India sends 30 life support ambulances to Bangladesh

It is a shame that as a nation of 170 Million people, we do not know how to make and outfit ambulances.

Even bigger shame is that we have to accept Indian ambulances as gift, when we should gift them ambulances ourselves (being who they are), we have been using better ambulances for over fifty years now.

The sooner we return the favor, the better it is.

iu

Tata_Winger_ambulance%2C_Bangladesh_(29135613425).jpg

iu

800px-Square_Hospitals_Toyota_Hiace_ambulance%2C_Bangladesh._(32083078986).jpg
Saar , the second vehicle is a tata winger .
Baki sab thik hai.:mod:

It is a shame that as a nation of 170 Million people, we do not know how to make and outfit ambulances.
No, it is our pride that we cannot assemble emergency vehicles such as Ambulance because we have such a Chapabaz PM who wants us to dream of building JET PLANES instead!!

A bloody ignorant Kitchen woman becomes the PM of BD!! Very ridiculous!!

BD used to import bicycle parts from India almost one to two decade ago. Your post has a hate towards India rather than self respect. India had given Railway engines to BD years ago which BD uses even today. Subsequently, BD decided to import them from Korea. They made advance payment and purchased it. When they put it them on Rail, they found that they not fit to be operated on BD track.
Though you may not like the shape but it will give you uninterrupted services for years unlike Chinese mall. Be the first world nation and stop excepting aid from India, but till you except it, shut your mouth.

Don't buy all your weapons from the West and stop asking Uncle Sam for help , til then shut your mouth about being a SUPA POWA.

- Best regards , Department of State

khud ki janta kuttay ki maut mar rahi hay, door door tk koi ambulance nhi nazr aati, ambulances baant nat chalay hain pichvaad khuja kay! :lol:

Which maulvi told you this?
Don't buy all your weapons from the West and stop asking Uncle Sam for help , til then shut your mouth about being a SUPA POWA.

- Best regards , Department of State

We are buying all our weapons from west? Which maulvi told you this in a mosque?

Toyota is not a pakistani company bimbo...just like your JFs where all y'all do is throw in some green paint, maybe some nuts and bolts...and how did you decide re-fitting a hiace with ambulance setup is any different from ours

View attachment 767745

Also, y'all get a ton of em from foreign aid

The United States provides 11 state-of-the-art ambulances to health authorities in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

View attachment 767743

UNHCR donates ambulances

View attachment 767744

https://pk.usembassy.gov/the-united...-to-health-authorities-in-khyber-pakhtunkhwa/

https://www.unhcr.org/pk/6458-unhcr-donates-ambulances-to-kp-government.html

While a majority of Indian ambulances are from Force motors or Tata and they've served extremely well for us

View attachment 767746

View attachment 767748

View attachment 767749

Anything coming from white guys or brother Islamic nation is always great. Pakistan does not buy many goods from India as it is inferior as it comes from Kafir Hindus. When the same goods comes via UAE, it becomes great.

Does the vehicle only make an ambulance? . I don`t understand the mentality of some BD members as well as some Pakistani member posting here in the thread. The vehicle used for ambulances are Force/Tata vehicles which are extremely good for ambulance. Its strong, has good suspension and spacious enough to accommodate one stretcher two EMT on either side and good CPR can be given without head hitting the roof and can easily cruise at 100kmph. Talking about Indian ambulances operated by national emergency services (EMS) 108 and 102, besides the stretcher (with harness) and EMTs (emergency medical technician trained for ACLS and intubation) it carries a monitor with with following modules-- pulse oximetry, NIBP,capnography, E.C.G (respiratory optional) plus the intubation trolly (fixed on the wall) suction, AED and aslo some medications, fluids and other equipemnts. Almost all state govt. has adopted these ambulances under 108/102 emergency services. What we lack is radio walkie-talkie system and often rely on phone for communication (though some states have it).
58584060.jpg

If BD are getting this , i don`t think they have anything to complain of unless they are using advanced system like that of some western system which is highly doubtful by the size of ambulances posted by the BD member.
I tried to google and compare our gifts with BD EMS ambulances, I could not find any EMS number in the first place and the picture posted by the BD members look like small van. Wonder how they will fit all the equipment inside. For Pakistan i looked into edhi foundation ambulances and they also seems to prefer using suzuki vans. how is that even possible to be used as ambulance for critical patients. we have also similar vans and vehicles used by private setups and older govt. equipments and they are not good at all. they are only useful to carry patients but cant be used to resuscitate or do any medical procedure. How does even some one give CPRs in those little vans?

US is the place where Most of Indan drugs are exported. However, it inferior by Bangladesh standard according to super first world world Bangladeshi nationals.

Saar , the second vehicle is a tata winger .
Baki sab thik hai.:mod:

Accha Hai. Bharat Mahaan.

Tata Winger would have been an improvement compared to the ones we got, but since this is a media stunt, gotta boost the numbers I guess. The Tata Winger was launched by Tata Motors in 2007. It was based on the 1st-generation Renault Trafic van.

iu

Better to have slightly more reliable ambulances IMHO than a whole number of vans that don't start. Like the larger Tata ones in the image below which Tata was building under license from MBZ Germany.

I don't know what we got and don't have the patience to research which company in India made them. Not going to bad mouth these until we can make better than these. And gift some to Indian states, returning the favor. Izzat ka question hai.

EMS Infra wise all the subcontinent countries are in the same boat, which is piss poor. Improvement is much needed.

At least India has a National Ambulance Code now - regulation is first step and an improvement because (according to Dailymail.co.uk)...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to hospital in India':

Government drafts National Ambulance Code to enhance failing emergency medical care
  • The ambulances will carry mandatory trained paramedical personnel with optimum health care services to treat critical patients
  • About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to the hospitals, due to mismanagement of ambulance network in India
  • This was launched by Ministry of Road Transport & Highways in collaboration with the Health Ministry
  • See more news from India at www.dailymail.co.uk/indiahome
By PRIYANKA SHARMA

With India's ambulance network failing patients across the country, the Central government has developed a, National Ambulance Code, to improve the situation and help save lives during people's greatest moment of need.

The new code makes necessary amendments in the Central Motor Vehicles Rules (CMVR)- 1989, which defines the constructional and functional requirements for road ambulances.

In this, four variants of ambulances have been approved: Type A Road Ambulance: Medical First Responder; Type B Road Ambulance: Patient Transport Vehicles; Type C Road Ambulance: Basic Life Support Ambulance and Type D Road Ambulance: Advanced Life Support Ambulance.

About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to the hospitals, due to mismanagement of ambulance network in India. The National Ambulance Code will hopefully improve the services

The National Ambulance Code was launched by the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways in collaboration with the Health Ministry.

This will be applicable for all the ambulances across the country and existing ambulances shall have to be standardised by April 1, 2018.

For this, experts from the Health and Transport ministries reviewed the standard ambulance services in Europe, USA, UK and Singapore, and noted that Indian ambulances were in pathetic condition.

Health experts say that initial first hour (golden hour) is very crucial for an injured patient and therefore trained paramedical personnel with optimum health care service is required.

Health and Transport ministries reviewed the standard ambulance services in Europe, USA, UK and Singapore, and noted that Indian ambulances were in pathetic condition (Picture for representation only)
39C8A3C600000578-3879628-image-a-5_1477601325385.jpg

Dr Shakti Kumar Gupta, head of department, hospital administration and medical superintendent of RP Centre AIIMS told Mail Today: "About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to the hospitals, due to mismanagement of ambulance network in India.

The National Ambulance Code will bring a standardisation in ambulances, which at present is missing and majority of the ambulances in India are violating the Central Motor Vehicles Rules (CMVR) and the Motor Vehicles Act of India.

Gupta is the chairman of the expert committee for National Ambulance Code. The automobiles industry will also manufacture ambulances as per the guidelines under National Ambulance Code, he added.

The expert committee observed that currently there is no standardisation of ambulance design across various procurements in the country and with poor fire safety measures.

The interiors of the ambulances are often not ergonomically designed and have sharp edges.
The oxygen system used in most ambulances in not certified for medical oxygen.

As per the new code, a specific ambulance will be sent to the spot depending on the patient’s requirement.

“For instance, Type A Road Ambulance is a first responder. It would be a two-wheeler/three-wheeler with paramedical staff, which can reach to congested place like Chandni Chowk.

The paramedical staff will provide first aid to the patient and then transfer the patient to the Type B Road Ambulance or as per the patient’s health conditions. All the ambulances would be connected to the GPS system,” Gupta said.
Does the vehicle only make an ambulance? . I don`t understand the mentality of some BD members as well as some Pakistani member posting here in the thread. The vehicle used for ambulances are Force/Tata vehicles which are extremely good for ambulance. Its strong, has good suspension and spacious enough to accommodate one stretcher two EMT on either side and good CPR can be given without head hitting the roof and can easily cruise at 100kmph. Talking about Indian ambulances operated by national emergency services (EMS) 108 and 102, besides the stretcher (with harness) and EMTs (emergency medical technician trained for ACLS and intubation) it carries a monitor with with following modules-- pulse oximetry, NIBP,capnography, E.C.G (respiratory optional) plus the intubation trolly (fixed on the wall) suction, AED and aslo some medications, fluids and other equipemnts. Almost all state govt. has adopted these ambulances under 108/102 emergency services. What we lack is radio walkie-talkie system and often rely on phone for communication (though some states have it).
View attachment 767804
If BD are getting this , i don`t think they have anything to complain of unless they are using advanced system like that of some western system which is highly doubtful by the size of ambulances posted by the BD member.
I tried to google and compare our gifts with BD ENS ambulances, I could not find any EMS number in the first place and the picture posted by the BD members look like small van. Wonder how they will fit all the equipment inside. For Pakistan i looked into edhi foundation ambulances and they also seems to prefer using suzuki vans. how is that even possible to be used as ambulance for critical patients. we have also similar vans and vehicles used by private setups and older govt. equipments and they are not good at all. they are only useful to carry patients but cant be used to resuscitate or do any medical procedure. How does even some one give CPRs in those little vans?

We only had these before we got Indian ambulances

iu

Accha Hai. Bharat Mahaan.

Tata Winger would have been an improvement compared to the ones we got, but since this is a media stunt, gotta boost the numbers I guess. The Tata Winger was launched by Tata Motors in 2007. It was based on the 1st-generation Renault Trafic van.

iu

Better to have slightly more reliable ambulances IMHO than a whole number of vans that don't start. Like the larger Tata ones in the image below which Tata was building under license from MBZ Germany.

I don't know what we got and don't have the patience to research which company in India made them. Not going to bad mouth these until we can make better than these. And gift some to Indian states, returning the favor. Izzat ka question hai.

EMS Infra wise all the countries are in the same boat, which is piss poor.

At least India has a National Ambulance Code now - regulation is first step and an improvement because (according to Dailymail.co.uk)...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to hospital in India':

Government drafts National Ambulance Code to enhance failing emergency medical care
  • The ambulances will carry mandatory trained paramedical personnel with optimum health care services to treat critical patients
  • About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to the hospitals, due to mismanagement of ambulance network in India
  • This was launched by Ministry of Road Transport & Highways in collaboration with the Health Ministry
  • See more news from India at www.dailymail.co.uk/indiahome
By PRIYANKA SHARMA

With India's ambulance network failing patients across the country, the Central government has developed a, National Ambulance Code, to improve the situation and help save lives during people's greatest moment of need.

The new code makes necessary amendments in the Central Motor Vehicles Rules (CMVR)- 1989, which defines the constructional and functional requirements for road ambulances.

In this, four variants of ambulances have been approved: Type A Road Ambulance: Medical First Responder; Type B Road Ambulance: Patient Transport Vehicles; Type C Road Ambulance: Basic Life Support Ambulance and Type D Road Ambulance: Advanced Life Support Ambulance.

The National Ambulance Code was launched by the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways in collaboration with the Health Ministry.

This will be applicable for all the ambulances across the country and existing ambulances shall have to be standardised by April 1, 2018.

For this, experts from the Health and Transport ministries reviewed the standard ambulance services in Europe, USA, UK and Singapore, and noted that Indian ambulances were in pathetic condition.

Health experts say that initial first hour (golden hour) is very crucial for an injured patient and therefore trained paramedical personnel with optimum health care service is required.

Health and Transport ministries reviewed the standard ambulance services in Europe, USA, UK and Singapore, and noted that Indian ambulances were in pathetic condition (Picture for representation only)
39C8A3C600000578-3879628-image-a-5_1477601325385.jpg

Dr Shakti Kumar Gupta, head of department, hospital administration and medical superintendent of RP Centre AIIMS told Mail Today: "About 40-50 per cent of the patients die on their way to the hospitals, due to mismanagement of ambulance network in India.

The National Ambulance Code will bring a standardisation in ambulances, which at present is missing and majority of the ambulances in India are violating the Central Motor Vehicles Rules (CMVR) and the Motor Vehicles Act of India.

Gupta is the chairman of the expert committee for National Ambulance Code. The automobiles industry will also manufacture ambulances as per the guidelines under National Ambulance Code, he added.

The expert committee observed that currently there is no standardisation of ambulance design across various procurements in the country and with poor fire safety measures.

The interiors of the ambulances are often not ergonomically designed and have sharp edges.
The oxygen system used in most ambulances in not certified for medical oxygen.

As per the new code, a specific ambulance will be sent to the spot depending on the patient’s requirement.

“For instance, Type A Road Ambulance is a first responder. It would be a two-wheeler/three-wheeler with paramedical staff, which can reach to congested place like Chandni Chowk.

The paramedical staff will provide first aid to the patient and then transfer the patient to the Type B Road Ambulance or as per the patient’s health conditions. All the ambulances would be connected to the GPS system,” Gupta said.

1628265037897.png

TATA Prima trailer
View attachment 767716

TATA Prima in Africa(Made In India, jamshedpur)
View attachment 767718

Tata Prima are Daewoo design trucks. Tata has a JV with Daewoo. Tooling is from Daewoo.

iu

India is not the EU. Indian trucks are mainly built by mechanics on factory frames and looks like this. We have all been to India. Cost saving is the point. Those PRIMA chassis and body are expensive for Indian truck operators. They'd save a few rupees than try to look fancy.

iu

Those tin cans are world's largest non profit, private,Fleet dumb arse. Better luck next time with your Google images soding git. Our Govt owned Ambulances are based on highly modern Toyota Hiace Long wheeled base vehicles.

Exactly, same in Bangladesh. Toyota has specific ambulance model too. They are called HiMedic - which are also used in Bangladesh. But we have to start making them locally.

Those are Daewoo design trucks. Tata has a JV with Daewoo. Tooling is from Daewoo.

India is not the EU. Indian trucks are mainly built by mechanics on factory frames and looks like this. We have all been to India. Cost saving is the point. Those PRIMA chassis and body are expensive for Indian truck operators. They'd save a few rupees than try to look fancy.

iu
Daewoo truck is owned by TATA motors. Old trucks are being phased out at a rapid pace due to the enforcement of BS6 regulation
1628265752953.png

1628265795750.png

Attachments

• 1628265669466.png
    1628265669466.png
    141.7 KB · Views: 14
Another thread becomes exposition of Bharat ka Mahaan products.
Indian products are mainly focus on third world countries. There are zero foot print anything made in india in the west. And they keep whinning about super power. The entire west market is dominated by chinese and now we see there junior partner vietnam taking over some market share.

For BD as long hasina govt focus on india it will remain a shit hole just same as india which will remain third world till end of century

Bd only way to move forward is focus on Joint ventures with West and East asian companies. Unless that happen not much will change.

A friend in need is friend indeed. India should help all friendly sub continent nations. We have a great fridndship with Bangladesh. We need to help them in ctitical time.
Like the oxygen and ambulances Pakistan sent you? ? That's was a friendly gesture ... but not for India I guess

Let's appreciate the gesture, disregarding everything else.

It is a lie of the highest order, If someone denies that India doesn't help us when we need it (irrespective of what they stand to gain)..

It's normal for the vaccine fudge up to leave a bad taste but let's not get carried away with the vitriol..

And no, I'm not Indian dalal.. I've taken more bans mouthing off than any Bangladeshi on here.

Tata Prima are Daewoo design trucks. Tata has a JV with Daewoo. Tooling is from Daewoo.

iu

iu

Exactly, same in Bangladesh. Toyota has specific ambulance model too. They are called HiMedic - which are also used in Bangladesh. But we have to start making them locally.
Nothing wrong in modifying Toyota chassis to your liking it has many advantages like Spares available and cost.Its better than importing from the Indians.