Israeli military most powerful in Middle East, says study

Yea!!let them have few f35..Daddy of middle east:)
Turkey will have 100 F-35's with option to more, whos your daddy? :D

But we dirty barbarian animals hate turkey though Turkey is almighty & example of good culture,technology & cleanliness :smokin: & on the other side we use grass to hide our dirty weenie
This is hilarious coming from a Indian. :)

Because most of its surrounding nations armies can't even hold a gun properly and love to run more than fight. Israel's biggest threat is guerrilla warfare from Mujaheedin and the biggest is Hezbollah.

Iran is far from it therefore doesn't much threat as long as Israel doesn't attack it.

Well said bro.

The only exception to my comment?

When you say about Muj. Sir Ji, Muj are no match for IDF in open warfare. Hiding behind women and children and lobbing rockets should not even be considered in a thread like this.

That's like talking about Hijras in a discussion about warriors.

Usa have 2 states out of mainland; Alaska and Israel... So without Usa protection (politically in the first place, economic, military and secret agreements ) Israel just can't keep its might for a long time due to its geo-politic/strategical position... As simple as 2+2...

Israel is extremely overrated, not that I disagree with that, as overrating an enemy is less dangerous than underrating them. But Israel simply can not sustain an operation for longer than 1 months without facing massive problems, the Israeli commanders know that hence why they always plan to end any war they get into quickly, they lack all manner of strategic depth, and in 20 days of fighting in Gaza, Israel started running out of ammunition, which says volumes about Israel's ability to sustain long operations.

Also another thing to note is Israel is consistently struggling in financing a military greater than its budget, and budget cuts force them to make a lot of compromises, something other states in the region does not have a problem at.

If you disagree with me please feel free to state why because I would love to debate this further, and if I was proven wrong all the better so as to better educate myself on the subject, but I just don't buy Israeli superpowers syndrome.

Well said bro.

The only exception to my comment?

When you say about Muj. Sir Ji, Muj are no match for IDF in open warfare. Hiding behind women and children and lobbing rockets should not even be considered in a thread like this.

That's like talking about Hijras in a discussion about warriors.

In Gaza Strip over 5500 people live in a square kilometre and also the whole of Gaza was under siege during the whole war. Israeli's were not interested into going deep into the city, therefore only used artillery fire and air-strikes against densely populated areas. Hamas couldn't even move from their territory and had to use rockets from deep within the city (as Israel was attacking it even from sea). Don't say BS like they used women and children for cover.

Mujaheedin have been the most successful of Muslim armies, Talibans (they are Mujaheedin) drove the Soviets away from Afghanistan and are doing the same to NATO. Hezbollah had a very good record against Israel in the 2006 Lebanon war and in fact inflicted the most damages against IDF.

In Gaza Strip over 5500 people live in a square kilometre and also the whole of Gaza was under siege during the whole war. Israeli's were not interested into going deep into the city, therefore only used artillery fire and air-strikes against densely populated areas. Hamas couldn't even move from their territory and had to use rockets from deep within the city (as Israel was attacking it even from sea). Don't say BS like they used women and children for cover.

Mujaheedin have been the most successful of Muslim armies, Talibans (they are Mujaheedin) drove the Soviets away from Afghanistan and are doing the same to NATO. Hezbollah had a very good record against Israel in the 2006 Lebanon war and in fact inflicted the most damages against IDF.

Khalid Bhai Jaan

Please study "modern" military history.

Do not rely on your village mosque Mullah for a lesson on warfare. He is not a good source for sure. Poor guy only knows about lota and astanja. That's it. and few dua as well. that he recites when using lota during astanja.

Talib-iches were dead, down and out in 1985-1986.

Pakistan and USA saved their @rses. I can't go to the details here for fear of Thread cr@pping.

But open another thread and we can have a discussion on that topic too.

So the bottom line?

Muj style is zero in modern warfare if not downright madness.

If you disagree with me please feel free to state why because I would love to debate this further
We are talking about same thing.. Israel itself is limited without greater hand behind it.

couldnt understand ur ques bro

then you my bro "needs" a lesson in logic in addition to a series of course on geography.

We are talking about same thing.. Israel itself is limited without greater hand behind it.

Every Middle Eastern country + the rest of the world (minus handful of countries) is limited without a hand on their behind.

Why to pick on Israel.

Even though I consider Turkey and Israeli armies on par,

Turkey too needs NATO hand bhind it.

Israel is extremely overrated, not that I disagree with that, as overrating an enemy is less dangerous than underrating them. But Israel simply can not sustain an operation for longer than 1 months without facing massive problems, the Israeli commanders know that hence why they always plan to end any war they get into quickly, they lack all manner of strategic depth, and in 20 days of fighting in Gaza, Israel started running out of ammunition, which says volumes about Israel's ability to sustain long operations.

Also another thing to note is Israel is consistently struggling in financing a military greater than its budget, and budget cuts force them to make a lot of compromises, something other states in the region does not have a problem at.

If you disagree with me please feel free to state why because I would love to debate this further, and if I was proven wrong all the better so as to better educate myself on the subject, but I just don't buy Israeli superpowers syndrome.

See this is the problem with Arab intellectuals.

They have not updated their military analysis from 900 AD.

Please move to 2014 and the day you do, you will see that IDF is not overrated.

for what? To compare yourself with Israel :rofl:
but some of you do think that pakistan is not the part of south asia.

Ignore him.

He misplaced his 5th grade Geography school book.

Turkey will have 100 F-35's with option to more, whos your daddy? :D

This is hilarious coming from a Indian. :)
Yes I am an Indo..I am just just giving a clarification to you guys that you never feel a need to mention in future again that how dirty lolly we have.:agree:Truth & lie both make you think hilarious way:P & Lets "will have" matter put off the table....:smokin:

See this is the problem with Arab intellectuals.

They have not updated their military analysis from 900 AD.

Please move to 2014 and the day you do, you will see that IDF is not overrated.

I said I would love to debate and be proven wrong, this is not how debating works, writing condescending posts does not in any way strengthen your point of view, I raised up a few points that I believe are valid. Check my posts on the thread similar to this one then come back to me.

Every Middle Eastern country + the rest of the world (minus handful of countries) is limited without a hand on their behind.
Why to pick on Israel.
Even though I consider Turkey and Israeli armies on par,
Turkey too needs NATO hand bhind it.

Actually Turkish military is capable to operate a large scale war against any regional country without Nato with enough and well-calculated resources both man and firepower... We didnt establish our country with Nato or Usa's help, on the contrary we won the war against those today's so called ally countries so before underrating our military heritage and might do some search.. Nato is a deterrent factor, that's for sure but I am sick of people think we were born with Nato..

Mate, it's true that we are not fully depended on NATO. But we would suffer serious setbacks without NATO. Like, half of the Turkish Airspace covered by NATO radar stations at the moment.