LCA Mk2 will be called Medium Weight Fighter and Rafale in India by September 2019: ACM B.S.Dhanoa

Does taunting make you any better? - NO
Does taunting get you a good Night's sleep? - YES

Oh!! may be the Chinese would have bought K-8 and JF-17 from you and renamed it as JL-8 and FC-1 :lol:

May be you should try forcing down some reality down your throat first. If the govt had to do that they could have done it long ago just like how the FC-1s were forced down the throats of PAF by the Chinese.

Oh god !! Religion again !! Why do you guys assume every Indian is a Hindu? lol !! Despite whatever happened to the Hindus they remained intact as a religion, if only a few hadn't converted :D. Had half of this ever happened to any other religion on this planet, it wouldn't even exist today.

The irony is, when Karma takes it stand, they label it communal riot :D

You act like a Hindu you get treated like one

God! They are still milling this sh!tty named ugly looking abomination. I said before and say it again, every single person who has worked on this project along with their family should be shot.

You forgot about the India part.

Naming it India would make every single component Indian made.

Only dumbest of a person will ask such questions. Even the U.S, Russian or Chinese indigenous jets are using imported components in them. The real question is about design. And LCA is completely designed in house and that's what really matter. :-)

Only a dumb indian would interpret it as a question. It was a statement.

Does taunting make you any better? - NO
Does taunting get you a good Night's sleep? - YES

Oh!! may be the Chinese would have bought K-8 and JF-17 from you and renamed it as JL-8 and FC-1 :lol:

May be you should try forcing down some reality down your throat first. If the govt had to do that they could have done it long ago just like how the FC-1s were forced down the throats of PAF by the Chinese.

Oh god !! Religion again !! Why do you guys assume every Indian is a Hindu? lol !! Despite whatever happened to the Hindus they remained intact as a religion, if only a few hadn't converted :D. Had half of this ever happened to any other religion on this planet, it wouldn't even exist today.

The irony is, when Karma takes it stand, they label it communal riot :D

There's something about a Tejas thread that doesn't sit well with our pdf pakistanis.
They absolutely have to proclaim Tejas' imaginary weaknesses, almost as if that is the only way to legitimise their "own creation".

Well !! since FC-1 stands no chance against this machine. I guess LCA is alone in its class:partay:.
Yes by the time LCA start with new name VCA (Vedic combat aircraft), our JF17 already completed its life span. So you are correct

Wonder how Muslims ruled you for over a thousand years followed by the British for 200. Now you talk like the mighty mouse army that you are
Janaab, lad gaye jamane Muslimo ke. Ek waqt tha Spain mein bhi thi Musalmano ki Riyasat. Ab to kakh chaan rahe hein.
Aus waise bhi, Musalmaan bane aap pakistaniyon ko jumma jumma char din huye hein. Hindustan par raj karne wale waise bhi turk the, aur naa to aapko turki jaban bolni aati hei, naa hi turki jaisa wajood hai aapka. Koyla, Aag Aur Shole ke baad apto aap bache ho, Kakh.
Chaliye! Shukriya!

Yes by the time LCA start with new name VCA (Vedic combat aircraft), our JF17 already completed its life span. So you are correct

As a matter of fact, FC1 never had a life span to begin with. You inducted 100 F.C.-1 with an outdated design, poor thrust to weight ratio, airframes made of aluminium alloys, underpowered engine,poor radar and avionics, every bit of the software programmed in C. Please don’t call it a fighter when it can barely breath :lol:

Non sense.

http://idrw.org/why-hal-plans-to-convert-lca-trainer-into-lead-in-fighter-trainer-lift-for-export/

Why HAL Plans to convert LCA-Trainer into lead-in fighter trainer (LIFT) for Export

You should have also highlighted in bold the letter “Convert”. Yes that’s possible !!

Did you see the likes of F16s, F15, F18s, F22s or even Jf17 conceived as LIFT aircrafts? These jets were designed for a purpose, for a specific role. You train on LIFT to get to these monsters to fly, as a progression. Tejas in LIFT role maybe a saving grace for it, a justification for its survival and all the money spend.

End of the day ! Everything is business, any jet be it even the F-16's or F-15 or F-18 or even the all mighty FC-1's . Can be converted to undertake LIFT roles should there be any takers. Your very own CAS has hinted at using the FC-1 B for a lead-in fighter-trainer (LIFT) role. What do you have to say to that?

http://www.defense-aerospace.com/ar...89118/second-jf_17b-prototype-now-flying.html

https://thediplomat.com/2016/08/will-kuwait-purchase-pakistans-new-fighter-jet/