Is Dassault Raffale a Wrong choice by India?

First of all USA is not going to leave this theater as too much is at stake (central asian oil fields & counter weight to china)

USA is not a fool to part with its tech with chinese as every one in capitol hill & pentagon know about the new relation pakistan and china are having and moving forward with so forget if ever USA gives pakistan anything beyond block 52 with strings

i was also in favour of SU35 & F16/F18 combo dont forget world has no answer even today to there already deployed tech of growler & USA wants to give the prodution facility & all the tools required of F16s as they need there skilled manpower for there F35s & the classified 6th gen one i know it will take time but thats inevitable if we dont grasp the opportunity now we will sulk for decades

so my best option for IAF is go for large nos of LCA-2 with israeli ASEA , EW suites wepons and F16-SU 35 combo + we are already in deal top get 250 FGFAs + just think about a few US techs/wepons on indian version of FGFA

this way we will have best of every thing and PAF-PLAAF will have no answer to it as well

officially india has reduced FGFA to 150
china already has over 600 J-10/J-11/SU-27 collection..
on top they will get J-20 ..J-31
are you sure you can keep up

Since India is very good friends with USA..doesn't it worry Russia that Americans might get to check out the FGFA and find out the weaknesses if Pak-fa?

Could the newbies please go and read the relevant specs in the relevant thread. ALL of this has been discussed to death. Stop opening threads. There is a MASSIVE MMRCA thread running. And please stop comparing the Rafale. It won on trials hands down to everybody except the Typhoon.

So, please read the rest of the relevant thread. @DrSomnath999 go to sleep yaar. Tu bhi time pass kar raha hai.

And what do u have?

answer-ghanta
someone changing topics..
we are a small nation, neither we plan nor we can achieve to build any high end indigenous weapons..
but atleast we dont import bullets, propellar trainers like you do

First of all USA is not going to leave this theater as too much is at stake (central asian oil fields & counter weight to china)

USA is not a fool to part with its tech with chinese as every one in capitol hill & pentagon know about the new relation pakistan and china are having and moving forward with so forget if ever USA gives pakistan anything beyond block 52 with strings

i was also in favour of SU35 & F16/F18 combo dont forget world has no answer even today to there already deployed tech of growler & USA wants to give the prodution facility & all the tools required of F16s as they need there skilled manpower for there F35s & the classified 6th gen one i know it will take time but thats inevitable if we dont grasp the opportunity now we will sulk for decades

so my best option for IAF is go for large nos of LCA-2 with israeli ASEA , EW suites wepons and F16-SU 35 combo + we are already in deal top get 250 FGFAs + just think about a few US techs/wepons on indian version of FGFA

this way we will have best of every thing and PAF-PLAAF will have no answer to it as well
I agree with the second part about tejas mk 2

We need dedicated department in drdo for

1)aesa development-they are doing it but it has be better funded as by the time we get workable GaA T/R MODULES,world would have moved to GaN modules!!!

2)Irst based on qwip technology or anything comparable..............anything else should be bypassed

3)Quality rwr and maws

4)seekers of missiles

We know next to nothing about chinese aircraft electronics so we can't compare here
Unless u have solid data,there is really no point discussing dude
the only source of chinese avionics knowledge are either china or pakistan
and noone believe these source anyway

someone changing topics..
we are a small nation, neither we plan nor we can achieve to build any high end indigenous weapons..
but atleast we dont import bullets, propellar trainers like you do

Man don't brag here.If u make anything indigenously pls post a link here of ur agency's website.

Go to drdo website and u will see the work being done.u can download newsletters and technology papers
do u have any proof from ur side.if yes then post it

If no-then keep quiet

DRDO

the only source of chinese avionics knowledge are either china or pakistan
and noone believe these source anyway

Don't talk subjective stuff here,post links or accept u know nothing

Could the newbies please go and read the relevant specs in the relevant thread. ALL of this has been discussed to death. Stop opening threads. There is a MASSIVE MMRCA thread running. And please stop comparing the Rafale. It won on trials hands down to everybody except the Typhoon.

So, please read the rest of the relevant thread. @DrSomnath999 go to sleep yaar. Tu bhi time pass kar raha hai.

The situation has changed mate............we were gonna sign deal 2 years ago with delivery starting 2014.
Now its pushed back to 2014 (most probably) and delivery starting in 2017-18 and cost going up 10 % due to falling rupee

Agreed we can use forex reserves to pay but we can't use forex reserves for everything

Since India is very good friends with USA..doesn't it worry Russia that Americans might get to check out the FGFA and find out the weaknesses if Pak-fa?

Do you think India will give its future fighter access to Americans? NO WAY.

But the way india is acting lately appeasing everyone that gives it something is a flawed policy,,,,its not seen anywhere in the worlld right now.Working with israel and france is ok as we are doing jv with them but USA is just not a friendly country to anyone

What India did with USA? Nothing. Only bought some aircrafts and missiles which we can't get from other countries.

Rahtore sahib
you are currently a New member AKA a newbie please don't start threads right now learn a little about forum then do this

My membership is new but works are old :-D

IT is a wrong choice and very late ...why

1. we have 200 MKIs and 70 are on there way and still opposition have no answer to them when they will get MLU they will be more leathel than MKI+Rafale with there over sized rodome carrying an ASEA with latest EW upgrade & certainli more power and a few RCS reduction tekhs so where is the scope for anything extra rafale can bring which super MKI cant

2. with couple of years LCA will start trickelling(that too in huge nos) and they will have israeli ASEA , avionicks & EV suite with DASH & more power so what new rafale brings to table than SPECTRA &More range

3. within 5 years FGFA will start trickling in aswell and that to as same price as rafale so where is the scope for rafale

it will be better for india to go for a combo of MIG35 /SU35 & F16 with asea & latest EV suite & bhramos

i doubt tht fiveyears for fgfa
nd lcawith aesa
ndwe shud get f18 over f16

who knows ...policies can change overnight ! US offered us Nuclear technology after China went nuclear in 1964 ...to counteract them ...even when we were very much Soviet ally . Yes it's unlikely but not impossible !!!

In international politics you need to keep all options open ...Friends can turn foe overnight just as Foes can turn friends overnight !!!

India got only from US ..which it needed and got easily ...India has acted matured way in its own interest ...
Remember the Obama letter prior to final decision for MMRCA deal ...
well we took decision in our own interest !!!

Don't be upset about what we got from US ...As far as policies are concerned ...that's how our governments work ...without policy !

We have been working haphazardly without any solid policy that's why we find our self in such a mess that we are currently in !!!

who knows ...policies can change overnight ! US offered us Nuclear technology after China went nuclear in 1964 ...to counteract them ...even when we were very much Soviet ally . Yes it's unlikely but not impossible !!!

In international politics you need to keep all options open ...Friends can turn foe overnight just as Foes can turn friends overnight !!!

Policies may change but IAF or any other forces of India will never give access their mainstay products to any country. You have to know that there are no friends in International politics, only their interest exists.

US has only one friend in whole Universe ...and that is US itself !!!
Yet I see no trouble in engaging with them for our needs ...only thing we need to be careful in subsequent give and take that follows ...