India to deploy 40,000-strong force along China border

if thats what you think,then you should sell your own Airforce first,as they just watching helplessly when their own country is getting bombed everyday.we're not that kind sir,we know how to pay them back when attacked.defence posture of India is changing as India is not only going to defend themselves,we're preparing for limited amount of payback.

When we said they are doing the right thing Sir if our political leaders show will we would do it

You probably don't know Armed forces at all, India has 3 Dedicated Strike Corps for PAK, when these strike corps move from their bases to PAK border, PAK army start sending SOS to every nation to stop India, US President calls india to stop these units. why? because they means only to strike while rest units is for defensive formations.

India dont have any Strike formation against China , its only has defensive formations, this is for the first time INdia making strike formation to attack only and not to defend.

they will strike deep into china, thats why china is making huff and puff over indian visit to Japan. they know what India is capable to doing to them.

Yes we saw who pulled back in 2002 we say who didn't do anything after Mumbai it was you who backed away not us

When we said they are doing the right thing Sir if our political leaders show will we would do it

Yes we saw who pulled back in 2002 we say who didn't do anything after Mumbai it was you who backed away not us

you were not seriously expecting we were going to bomb Karachi for Mumbai attack,did you??? :rofl:

and for 2002,

In early June 2002 Pakistan agreed to immediately halt infiltration along the Line of Control, and eventually to dismantle Kashmiri militant training camps. Indian officials lifted a ban on overflights by Pakistani aircraft, pulled back warships from the Pakistani coast and selected a new ambassador to Islamabad. India awaited further steps by Pakistan, including the dismantling of militant training camps in the portion of Kashmir under Pakistani control and the severing of financial support for militant groups.

it was the first step towards de-escalation....so we know who blinked..

2002 - Kashmir Crisis

also this.....

USATODAY.com - Musharraf vows to stop terror activity in Pakistan

you were not seriously expecting we were going to bomb Karachi for Mumbai attack,did you??? :rofl:

and for 2002,

In early June 2002 Pakistan agreed to immediately halt infiltration along the Line of Control, and eventually to dismantle Kashmiri militant training camps. Indian officials lifted a ban on overflights by Pakistani aircraft, pulled back warships from the Pakistani coast and selected a new ambassador to Islamabad. India awaited further steps by Pakistan, including the dismantling of militant training camps in the portion of Kashmir under Pakistani control and the severing of financial support for militant groups.

it was the first step towards de-escalation....so we know who blinked..

2002 - Kashmir Crisis

also this.....

USATODAY.com - Musharraf vows to stop terror activity in Pakistan

No but at least show some guts some bombings on ****** camps and other places you are so powerful Pakistan is afraid of you Sir you should have some guts or lost your ........... :omghaha:

LOL..those 200000 aren't for strike purpose..and mountain warfare and specially striking into enemy territory can't be performed without highly trained force meant for that kind of job.repelling enemy force back is relatively easy as we get defender's advantage,but attacking enemy territory at 16000 feet needs special training.and this strike cops are meant to open another front during war,it is not meant to pushed back enemy force.and also the objective is to attack their territory so that they couldn't concentrate their own troops in only few sectors and bound to leave/disperse a large no of troops for self defence around all the LAC.thats the job of other pivot corps.I think you should read the concept about purpose of Pivot and Strike corps as you're mixing it up..and why China will be bother about our force induction,if they don't have any ill intention.its our doctrine,our force,our domain.and we want China to love it,as I'm sure,China would love a strong neighbour,not just some puny countries who just know how to $uck money,right???

PDF needs some troll filter,as these days,new members(or banned old members) are joining just to troll...

It may or may not sound trollish, but you and I both know that it's true. The number one danger of China fighting India will be the large horde of your people attempting to cross into the PRC.

yeah right like the hungry pakistanis crossing over to India every day!

Not sure why that is relevant, but OK.

No but at least show some guts some bombings on ****** camps and other places you are so powerful Pakistan is afraid of you Sir you should have some guts or lost your ...........

your this kind of challenge means $h!T...USA is bombing your country for nearly decades now,yet there is no "Political Will" to take steps against it.we'll give few millions to NS or mr 10 percent and will bomb another decade if we want,there willn't be no "Political will" either..but why even we bother when few more millions and Pakistan will systematically eradicate those germs???and those terrorists are killing more in pakistan than India.sort of,they are doing our job in Pakistan's expense..good going.. :omghaha::omghaha:

It may or may not sound trollish, but you and I both know that it's true. The number one danger of China fighting India will be the large horde of your people attempting to cross into the PRC.

Not sure why that is relevant, but OK.

I already told you buddy..go and introduce yourself..these topics are well beyond your capacity..

your this kind of challenge means $h!T...USA is bombing your country for nearly decades now,yet there is no "Political Will" to take steps against it.we'll give few millions to NS or mr 10 percent and will bomb another decade if we want,there willn't be no "Political will" either..but why even we bother when few more millions and Pakistan will systematically eradicate those germs???and those terrorists are killing more in pakistan than India.sort of,they are doing our job in Pakistan's expense..good going.. :omghaha::omghaha:

I already told you buddy..go and introduce yourself..these topics are well beyond your capacity..
sir you proved my point look USA is bombing through drones and get away with please ask your forces to bomb which you claim are the camps in Kashmir what on earth are you scared off @Aeonaut would agree with me you say India is a huge power :omghaha:

What is the freaking use?

We have the most inept and cowardly regime in the history of our country.

These 40,000 will probably not be even given rifles and even if they are.. they will be asked to withdraw when PLA troops trespass.

They do not want to threat Chinese but to safeguard the real treasure which also to be considered as ours.

India has sent 400 million soldiers are not used, 40000 wanted to threaten Chinese, Indians low IQ ah.

High IQ but low English skills.First learn some English and get back. :coffee:

Seems like in Chinese dictionary "theirs" means "ours".Don't worry we have "your" treasure called Arunachal Pradesh which would never become "ours" no matter how much you cry. :yahoo:

very good!then you'd better try to persuade your govt to spend more money on the poor,not the army

India's defence budget is very reasonable - currently less than 2% of GDP.

Defence budget: ₹ 2.03 lakh crore
GDP: ₹ 113 lakh crore.

India's defence budget is very reasonable - currently less than 2% of GDP.

Defence budget: ₹ 2.03 lakh crore
GDP: ₹ 113 lakh crore.

its actually below 2%,I read somewhere around 1.8%..we should atleast spend 2.5%..it would be reasonable,atleast for our defence forces.

frankly,no difference deploying 40000 or 4000 or 400 soldiers along the border.
firstly, there wont be a war in a decade or two.
secondly,Himalaya is a great natural barrier that can stop anypowerful army

That's right. India won't attack China, it just want to secure its border. And China won't attack because its not very economical and would raise more than just eyebrows around the globe. Peace.

very good!then you'd better try to persuade your govt to spend more money on the poor,not the army

mate I understand ur sadness...........as same thing u said is not possible in ur country.....bcoz ur govt. does not listen to it's own ppl.

your dams are single missile away . . .lolz zzzz

Ohhh really :lol: your Brahmo and Agni are so scary, oh well we will go ahead with 4th dam neverless :omghaha:, I just love to see how Indian got amused and molested with water issue

and how about some Tibet spring :cool: we will eventually have 1.2 billions Indians as potential market :azn:

April_xx_TibetSpring.jpg