Khan's Pakistan 'would shoot US drones'

IK can shoot down Obama before elections,drones are but peanuts...

Pakistan deserves such leaders... I thought he was a sane politico...

viva Imran, if u actually shot down the drones

#1 The drone strikes only happen with the approval of Pak Government. Once that approval is taken away they will stop.

#2 Imran Khan said he will convince the Americans that there are several types of Taliban. 1) That are ideological Taliban, who want a certain type of set up, who technically are more concerned with Afghanistan than Pakistan 2) Who are fighting because someone brough war upon their area 3) Those whose loved ones were killed and are now fighting to avenge them 4) Some general criminals who are just conducting their illegal activities under the Taliban cover 5) Indian sponsored militants.

Till you don't have a different strategy for each group. Do we need to fight each group militarily? For example the people whose loved ones were killed may just be dissuaded by a sincere apology. Likewise there is a non-military solution for many of the fighters, the military solution is simply INCREASING terrorism when all groups are fired upon without any discrimination. In over a decade the military solution has nothing to show for itself in this drone war.

#3 Are Waziristani people not Pakistanis? Don't t hey have a right to a fair trial? Can't their children go to school? Can't they part-take in economic activities? All attacks happen between 12am to 5am. Why must their children be condemned to sleep not knowing if they will ever open their eyes to see tomorrow? If the Americans really decide to kill Pakistanis, especially now that we know that they are firing using signature strikes where, Obama has declared to fire upon all males of military age, at that point, Imran Khan the Prime Minister of Pakistan has every right and his damned obligation to order PAF to shoot down the drones.

All those idiots, and I kid you not, they are shoday idiots - who are purposely blinding themselves to the full all encompassing reality of the drone war - who are saying America will do this n that in response to taking down the drones - its like saying "We can't win, so we won't play the match".

^^^If Drone strikes happen withthe approval of Pakistan Govt. then why not simply stop giving the approvals instead of taking risks with the innocent general public. Even if its unavoidable and drones are indeed necessary for war against terror, then why not pakistan Govt inculde clauses or condition under which, US has to stop the drone attack if any general public is killed...OR since so many lives are already lost, simply do not allow them.

On IK..I think he is just being a politician. but again someone has to do something so why not giove him a chance.

Khan is self delusional and is doing same to public.He is the same person who said that he can remove corruption in few days :lol: :crazy:

Well,when he will open files then will come to know reality ...its easy to bark in front of public but difficult to implement.

^^^If Drone strikes happen withthe approval of Pakistan Govt. then why not simply stop giving the approvals instead of taking risks with the innocent general public.

IK is not in the government. IK is putting pressure on the Government in three ways.

1) He is showing the world that Waziristan is reachable.
2) He is going to balm some of the pain of the local Waziristan people and tell them that there are people in the rest of Pakistan who would share at least some of the risk that they live under for a few hours or a day at least to register the protest against the injustice being done upon them.
3) He is raising awareness of what American collaborators - the Pak government is guilty of.

Even if its unavoidable and drones are indeed necessary for war against terror, then why not pakistan Govt inculde clauses or condition under which, US has to stop the drone attack if any general public is killed...OR since so many lives are already lost, simply do not allow them.

They are not necessary. Doing something necessary entails a needed condition is being met. Is it your need to increase terrorism? Is it your need to kill 5 year olds? Is it your need to spread extremist ideologies?

IF any general public is being killed? By the definition of targets laid down by Obama where any male of military age should be killed, all targets are innocent public. They are lying when they say we killed 10 terrorists today, 5 terrorists, 6 terrorists. White house aides leaked that they are just counting adult males killed and declaring them as terrorists unless proven posthumously that they were not.

"Thank you very much for being killed, now you can prove you are not a terrorist"

Khan is self delusional and is doing same to public.He is the same person who said that he can remove corruption in few days :lol: :crazy:

Well,when he will open files then will come to know reality ...its easy to bark in front of public but difficult to implement.

He clearly said he would remove upper level corruption in a few days, not all corruption.

#1 Pakistan's President is the most corrupt man in the country.
#2 Pakistan's government officials start their day with corruption end it with corruption.

By bringing a good team forward most of that corruption would be over in 90 days. Right now ministries take bribes because they have to pass it upwards to the minister.

@Asim

It will not be Khan's pakistan that will decide on drones it will always be the PA.Khan's Pakistan will always be there to take the blame for it as PPP govt is doing now.Pakistan is still far away for a civilian govt. to exert its control over foreign policy and army be it PPP's govt or be it Imran khan's Govt.

@Asim

It will not be Khan's pakistan that will decide on drones it will always be the PA.Khan's Pakistan will always be there to take the blame for it as PPP govt is doing now.Pakistan is still far away for a civilian govt. to exert its control over foreign policy and army be it PPP's govt or be it Imran khan's Govt.

Please. Your understanding of the dynamics of our government are as bad your Punjabi language skills.

Aunty, yeh das rupee li jiyeh aur apne rastay jayee.

IK is not in the government. IK is putting pressure on the Government in three ways.

1) He is showing the world that Waziristan is reachable.
2) He is going to balm some of the pain of the local Waziristan people and tell them that there are people in the rest of Pakistan who would share at least some of the risk that they live under for a few hours or a day at least to register the protest against the injustice being done upon them.
3) He is raising awareness of what American collaborators - the Pak government is guilty of.

They are not necessary. Doing something necessary entails a needed condition is being met. Is it your need to increase terrorism? Is it your need to kill 5 year olds? Is it your need to spread extremist ideologies?

IF any general public is being killed? By the definition of targets laid down by Obama where any male of military age should be killed, all targets are innocent public. They are lying when they say we killed 10 terrorists today, 5 terrorists, 6 terrorists. White house aides leaked that they are just counting adult males killed and declaring them as terrorists unless proven posthumously that they were not.

"Thank you very much for being killed, now you can prove you are not a terrorist"

I know he is not in the Govt. I was talking about the current Govt. why they do they approve these strikes at all. I have seen the current Pkistan govt showing anger few times over the drone killings (may be public pressure), but never relly disapporved the drone stikes...if its indeed happening with their approval. Thats unbelievable.

On drone strikes I am not saying they are actuially necessary.
All I think is that the excuse that US might be putting forward is that drones are necessary for killing of the terrorists...so even if the Pakistani Govt once agreed for that whwy didnt they stop it later once the situation was turning out to be harmful for their own people. OR even if they are allwoing..why not inculde a condition that any innocent pakistani is killed the drone striked need to be stopped immediately. all on the paper.

what IK is saying is certainly brave that he would take action or go to the US or UN and take action against these drones..but wouldnt it be more sensible as a politicians if he says that he would simply not give the approval for drones when he comes to power.

Please. Your understanding of the dynamics of our government are as bad your Punjabi language skills.

Aunty, yeh das rupee li jiyeh aur apne rastay jayee.
but its sindi zardai's govt kaka jutt not punjabi's......:)

Main tey tenu 1000 rupay tak dene ko taiyaar han woh bhi khalish INR PKR nahi....if you keep you nose in your naswar dabba not in my posts.....:D

but its sindi zardai's govt kaka jutt not punjabi's......:)

Main tey tenu 1000 rupay tak dene ko taiyaar han woh bhi khalish INR PKR nahi....if you keep you nose in your naswar dabba not in my posts.....:D

Aunty tumhari post ka kuch ney samaj aya. Mujay herat hain, ki apne shohar ney aapko ijazzat di hain is mamle main baat karne kah.

Baat karni, to sey baat karein.

We want to elect those that voice the opinions of our people and not their bank accounts.

#1 The drone strikes only happen with the approval of Pak Government. Once that approval is taken away they will stop.

#2 Imran Khan said he will convince the Americans that there are several types of Taliban. 1) That are ideological Taliban, who want a certain type of set up, who technically are more concerned with Afghanistan than Pakistan 2) Who are fighting because someone brough war upon their area 3) Those whose loved ones were killed and are now fighting to avenge them 4) Some general criminals who are just conducting their illegal activities under the Taliban cover 5) Indian sponsored militants.

Till you don't have a different strategy for each group. Do we need to fight each group militarily? For example the people whose loved ones were killed may just be dissuaded by a sincere apology. Likewise there is a non-military solution for many of the fighters, the military solution is simply INCREASING terrorism when all groups are fired upon without any discrimination. In over a decade the military solution has nothing to show for itself in this drone war.

#3 Are Waziristani people not Pakistanis? Don't t hey have a right to a fair trial? Can't their children go to school? Can't they part-take in economic activities? All attacks happen between 12am to 5am. Why must their children be condemned to sleep not knowing if they will ever open their eyes to see tomorrow? If the Americans really decide to kill Pakistanis, especially now that we know that they are firing using signature strikes where, Obama has declared to fire upon all males of military age, at that point, Imran Khan the Prime Minister of Pakistan has every right and his damned obligation to order PAF to shoot down the drones.

All those idiots, and I kid you not, they are shoday idiots - who are purposely blinding themselves to the full all encompassing reality of the drone war - who are saying America will do this n that in response to taking down the drones - its like saying "We can't win, so we won't play the match".

1st of all those terrorists are fighting for jihad and in the name of islam. how come India come into this? until i had seen mod's making some delusional statement, but admin's?
we are not USA to create another Osama, and get bombed back..... those terrorists are your own country men and some from Taliban.....

shot down drone is not easy as khan stated.... If he did, that will result alot worse than what you are facing now....

Aunty tumhari post ka kuch ney samaj aya. Mujay herat hain, ki apne shohar ney aapko ijazzat di hain is mamle main baat karne kah.
There is reason behind that and reason is he is not chowdhary................:lol: Moreover i got to train the future PM of Pakistan ie bibi zainab............:D

Baat karni, to sey baat karein.

We want to elect those that voice the opinions of our people and not their bank accounts.
Whomever you choose.question is not that who is ruling ISB question is that ruler in ISB be able to decide about deone...i say no...

Its no hidden fact that most of decisions on Pak foreign policy and WOT are made in GHQ Pindi not in ISB.ISB is only there to take the blame for everything negative that goes in pakistan.

But has Imran Khan actually assessed the political fallout of a potential drone strike?

This is a typical electoral gimmick that politicians use to win votes. The consequences of shooting down US drones is too severe to accept.