"Iran should not allow Pakistan to play the role of the U.S. in Afghanistan."

I have literally seen followers of certain sect having pics of Qasim solemani and Khomeni who are Pakistani citizens and siding with Iran.

Yes I've also seen thousands defending the Saudis based on their sect. Both these groups need to put that love towards Pakistan.
Also stop making such comments which stroke the fires of sectarianism.

Iran's Majles has 290 seats. Could someone tell what faction this MP belongs to? More importantly, what other opinions were voiced on the topic during that same parliamentary session? Surely all MPs did not offer the same perspective.

Reports of accommodating views coming out of Iran do not seem to draw as much interest as politicians speaking out against the Taleban or Pakistan, even if they are sidelined outcasts like Ahmadinejad who has had most of his close aides jailed and who was barred from this year's presidential election.

If one was to browse Pakistani media and declarations by random politicians, one would probably encounter just as many comments Iranians wouldn't be happy to hear. But how representative of state policy are these really? A question that needs to be asked in both cases prior to drawing conclusions.

Otherwise, it may come across like a manifestation of pre-existing animosity. Well, to each his own. For my part, I will choose to focus more on the positive news from Iran and vice versa, because that's how the more questionable voices and their influence can best be contained and any future crisis averted.

Yes. Pakistan also signed peace deals with ttp in past. Does it meane ttp is not terrorist?

wow what parallel are you trying to draw .... ???

So agree that TTP was a terrorist org .... ??

BTW can you even present a single instance where Pakistan made agreement to the whole of TTP as a single entity .... PA only made peace deals with subgroups of TTP one or 2 at a time but kept conducting its anti terrorist operations against the others

BTW The same TTP who killed APS pupils and teachers was supported by same Pajnshiries who were part of Afghan Regime of that time ....

The Poster boy Amarullah Suhala was the NDS chief (2004-2010) who was supporting TTP by finance, arm, training and refuge in Afghanistan TTP was terrorist but Amarullah Salaeh is not, I hope you still remember 2006-2014 were the worst years of Terrorism in Pakistan.

So what do you think TTP is a terrorist organization but Ruling members NA of that time are not terrorist .... ????

They were and still defending their houses ..... ???

At least read what you are writing and plz read the recent events Taliban was not attacking Panjshir for at least 10 days, allowed civilians to evacuate the valley were negotiating with Ahmed Masood all the time which failed due to unreasonable and unjustifiable demands of Jr. Masood; are you even aware what were the demands presented to negotiation teams, Masood and Salaeh were buying time and was trying to get foreign help.

So plz stop repeating Indian propaganda for me those who killed and supported the killers of our children, men and women are terrorist and rather to deal with them I am am happy to see those in power who are not killing OUR CHILDREN, MEN & WOMEN.

For me those who could wipeout anti-Pakistan elements from Afghanistan are not Terrorist
, they were ONLY OPPOSE TO FOREIGN OCCUPATION which make them FREEDOM FIGHTERS not Terrorist.

Iran's Majles has 290 seats. Could someone tell what faction this MP belongs to? More importantly, what other opinions were voiced on the topic during that same parliamentary session? Surely all MPs did not offer the same perspective.

Reports of accommodating views coming out of Iran do not seem to draw as much interest as politicians speaking out against the Taleban or Pakistan, even if they are sidelined outcasts like Ahmadinejad who has had most of his close aides jailed and who was barred from this year's presidential election.

If one was to browse Pakistani media and declarations by random politicians, one would probably encounter just as many comments Iranians wouldn't be happy to hear. But how representative of state policy are these really? A question that needs to be asked in both cases prior to drawing conclusions.

Otherwise, it may come across like a manifestation of pre-existing animosity. Well, to each his own. For my part, I will choose to focus more on the positive news from Iran and vice versa, because that's how the more questionable voices and their influence can best be contained and any future crisis averted.

Yes true they are many idiotic rantings of madmen and women in Pakistan. Yes they also hold seats of power i.e. are MP's, look at the likes of the PTM, PMLN etc. If we were to focus on every tweet they make we will be here all day.
That being said why does the Tehran Times run the headline "Iran should not allow Pakistan to play the role of the U.S. in Afghanistan"?
If this is one person why don't they confine him to small area of their footprint instead of leading on it.

Yes true they are many idiotic rantings of madmen and women in Pakistan. Yes they also hold seats of power i.e. are MP's, look at the likes of the PTM, PMLN etc. If we were to focus on every tweet they make we will be here all day.
That being said why does the Tehran Times run the headline "Iran should not allow Pakistan to play the role of the U.S. in Afghanistan"?
If this is one person why don't they confine him to small area of their footprint instead of leading on it.

I have not seen this news even quoted by India or even any news reported it. How can we be sure if it is not fake news? Because most of twitter flowers are Indians. You can check and only 8.8k followers.

This Tweeter Handler also quoted wrong about FM Iran and he never named Pakistan only said that we should investigate of any foreign invasion and it was a journalist that asked the question and named Pakistan.

Yes they had hand in protest that i agree.

Pakistan should have joined Saudi alliance 6-7 years ago. Ab lo “umma” ka chumma.

Pakistani establishment is in the habit of “Aa Bel Mujhe Maar”
Lol. Yaar jab aik se juta Para dusray k camp mein jab dusray se to aik k. When will this mentality stop? Be it KSA, Iran, or any other gulf state, Pakistan ko apna maqsad dekh a hoga. Idhar se udhar dhulkna nahi. Dono ko istemal Karo.

Look how India use all these gulf fools again and again be it Iran or KSA or UAE.

Iran needs to stop poking their Nose everywhere... You ain't supaPowa, if you're taking inspiration from Another supaPowa India then Pakistan knows how to handle it..

Iran is poking it's nose in Yemen,Iraq, Syria, Saudi Arabia, in Pakistan too + add others countries to the list !! & now Afghanistan + issuing statements against Pakistan...

Iran needs to stop acting like it owns it's share in every part of the world.. Pakistan can choke you badly in Afg so try somewhere else.

Pakistan should have joined Saudi alliance 6-7 years ago. Ab lo “umma” ka chumma.

Pakistani establishment is in the habit of “Aa Bel Mujhe Maar”

Why? So we could shout the Saudi line? What is the Saudi line? They are very quiet.

For the first time in decades we have an independent foreign policy that puts our interests ahead of others.

Iran and thier whining. What are they going to do about it? We need to mine and fence our border with them too. They are hypocrites, unhappy that Afghanistan is not another Iraq, Syria or Lebanon.

This is just one voice in parliament who got up and made this statement out of 290. Its not Ayatollah Khamenei who said it, its Not President Raisi. There are elements in Iran that are trying to steer Iran into conflict against the Taliban in Iran but they are not being entertained by Iran's leadership. Iran's leadership realizes that the best thing right now is the end of conflict within Afghanistan and 6that is why they have held direct talks with the Taliban lately over the last several months if not longer . The leadership knows that those who are pushing Iran towards conflict with the Taliban only want to see Iran tangled in quagmire as a means to further weaken Iran and they are not falling for it. The last thing our enemies want is peace between our nations so that is why these news keep popping up lately but Pakistan and Iran are brotherly neighbors and it is in both our interest that we remain that way. Good day.

Bhai People will always be attracted towards those religious or dare i say Sectarian regimes cause this is how the mentality of a Nation is built, Pakistan is majority Sunni and despite its reservations they will look towards Saudi's, the thing is that Allah has bless Saudi's with leadership (not today) but eventually " The " leader will come from them (Quresh). We are stuck between the two, and both play their cards on poor Pakistani awam.

Don't make too much of the Sunni tag. Scratch under the surface and many wahhabi scholars consider the Barelvi majority of Pakistan as committing shirk. Likewise the majority of our barelvi scholars consider the wahhabi as not sunni because they don't follow one school of fiqh.

There is a lot of Inter sunni sectarianism too. The only people who get along with the Saudi are the few Pakistani wahhabi and the deobandi who find a partner to play "shirk, biddah, kufr" with.

The reality is Islam in Pakistani politics is like haathi ke daand.

I have not seen this news even quoted by India or even any news reported it. How can we be sure if it is not fake news? Because most of twitter flowers are Indians. You can check and only 8.8k followers.

This Tweeter Handler also quoted wrong about FM Iran and he never named Pakistan only said that we should investigate of any foreign invasion and it was a journalist that asked the question and named Pakistan.

Yes they had hand in protest that i agree.

True lots of fake news around bro but this the Tehran Times official account. Yes it can be a silly MP, but why run such insensitive headlines when everyone is to be working together?
I don't see the Global Times (China) or RT (Russia) running such stuff.
This is just one voice in parliament who got up and made this statement out of 290. Its not Ayatollah Khamenei who said it, its Not President Raisi. There are elements in Iran that are trying to steer Iran into conflict against the Taliban in Iran but they are not being entertained by Iran's leadership. Iran's leadership realizes that the best thing right now is the end of conflict within Afghanistan and 6that is why they have held direct talks with the Taliban lately over the last several months if not longer . The leadership knows that those who are pushing Iran towards conflict with the Taliban only want to see Iran tangled in quagmire as a means to further weaken Iran and they are not falling for it. The last thing our enemies want is peace between our nations so that is why these news keep popping up lately but Pakistan and Iran are brotherly neighbors and it is in both our interest that we remain that way. Good day.

It does look like the ramblings of one man. But it's concerning such a major publication carries his words.

True lots of fake news around bro but this the Tehran Times official account. Yes it can be a silly MP, but why run such insensitive headlines when everyone is to be working together?
I don't see the Global Times (China) or RT (Russia) running such stuff.
Even this twitter that is following 8 medias has not said anything like this. Something is really fishy about this twitter as even this twitter, which is following 8 twitter media has no news like this. That is why we needs mods to check this because i do not think this MP said it.

From Ahmadinejad, to Iran forigen ministry spokesman "investigating" Pakistan role in Afghanistan, now to this MP.

It seems the Persian establishment still living in delusion of long defunct persian empire. Their recent success all thanks to American war on terror and blanket Russian support has given them this illusion of their "power", which is nothing but big powers allowing them to be a nuisance for greater Muslim world and region.

America is in retreat, Russian support it seems might dwindle as well, as Russia now see Pakistan, a huge country and top that, a nuke power its regional partner. I can bet on my mortgage that Iranian hullincations about themselves will meet rather embarrassing end.

Pakistanis need to understand the opposite mindset and they themselves start to change theirs. Cold blooded, ruthless purse of national interest is the order of the day, weather one like it or not. Standby your own citizens and their interest , nothing else matters.