India vs. South Africa Cricket Series

"Lets pray for rain tomorrow." It rained even today, twice in fact, First it was the water, and then came the wickets

Again India proves they lack in Pace Pitches once again... like this kind of series we need @least 2 practice games, else dont play test matches first... look England they even play a practice match in between the test series..BCCI only needs money nothing else... even 3000 or 30000 balls in net cant give confidence to a player, but a 30 balls in a match give him more confidence...when they learn this simple things..????

Dravid becomes third highest Test run-getter

CENTURION: Rahul Dravid on Thursday overtook former West Indian captain Brain Lara as the third highest run-getter in the history of Test cricket when he reached 11 in the first of the three-match series against South Africa.

Coming into the match needing 11 runs to surpass Lara's 11,953 in the all-time run-getter's list, Dravid reached the milestone with a double, clipping Dale Steyn off the back foot towards the square-leg region at the SuperSport Park.

Dravid, who has an average of 53.31 before this Test, achieved the feat in his 148th match.

His teammate and Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar leads the chart with 14,3666 runs from 175 Tests, followed by Australian captain Ricky Ponting, who till date has scored 12,332 runs from 151 matches.

Dravid is also just one short of becoming the first cricketer to take 200 catches in Test.

Read more: Dravid becomes third highest Test run-getter - The

Times of India Dravid becomes third highest Test run-getter - The Times of India

Only good thing so far for India

what titans only one titans here soth africa these titans pray for rain only and india is best in india but rubbish than bangladesh outside of india this is a fact few days back some people were saying india is best team in world yes they are but when they play in india when they go out they are nil and if they dont do well outside india i think they are not good enough

Just one day of the series yet, Falcon boy. If India comes back and takes this game or even the series, these words might come back to haunt you.:azn:

So be it!

Even if we're the best in India, we'll win the world cup 2011, you know. :P

Like you said, we're the best in India and that's all we need to do.

Only wins away worthwhile are against England and New Zealand in the last 4 years.

Morkel to Dhoni, OUT, hit on the pad and Dhoni's lbw! Morkel picks up his fifth. The ball was fuller again and angled into the right-hander. Dhoni might have wanted to come forward to that but he didn't and was caught on the crease. Umpire Ian Gould made a quick decision but Dhoni was almost ready to walk before the finger went up

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

India 136 (38.4 ov) <- Not even a full quota of 50 overs? ;)

---------- Post added at 01:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 PM ----------

most of the wins against minnows, with bangladesh, englan:wave:d(tht time), zimbabwe, newzealand, windies

Yeah yeah Pakistan is the best test playing nation and you guys are the world champions. Now do us a favor and get lost from this thread

India ne aik so chat-tees runs banaye

South Africa ke chay runs hain paanch gaindo par

aik so chat ees, smith he bana daale ga lolzz

dekhte hain... waise to India ki pitches batsmen friendly hoti hain par agar India ki powerful batting aisi cards ki tara bikhar sakti hai to we will have to wait and watch at least 2-3 hours of game for South Africa.

Smith ka pata nahi Hashim Amla pe umeed hai ke woh lamba score karay ga. Kallis and Amal for me :cheers:

Only wins away worthwhile are against England and New Zealand in the last 4 years.

West Indies???

Pakistan ???:what::pakistan:Champion team???

Even Australia have a very failed last 2 series in India, even that time they are no.1???

Acceptance is the way to Victory:cheers:

Chahe kuch bhi ho, apni runrate toh achi rahi :D

136 in 38 overs in such conditions is not bad.

yes jut ji for sure they will haunt me but im 1000 percent sure india dont have fire power in bowling to challange the likes of Amla and kallis this is big question mark in indian team they are just not god enough in bowling forget it this test india only can draw it no other option i bet you and you are saying india winning the series than india have to bowl well to to get win out of jaws of south african which is hard for india in order to win the series for india india have to pick 20 wickets in every test in SA which i dont see yes india might sore big but they dont have fire power to take 20 wickets to win the test match indin team is best in tests in india not abroad and this thing has proven all time sehwag is nuts in south africa you take sehwag average in south africa it is less than 200 runs per innings im sure he will struggle all time but tendulkar is best no doubt in it