Indian wife 'has her kidney stolen by her husband because her family did not pay him a dowry

Ocean

Argentina
An Indian woman has accused her husband of stealing one of her kidneys and selling it on the black market, after her family failed to pay a dowry.

Rita Sarkar, 28, claims her husband took advantage of her when she suffered appendicitis two years ago, and had the kidney removed during the operation to treat it.
Mrs Sarkar says she knew nothing of her husband's crime until a few months ago, when she was hospitalised and doctors found that she was missing her right kidney.

View attachment 458931
Fooled: Rita Sarkar, 28, claims her husband- of-12-years stole her kidney in lieu of a £22.50 dowry which her family had been unable to pay when they married

'Around two years ago, I began suffering from acute stomach ache,' Mrs Sarkar, from Murshidabad, West Bengal state told Hindustan Times.

'My husband took me to a private nursing home in Kolkata, where he and the medical staff told me that I would be fine after removing my inflamed appendix through surgery,'

She says that her husband-of-12-years told her not to tell anyone about the surgery, but Mrs Sarkar continued to have health issues and suffer abdominal and lower back pain.

Finally her own family took her to a hospital to try to treat the issues, which is when doctors examined her and told her she only had one kidney

155DE92D000005DC-5366631-image-m-30_1518082723986.jpg

Taken: Mrs Sarkar says her husband had her right kidney removed during an appendicitis operation two years ago and secretly sold her organ (stock image)

'I then understood why my husband implored me to keep quiet about the surgery. He sold my kidney because my family couldn't meet his demand for dowry,' Mrs Sarkar told the newspaper.

The tradition of marriage dowry, paid by the bride's family, persists in many parts of India.

This despite the fact that giving or receiving a dowry has been illegal in the country since 1961.

Mrs Sarkar, who has an 11-year-old son with her husband, said the dowry demand that her family had been unable to meet was for 2,000 rupee (£22.50).

Biswajit Sarkar was arrested along with his brother on Monday, and have been charged with commercial dealings in human organs.

Mr Sarkar told police the kidney had been sold to a businessman, but claims that his wife had agreed to donate her organ.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5366631/Indian-wife-kidney-stolen-husband-unpaid-dowry.html

Something's fishy here.
Yaar pakistan may bhi tau chori hoti hain kidneys like koi baimaar par jaye log clinic lay jatay hain docs surgeries kay naam pay organs nikal letay hain patient ko baad may pata chala hai.

An Indian woman has accused her husband of stealing one of her kidneys and selling it on the black market, after her family failed to pay a dowry.

Rita Sarkar, 28, claims her husband took advantage of her when she suffered appendicitis two years ago, and had the kidney removed during the operation to treat it.
Mrs Sarkar says she knew nothing of her husband's crime until a few months ago, when she was hospitalised and doctors found that she was missing her right kidney.

View attachment 458931
Fooled: Rita Sarkar, 28, claims her husband- of-12-years stole her kidney in lieu of a £22.50 dowry which her family had been unable to pay when they married

'Around two years ago, I began suffering from acute stomach ache,' Mrs Sarkar, from Murshidabad, West Bengal state told Hindustan Times.

'My husband took me to a private nursing home in Kolkata, where he and the medical staff told me that I would be fine after removing my inflamed appendix through surgery,'

She says that her husband-of-12-years told her not to tell anyone about the surgery, but Mrs Sarkar continued to have health issues and suffer abdominal and lower back pain.

Finally her own family took her to a hospital to try to treat the issues, which is when doctors examined her and told her she only had one kidney

155DE92D000005DC-5366631-image-m-30_1518082723986.jpg

Taken: Mrs Sarkar says her husband had her right kidney removed during an appendicitis operation two years ago and secretly sold her organ (stock image)

'I then understood why my husband implored me to keep quiet about the surgery. He sold my kidney because my family couldn't meet his demand for dowry,' Mrs Sarkar told the newspaper.

The tradition of marriage dowry, paid by the bride's family, persists in many parts of India.

This despite the fact that giving or receiving a dowry has been illegal in the country since 1961.

Mrs Sarkar, who has an 11-year-old son with her husband, said the dowry demand that her family had been unable to meet was for 2,000 rupee (£22.50).

Biswajit Sarkar was arrested along with his brother on Monday, and have been charged with commercial dealings in human organs.

Mr Sarkar told police the kidney had been sold to a businessman, but claims that his wife had agreed to donate her organ.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5366631/Indian-wife-kidney-stolen-husband-unpaid-dowry.html
She is lucky for not being killed over dowry.

Yaar pakistan may bhi tau chori hoti hain kidneys like koi baimaar par jaye log clinic lay jatay hain docs surgeries kay naam pay organs nikal letay hain patient ko baad may pata chala hai.
I think wife is involve in this. She knew it and voluntarily donated her kidney for money with her husband.

Shes saying she discovered when her family took her to doctors for persistent back pain. Also whether shes lying or not can be proved thru investigations,

Anyways i was just guessing u cud be right

Shes saying she discovered when her family took her to doctors for persistent back pain. Also whether shes lying or not can be proved thru investigations,

Anyways i was just guessing u cud be right

Yea all of a sudden she got appendix, went to hospital, her hubby told hospital staff to take out her kidney too while you are at it, staff did exactly like that without any hesitation, her hubby sold the kidney and now she has discovered after a while. Very believable.

Appendicitus happens all of a sudden in some cases some ppl get sudden excruciating pain and are rushed to hospital and then are immediately operated upon.

As of the point u have raised yes i am not denying it. Could be true could not be. If she had an appendicitis op etc it can be verified thru investigations.

Her husband is alleging she herself donated the organ.

Appendicitus happens all of a sudden in some cases some ppl get sudden excruciating pain and are rushed to hospital and then are immediately operated upon.

As of the point u have raised yes i am not denying it. Could be true could not be. If she had an appendicitis op etc it can be verified thru investigations.

Her husband is alleging she herself donated the organ.

The surgery scar ............ appendicitis vs kidney removal ......

She should have at least felt that difference no?

Yaar lekin aik baat hai and its not regarding this dicsussion lekin in south asia in pakistan in india too perhaps there are clinics who are actually part of kidney traffiicking rings. My friends had warned me many times that if u ever visit a clinic dont go alone cause there had happened incidents that when a patient visits for some illness and then doc immediately rush him into the emergency room or something , next thing the person knows is he wakes up several hours later and being told he had some serious issue so he was op upon and later it comes out his organ was harvested. Heard many such stories. So for a staff to agree on doing such thing isnt a big if they are into kidney trafficking ring.

The surgery scar ............ appendicitis vs kidney removal ......

She should have at least felt that difference no?
Yes i thot of it but then i have read abt ppl who had gone thru this and then they discovered quite late that their organ was harvested thats why ididnt mention scar part. Maybe shes lying here.

What a horrible sadistic selfish individual
No not individual but whole Indian Hindu society, Dowry is a must have thing for them and over it they not hesitate to kill their daughter in law so that they could marry their boy again to get more dowry.