

First of all the all so called mulla tolla were against creation of Pakistan second the current Islami Jamhuria Pakistan based on Sharia( implementing it ? ) there is again something wrong with that mulla tolla who make that happen and now we are adha Titar Adhaa btair. That mulla tolla who were against creation of this state hijacked it later and on name of Islam they are free to do what they want.
Now come on Sharia, it was great great Quaid e Azam who gives us this land and I'm fully agree if we have a sharia the sect he was belong. Do u agree on it?

Ye mulla tolla phir kis biradari Se hain? inn Se achi tou WO biradari hai:p: masoom log:D:

Keep your tongue clean. Many ulema also supported the creation of Pakista. And those who didn't, later said 'Masjid bananay mein tau ikhtilaaf ho sakta hai, lekin jab masjid ban jaaye tau uski hifazat karna sab par farz hai'

Pehlay Pakistan ko Paleedistan kehtay rahe aur jab Hijack kernay ka waqt aya to Pakistan ko Masjid se jor diya. Wah reh Mulla, teri adaoun pe hazar khinzeer qurban.

First of all the all so called mulla tolla were against creation of Pakistan second the current Islami Jamhuria Pakistan based on Sharia( implementing it ? ) there is again something wrong with that mulla tolla who make that happen and now we are adha Titar Adhaa btair. That mulla tolla who were against creation of this state hijacked it later and on name of Islam they are free to do what they want.
Now come on Sharia, it was great great Quaid e Azam who gives us this land and I'm fully agree if we have a sharia the sect he was belong. Do u agree on it?

Ye mulla tolla phir kis biradari Se hain? inn Se achi tou WO biradari hai:p: masoom log:D:
Sahir Lodhi ki biradri? :D

Wh
Was my mistake to tag you:wave:

Sahir Lodhi ki biradri? :D
Wo bhi confused hai:D: Adha udhar ka adha idhar ka yeah but that biradari:tup:

Misleading. Which brand of Islam are we talking about? Shia? Sunni? Sufi? Ahmediyyah? Barelvi?

Each sect interprets the Quran differently, even if it is slight. Indeed, this idea that all Muslims, regardless of sect, would all have the same idea of what this means, is naive at best. If a legislation is brought forth that adheres only to Sunni Islamic teachings, you can be sure that Shia lawmakers would object to it, and vice versa.

I have always liked PEW's research, as they're always thorough, but I believe PEW has itself said to be careful when using their data, as it is not the end all be all. Such research and data gathering can only show you so much, thus it should only be interpreted as an estimate.

While I think you cannot take Islam out of Pakistan, simply because Pakistan's main identity is Islamic, I think Pakistanis need to be careful of what they're asking for.

All of them with different sub set enacted to honor the minor differential views of different schools of thought, any more excuses would you like to put forward sir?

Misleading. Which brand of Islam are we talking about? Shia? Sunni? Sufi? Ahmediyyah? Barelvi?

Each sect interprets the Quran differently, even if it is slight. Indeed, this idea that all Muslims, regardless of sect, would all have the same idea of what this means, is naive at best. If a legislation is brought forth that adheres only to Sunni Islamic teachings, you can be sure that Shia lawmakers would object to it, and vice versa.

I have always liked PEW's research, as they're always thorough, but I believe PEW has itself said to be careful when using their data, as it is not the end all be all. Such research and data gathering can only show you so much, thus it should only be interpreted as an estimate.

While I think you cannot take Islam out of Pakistan, simply because Pakistan's main identity is Islamic, I think Pakistanis need to be careful of what they're asking for.
yesterday a guy here asking some Islamic Prophecy about Pakistan attacking Hind (Ghajwa e hind) under the Black Flags and I thaught WTH he is smoking, but lookin at above figures its not very unlikely

So Whats wrong if the Pakistanis want Islam applied to their country and every sphere of life completely?

Win-Win for Pakistan awam.

So Whats wrong if the Pakistanis want Islam applied to their country and every sphere of life completely?

Win-Win for Pakistan awam.

The problem is there is no one version of Islam. Every sect and sub-sect has differing opinions on certain important social practices. It would be foolish to enforce one brand over another, as Pakistan is probably one of the most diverse country when it comes to Islamic sects.

Actually speaking, Islam is only way i.e. as commanded by Allah SHW, Quran, Hadiths, the life of Mohammad PBUH.

I don't know how did variations came out. They need to be eliminated.

yesterday a guy here asking some Islamic Prophecy about Pakistan attacking Hind (Ghajwa e hind) under the Black Flags and I thaught WTH he is smoking, but lookin at above figures its not very unlikely

Actually speaking, Islam is only way i.e. as commanded by Allah SHW, Quran, Hadiths, the life of Mohammad PBUH.

I don't know how did variations came out. They need to be eliminated.

Right...I take it you are new to Sharia and Fiqh and Islamic Jurisprudence..

firstly... people who fear Islamic law need to understand that Islam, since its beginning has provided the most successful and just system .... which produced one super power after another for much of 1400 of its existence... the theory that its not compatible with modern world is also flawed. general rules....are as golden as ever... no fixed form of government is given so rules can be applied in any form of government... including democracy....it does not have to be caliphate...

look at arabia with islam (ummayad and abbasiyad)... what they were .... and now when they are more insistent to be arabs (nationalism)...
look at turkey.... what they were with islam (ottomans)....and now when they are secular....
look at Egypt with islam (fatmid) and now....(nationalist)
look at kurds with islam (ayyubid) and now (socialist)....

list is too long for this post....

secondly the greatest obstacle in implementation of Islamic laws are jahil mullah.....
they have distorted the facts for personal gains....
they have made new rules as they feel fit...
they have closed their minds to discussion.....

off course most Pakistanis want Islamic law...... it is the most successful form of government....

thirdly ..... when US of A for envisioned... the founding fathers did not create some thing new.... they went back to another very successful form of government ..... the roman empire (democracy).....
they US form of government is a copy paste of roman empire with minor changes......

and that system has done the same it did when it was originally applied....it has created a super power....

so would islam (if we can manage to subdue the mullah)