Kalabagh, Kala Bagh, kaaaalaaaaa Baaagh: Where art tho?

FaujHistorian

A project that can make 3,600 megawatts + allow huge water storage

just imagine this would be equal to 90

imagine 90

yes 90

river projects similar to the one being discussed here:

Khattak to inaugurate 40.8 MW Koto Hydro Dam in Dir today

Why have we lost our senses, why we celebrate tiny tiny tiny things while missing absolutely missing the real projects.

Why?

p.s.
Thanks to @Imran Khan, Change the name of the damn to "Shahid Bhutto dam". Great idea.

p.p.s here is the detail of kala bagh project if you are still not on google or wiki :-) (just kidding)
Kalabagh Dam - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

@Atanz, @Gufi, @Slav Defence, @Luftwaffe, @WebMaster, @Jungibaaz, @jaibi, @notsuperstitious, @Azlan Haider, @ajpirzada, @DESERT FIGHTER, @AgNoStiC MuSliM, @Jazzbot, @Jf Thunder, @Hyperion, @JonAsad, @Nihonjin1051, @cirr, @Cherokee @Donatello, @Genesis, @Bamxa, @SarthakGanguly, @Cat Shannon, @Butchcassidy, @Norwegian, @Mr.UTurn, @GreenFalcon, @Syed.Ali.Haider,

kalabagh is just a drama now
there are several other feasible projects with far bigger power generation capacity
but kalabagh is just an excuse to stop any work on the other projects
moral of the story
[HASHTAG]#marsoon[/HASHTAG] marsoon dam na bannan deso zameen na dabwan desoon

Why have we lost our senses, why we celebrate tiny tiny tiny things while missing absolutely missing the real projects.

Why?

Because we are Pakistanis? :D

Seriously though, Kalabagh Dam only is yet another example of how we have lost our collective national way in many ways.

kalabagh is just a drama now
there are several other feasible projects with far bigger power generation capacity
but kalabagh is just an excuse to stop any work on the other projects
moral of the story
[HASHTAG]#marsoon[/HASHTAG] marsoon dam na bannan deso zameen na dabwan desoon
project ka name change ker ke bhutto damn rakhty to kab ka ban gya hota damn :lol:

So what are you thoughts on the failure of Kalabagh Dam to be built, since that is the topic here.
lack of political will among provinces and federation
the only demand of kpk i agree with is the royalty problem
the rest of their demands along with sindhs are just roadblocks strategically placed to keep the project dead

project ka name change ker ke bhutto damn rakhty to kab ka ban gya hota damn :lol:
marsson marssooon koi aur cheeez butto na banan desson
no more things named after bhutto please there are already more than enough

Wow Imran Ji

Where have you been?

Looks like your brain works better in Ramzan (when you don't keep roza) hahahah.
man its a common sense when word bhutto came sindhis brain totally stop working and they agree on anything you can ask make 10 kalabagh dams but name must be bhutto dam they will say yessssssssss nowwwwwwwww please make itttt still you guys have time rename it BIBI shaheed bhutto dam . problemoo solvee:p: a country where we have two airport on bibi name :lol: even arab shekh never do it

marsson marssooon koi aur cheeez butto na banan desson
no more things named after bhutto please there are already more than enough
\
nhai try to understand mushkil main gaadhy ko baap banana parta hai

man its a common sense when word bhutto came sindhis brain totally stop working and they agree on anything you can ask make 10 kalabagh dams but name must be bhutto dam they will say yessssssssss nowwwwwwwww please make itttt still you guys have time rename it BIBI shaheed bhutto dam . problemoo solvee:p: a country where we have two airport on bibi name :lol: even arab shekh never do it

\
nhai try to understand mushkil main gaadhy ko baap banana parta hai

Right ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!