Lahore to decide....PTI or PMLN ?

Lahore belongs to

• Total voters
Public funds used for Sharif rally in DG Khan
Nawaz Sharif appears to be conducting his whirlwind campaign tour partly at the public’s expense: the Punjab government spent approximately Rs4 million in arranging for the PML-N chief’s rally in Dera Ghazi Khan, despite the fact that Sharif holds no government office and is only the head of the province’s ruling party.
Public funds used for Sharif rally in DG Khan – The Express Tribune

Nawaz will only be satisfied if he steals all of Pakistan's money and makes Pakistan totally bankrupt.

Nawaz Sharif's bodyguards please do the nation a favor and :sniper: this thief.

In second thought, dont, we see where sympathy votes got us today.

What PPP and PML-N has given Nation really? They pushed us back in to the dark decades of 90's. Bunch of Jahils they are.
PPP
In first term :
Steel Mill
Nuclear Program

Although the nationalization destroyed the whole economy but then who knew Socialism won't work

PML(N)
Motorway
Telecommunication Act
Liberalization of economy

PPP
In first term :
Steel Mill
Nuclear Program

Although the nationalization destroyed the whole economy but then who knew Socialism won't work

PML(N)
Motorway
Telecommunication Act
Liberalization of economy

Don't talk of Past, Talk on present era. We don't give votes on Past affiliations. In present era, How PML-N acted in parliament? why didn't they keep a check on ruling party corruption, What did they do to provide relief to commoners? I'm not gonna talk about PPP. They are worst of the worst.

This is just form Today's Newspaper!!!
86pc satisfied with Punjab CM’s dengue fight, reveals survey
86pc satisfied with Punjab CM
If you wants more their are more...!!!
You are deviating from the point here. Yes, Shahbaz Shareef might be doing well with counter dengue campaign but this doesn't mean that he is performing well as a whole. The same survey also mentions that Nawaz and Shahbaz have lost their ratings by 4 and 10 points respectively from last time this survey was conducted. Their popularity is decreasing!

And I'm still waiting for you to enlighten me on 'Pakistani standards of performance'

First time in the history of Pakistan, Establishment is frustrated and cornered....they have no better, potential alternatives after Zardari to take along thier game of musical chair anymore.

Than, Nawaz gots moral high ground in public throughout Pakistan......-40 for Zardari with compares to +12 for Nawaz...but you don't understands this logic as for you and alikes only "Kursi" is matters the most.
And the same anti-establishment Nawaz Shareef has been helping establishment's tool Zardari to keep his presidency intact for the last 3.5 years. You are contradicting yourself here, try again.

As for the 'Kursi', If it mattered the most for me, I wouldn't be supporting Imran Khan.

Yes..PTI may be a factor but the major part of it comes from a sudden strange behavior from our establishment in creating lotas in PPP...ZM, SMQ, Q-league hamkhiyal.. and many mores...they are using the event of Senate Elections to their vested intrests for one way or another, and in that background any good politician will make thier bonds with public more strong for any eventuality arises and that exactly he is doing right now!!!

Last I checked PML-Q 'Humkhayaal' group is all set to join PML-N and Kashmala Tariq was seen supporting Nawaz Shareef in his rally. So tell me who is creating lotas, establishment or PML-N?

Rafeal...for god's sack here we are comparing IK and NS behavior...don't be a lame stubborn!! accept holeheartedly that NS is not follwing what IK wants him to do publicaly ..you are more reasonable show some grace, big heart at least here...!! We will talk for other when its due!

Senator Mushahidullah cannot do what he did on his own. There are clear instructions from his top leadership how to go about it. Also I am yet to see any thing personal against Nawaz and Shahbaz. All Imran criticises is there corruption, refusal to publicise their assets and bad governance in punjab.

Nawaz will only be satisfied if he steals all of Pakistan's money and makes Pakistan totally bankrupt.

In second thought, dont, we see where sympathy votes got us today.

Yaar omar, humain dua karni chahyay, shahadat aik azeem cheez hai, jaisi shahadat Allah nay BB shaheed ko ata ki, waisi shahadat 6 8 aur ko mil jaye to Pakistan ka bhala ho jaye. :)

No Omar, we should not wish for someone's death.

Dushman maraye tay jashan na kariye sajna, asaan v aik din tor jana.

Don't talk of Past, Talk on present era. We don't give votes on Past affiliations. In present era, How PML-N acted in parliament? why didn't they keep a check on ruling party corruption, What did they do to provide relief to commoners? I'm not gonna talk about PPP. They are worst of the worst.

Okay PML(N) in Punjab

Danish Schools
Hydel power plant to be setup in Sialkot. (Machinery and civil works has been done there some regulatory hitch which has been created by Fed govt).
Fight against Dengue. I agree they failed to prevent but they did wonderful work in prevention of dengue.

Don't know about lahore because i have no clue about the on ground situation there. But as a PTI voter i would love to see PTI's success there. next elections are 1.5 year away so cann't say much what will happen in the mean time. But it will be tough for PTI for sure in next elections. i m not expecting more than 30 seats for PTI. Still lets hope People wake up this time and vote for the right party and leadership.

Shahbaz, not Nawaz, to roar on Oct 28

By Abdul Manan
Published: October 23, 2011

LAHORE:
Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has decided against the party president, Nawaz Sharif, leading the rally on October 28. Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has been chosen for the task.

PML-N, in a meeting held on October 20, decided that “Shahbaz Sharif was capable of countering Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s (PTI) chairman, Imran Khan’s propaganda against the Sharif brothers”.

The October 28 rally is part of PML-N’s ‘Go Zardari Go’ movement against corruption, loadshedding and rising prices. The first rally was held on October 19 in DG Khan.

Shahbaz, not Nawaz, to roar on Oct 28 – The Express Tribune

So in reality this "Go zardari Go" drama will be against Imran

By that logic, Nawaz Shareef is basically a businessman who was brought in politics by Gen. Zia to counter Bhutto. He never was a good politician and administrator. Two successive governments in the centre and the latest one in Punjab has proved only one thing that this guy cannot run a country. If he wants to help Pakistan then he should become the chairman of Lahore Chamber of Commerce.

In 64 years old history of pakistan.For 35 years pakistan suffered from dictators.Yes nawaz sharif had the support of general zia ul haq in his early days of Politics cuz zia ul haq new Nawaz was natural born leader end of the day if u are useless you won't be used for anything,He served as finance minister. As finance minister, he presented development-oriented budgets.which is not something alien n shouldn't put any negative thought into anyone's mind,then In 1985, he became Chief Minister of Punjab. He served for two consecutive terms as Chief Minister of Punjab Province, the most populous province of Pakistan. Because of his vast popularity, he received the nickname "Lion of the Punjab". As chief minister, he stressed welfare and development activities and the maintenance of law and order.Nawaz learned n worked him self slowly and gradually towards one of the finest leader of pakistan!But did he start thinking of prime ministership from the 1st level noo!he learned everything b4 he stepped into that level!!

If Nawaz Shareed had the political mind, Zardari would have not been able to screw him over and over again in the last 3.5 years like he did and used him like a tissue paper which made Nawaz Shareef look like a fool in the end. Imran Khan had the vision and courage to call spade a spade when Zardari took oath as president with the help of Nawaz Shareef. So tell me whose got a better political mind?

Oh and talking of inflated egos, If only Nawaz Shareef didn't have one, the situation in Pakistan would have been much better than what it is.

If nawaz sharif didn't have the political mind then Prime Minister of india would have never came to Lahore on his historic visit n signed Lahore Declaration.it was thru nawaz sharif diplimacy n his political mind that all this was done!!!the Indian Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee embarked on a historic visit to Pakistan, travelling on the inaugural bus service connecting the Indian capital of New Delhi with the major Pakistani city of Lahore, establishing a major transport link for the peoples of both nations. The inaugural bus also carried Indian celebrities and dignitaries such as Dev Anand, Satish Gujral, Javed Akhtar, Kuldip Nayar, Kapil Dev, Shatrughan Sinha and Mallika Sarabhai. He was received amidst great fanfare and media attention at the Pakistani border post of Wagah by his Pakistani counterpart Nawaz Sharif, with whom he had been at loggerheads a year before over the nuclear tests controversy. The summit was hailed worldwide as a major breakthrough and milestone in bilateral relations and a historic step towards ending conflict and tensions in the region...N who could forget the recent Struggle for chief justice n the independence of judiciary in pakistan n the role which PML.N played it was nawaz sharif who came out on the rode n there was people like water slow behind him!!!!His stand on army for not violating the constitution of pakistan n not try to destabilising democratic system is another national cure issue n prime example of his great political mind.

If nawaz sharif had any ego n if he was hungry for seat n power he would have been the P.M of pakistan today.it would have been very easy for PML N to form Coalition with other parties just how PPP did after the elections!!But he trusted Zardari just like the whole nation trusted zardari we thought he perhaps have changed n perhaps capable to deliver..

Nawaz is the only light in this dark times..I hope tomorrow Kapil dev didn't want to become Prime Misister of India!!

I extend an offer for an "intellectual debate" with these guys who apparently are supporting PML-N -- [Raza88,Saifullah Sani,Tiger Awan]

I believe you guys have the right to support a party of your choice , but i would like to have a word with you guys on why you should support Tehreek e Insaaf ?

Any one willing to debate , please reply.

Thanks

I extend an offer for an "intellectual debate" with these guys who apparently are supporting PML-N -- [Raza88,Saifullah Sani,Tiger Awan]

I believe you guys have the right to support a party of your choice , but i would like to have a word with you guys on why you should support Tehreek e Insaaf ?

Any one willing to debate , please reply.

Thanks

There is little difference between their and MQM supporters arguments... Shahbaz Sharif ne bohot kaam kia hai / Mustafa Kemal ne bohot kaam kia hai... toh kya hogaya elections fix karwai, paisay loot ke Raiwind banaya, Taliban ko backchannel se funding di, Supreme Court pe ghunday bhijwaye, Pakistani ho, itna toh normal samjho na, hukamarano ka haq hai itni badmashi karna toh...

Reply to these arguments is:

1: Isn't a politician "hired" to do his job which is to "bht kaam karwana" ? They get paid to do a job , so if they do it right whats so special about it ?
Singapore is a prime example for Pakistan to follow.

2: Its a blame game that has went on for 60 years , if someone wants to "still" carry it on , then i can only pray to Allah swt to show them the right path.

We have only one shot , and we must get it right , i don't know why my youth isn't looking towards our own brothers and sisters in Egypt , Libya , Tunis and Syria ?

I just cannot comprehend why not ! , is our state better than their's ? I doubt so .. i so doubt so.