India might place orders for Two Advance Kilo submarines with Russia

all pakistani member do is chest thumping on american and chinese weapon which comes in form of aid..

atleast we are paying for it

India is having technology to make its own Indigenous Air Defenses and work is going on to improve the range.

AAD, PAD , Akash and so on .

The Indian BMD programme is structured as a two-tiered system with Prithvi Air Defence (PAD) for high altitude interception and Advanced Air Defence (AAD) for low altitude interception. Developed to intercept incoming exo-atmospheric ballistic missiles, the PAD is a two-stage missile with a maximum interception altitude of 80 km.

Pradyumna, PAD has the capability to engage the 300 to 2,000 km class of ballistic missiles at speeds of Mach 5. LRTR,the target acquisition and fire control radar for the PAD missile, is an active phased array radar with capability to track 200 targets at a range of 600 km.

On March 6, 2009 DRDO, carried out a second successful test of the PAD interceptor missile. The target used was ship-launched Dhanush missile which followed the trajectory of a missile with a range of 1,500 km. The target was tracked by Swordfish LRTR radar and destroyed by the PAD at 75 km altitude.

After two successful interceptor missile tests, scientists were of the view that the AAD missile could be modified into a new extended range (150 km) Surface-to-Air Missile that could be possibly named as ‘Ashvin’.

The Indian system will cost less but the amount involved will be between Rs 50,000 crore to Rs 250,000 crore

AAD_missile.jpg

We don't have the "kill" vehicle and the permanent radar surveillance system deployed, also a necessity is satellite constellation tracking ever ballistic rocked that is tossed out of the endo-atmosphere for a full spectrum protection. setting up it all will cost, Time, Loads of money, and the constant upkeep, which India can ill-afford.

R e bhai tuh yaha kya kar raha hain,ja jake kahi par "Bachcha bazi" kar.Yeh toh Indian Defense section hain koi "Bachcha Bazi" karne ki jagah neh:rofl::rofl:i!!

Bache Bazi are like third genders and in Sub Continent they are accepted since centuries.

It was related to Warlords parties.

We don't have the "kill" vehicle and the permanent radar surveillance system deployed, also a necessity is satellite constellation tracking ever ballistic rocked that is tossed out of the endo-atmosphere for a full spectrum protection. setting up it all will cost, Time, Loads of money, and the constant upkeep, which India can ill-afford.

Our Satellites are keeping eye on our borders and immediate neighbourhood even when its about weather.

Today's News

Ministry of Earth Science
28-October, 2015 16:13 IST
A Depression has formed over southeast Arabian Sea. At 0830 hrs IST today, the 28th October 2015, it lay centered about 1200 km southwest of Mumbai and about 1320 km southeast of Salalah (Oman). It expected to move north-northwestwards and intensify into a Deep Depression during next 24 hours and into a Cyclonic Storm during subsequent 24 hours. It would then move westwards towards Yemen and adjoining Oman coast.

i2015102801.jpg

Prasun K Sengupta seems to have a firm opinion THAAD is on offer to India and IAF has more inclination towards it..
He also told me the same thing:rolleyes:.Apparently the US has made the THAAD offer way back in the early 2010 and that offer still stands as per Mr.Sengupta.But the IAF is more inclined to acuire the S-400 Triumph coupled with the Israeli built LTCR radar:coffee:

Bache Bazi are like third genders and in Sub Continent they are accepted since centuries.

Our Satellites are keeping eye on our borders and immediate neighbourhood even when its about weather.

Today's News

Ministry of Earth Science
28-October, 2015 16:13 IST
A Depression has formed over southeast Arabian Sea. At 0830 hrs IST today, the 28th October 2015, it lay centered about 1200 km southwest of Mumbai and about 1320 km southeast of Salalah (Oman). It expected to move north-northwestwards and intensify into a Deep Depression during next 24 hours and into a Cyclonic Storm during subsequent 24 hours. It would then move westwards towards Yemen and adjoining Oman coast.

i2015102801.jpg

Do you understand the difference between weather satellites and tracking military communication satellites ? The data bus they have, the way they process information, on boards computers, relaying of information, Satttelite to sattelite and to ground station in real time, and not feeding it on to climatic models being run on computers.

Best move ever... We must and should go for 2-3 kilo class subs and upgrade Russian old kilos too. I been saying this for a very long time now... Finally gonna be real. Cheap and best stop gap submarines for India. Our Submarine fleet will be the best in Asia with brand new fleet of deadly subs

He also told me the same thing:rolleyes:.Apparently the US has made the THAAD offer way back in the early 2010 and that offer still stands as per Mr.Sengupta.But the IAF is more inclined to acuire the S-400 Triumph coupled with the Israeli built LTCR radar:coffee:

The lack is not the radar but satellite constellation. we'll have very small reaction time in case a TNW is fired.

and its in the larger Geo-politcs and "strategic" partnerships, that are in motion, and India's Threat perception.

THAAD was offered to India in the 2011-13 duration, it wasn't rejected but stuck on because US wanted India to Sign on the three agreements. I have stated above.
It funny no matter how many times the PKS got things wrong, you guys still go and read each and every fictional comments. What for instant gratification ?

Saying we will buy THAAD is pure BS for common sense. Did you even consider history of geopolitics in this subcontinent ?
Why do we have a BMD program in the first place ? Why do we buy a overpriced system with so many restriction?
Does this geo political threat scenario came overnight ? why didn't we sign these agreements earlier ?
It is not about some agreements its about independent foreign policy we follow and unlike buying some transport planes or helicopters buying THAAD means we officially becoming a pawn of USA. It that so hard to deduce ?

We are never going to buy THAAD, period. S400 is not a replacement for BMD.
It is for Very Long Range SAM requirement of airforce (with only a limited strategic implications).

It is either 2 kilos or scorpions not both.

Sorry to disappoint. It has nothing to do with P75 follow on. It's both political and strategic plan. We lost our most upgraded kilo recently. And 5 more kilos soon will be in dry dock for refit. Soon another 4 will be under going the same upgrades. So New kilos are high capable and cheep choice for us. Meanwhile helping our most trustable friend at their hard times. Lots of rumours going around that Indian new government want Russia to help India to built our SSN and SSK with most advanced features than the one Russia ready to offer (old and little advanced) .

More going on than we think

Do you understand the difference between weather satellites and tracking military communication satellites ? The data bus they have, the way they process information, on boards computers, relaying of information, Satttelite to sattelite and to ground station in real time, and not feeding it on to climatic models being run on computers.

GSAT6 is being deployed.

GSAT-6 satellite provides communication through five spot beams in S-band and a national beam in C-band for strategic users.

Five of GSAT-6 predecessors were launched by GSLV during 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2014 respectively.

There is no point of buying ABM system of India. Looking at its size, it should be developed on subsystem basis. Like Survellance Radar, control center, Early warning system should have to developed in India. and if AAD or PDV have shortfalls , than other Missile should be procured, and linked with Indian Network.

No body Knows what bug US can plug inside indian comand and control center

Sorry to disappoint. It has nothing to do with P75 follow on. It's both political and strategic plan. We lost our most upgraded kilo recently. And 5 more kilos soon will be in dry dock for refit. Soon another 4 will be under going the same upgrades. So New kilos are high capable and cheep choice for us. Meanwhile helping our most trustable friend at their hard times. Lots of rumours going around that Indian new government want Russia to help India to built our SSN and SSK with most advanced features than the one Russia ready to offer (old and little advanced) .

More going on than we think
Defence ministry to clear military deals worth Rs 5,000-cr | Page 2

Should go with more scorpenes ...... investing in more Kilos does not make any sense .

Many imp deals could be signed with Russia this year. Such as......
1 more Akula SSN on lease.
2 advance Kilo class SSKs.
S-400 systems.
150 BMP-2s for army.
Upgradation of IL-78s and IL-76s.
FGFA.

Surprise surprise : New PakFa other than FGFA start ups

No more SSN lease as we will collaboration to build our own

3 new frigates

T90 upgrades and New T90 tanks

Armata deal negotiations for the future

More involvement in aircraft (AMCA and Tejas MK2)

MUCH MUCH MORE... One Trip to Moscow will undo all problems between both countries. At least a little to boost our friendship to a new height

Should go with more scorpenes ...... investing in more Kilos does not make any sense .

Follow on for 4 scorpene are under way after 2-3 years or 2-3 p75 subs inducted