India-Bangladesh Relations: The way forward

Ah, You continue with your dissembling pejoratives. We need to defend my country from your Equivocations, so we come back.

Mukherjee made it quite clear what his intentions are and WHY as well.

What ever happens within Bangladesh, be that chaos, non indian leaning govt or army take over or whoever else, that is Bangladesh INTERNAL matter. When india issue threat of direct military intervention to protect indian puppet govt or using any other excuse for intervention that is direct violation Bangladesh sovereignty and called aggression. That’s NOT how a “democratic” country behaves but a rouge and fascist country does.

Now when india does not recognize (in action) Bangladesh sovereignty, very basic foundation of relation between two country, talk of a friendly relation is just pure deception.

India, Bangladesh To Discuss Defense Relations

India is ready to export to Bangladesh defense equipment, including the Advanced Light Helicopter, and to assist the country in building warships, the ministry official said.

New Delhi is concerned about the increasing levels of defense supplies being sent from China to Bangladesh, Defence Ministry sources here said.

There are reports the Chinese Navy has access to Bangladesh's Chittagong port, the sources said. China already has a military base on the Coco islands, leased from Myanmar, near India's Andaman islands, which is considered a listening post over the eastern part of India, including India's ballistic missile center in the eastern state of Orissa. China is also helping Pakistan build the Gwadar deep-sea port.

China has sold artillery systems, combat aircraft and small arms to Bangladesh in the last two years.

@ So what ? Bangladesh is an independant country, it can decides to bring from any countries of the world. If you want a good relation you are welcome but donnot interfare in our internal matters.

@ Oil your own machine ! Do you know at present you have a problem of insurgency in 13 states including Kashmir and seven sisiters.:bounce::bounce:

@ In the 21 century we are not ready to listen to your dictation any more. "O Din geyai"

Always referring about AL ! AL ! Awami Leaque is a political party, today it is on power, tomorrow may not be ! Remember in 1975, it was not only army alone which evicted AL from power but a major portion of AL itself.

[B]"Meine aisa besharam log jendegeme kabhi nahi dekha"[/B]

It is just a well known fact that SAAG is RAW sponsored. :pop:
Munsi the day is not far when you will link you stomach-ache and loose motion too with Raw. Only difference you have with other India basher is your neat-clean writting skill.

B''desh will request India to export fixed amount of wheat,rice

B''desh will request India to export fixed amount of wheat,rice -  Business News - News - MSN India

New Delhi, Oct 22 (PTI) Bangladesh today said it will request India to ensure that a fixed quantity of wheat and rice is exported from here annually to meet the neighbouring country''s domestic demand.
Commerce Minister of Bangladesh Muhammad Faruk Khan said his country has a shortfall of foodgrains of rice and wheat.
"There are few procedures that need to be talked. During our meeting with Commerce Minister Anand Sharma tomorrow, I would like to propose an agreement for importing a specific amount of rice and wheat every year from India," Khan said at a Ficci function here.
At present, India has banned export of non-basmati rice and wheat.
According to Khan, Bangladesh imports one million metric tonne of rice and wheat every year.
Expressing hope that his country can import rice and wheat from India in the future, Khan said, "If we can import from India, the freight charges will be less because of the proximities."
Asked if Bangladesh is satisfied with the quality and cost of Indian foodgrains, he said, "I can''t talk about the cost. There are three officials of food ministry of Bangladesh present in Delhi to talk to their counterparts and sort this out."
Earlier this week, Food and Civil Supplies Sharad Pawar had said the government is not considering lifting ban on export of wheat and non-basmati rice to ensure that there is no domestic shortfall.
However, India does export wheat and non-basmati rice to few countries on diplomatic grounds.

India to export 5 lakh tonne rice, wheat to Bangladesh soon
Press Trust of India / New Delhi October 23, 2010, 16:47 IST
India today said it will soon export five lakh tonne of rice and wheat to Bangladesh despite ban on outward shipments of the foodgrains.

"India will be exporting three lakh tonne of par-boiled rice and two lakh tonne of wheat to Bangladesh...PSUs (state trading firms) have been directed to do so expeditiously," Commerce and Industry Minister Anand Sharma told reporters after meeting his Bangladeshi counterpart Muhammad Faruk Khan here.

He said the exports would happen "soon".

The decision to export the rice and wheat was taken in August, an official said.

The Director General of Foreign Trade Anup K Pujari has been asked to monitor the exports.

Bangladesh imports about one million tonne of rice and wheat annually.

The visiting minister had yesterday said that Bangladesh wants an agreement with India for import of wheat and rice every year.

There has been a ban on export of wheat and non-basmati rice since October 2007 and April 2008, respectively, to ensure availability of the grain in the domestic market and check the price rise. But the ban has been relaxed from time-to-time on diplomatic grounds.

Khan said his meeting with Sharma was "fruitful".

"We consider India not only as neighbour but as a brother and dear friend," he said adding that several bottlenecks in trade between the two countries have been resolved.

Sharma also said India would be importing 1.7 million apparel pieces from Bangladesh without any duty during the October-December quarter.

Under a trade facilitation initiative, India has allowed duty-free apparel import quota of 80 lakh pieces in a calendar year from Bangladesh.

Garment accounts for about 80 per cent of the total exports of Bangladesh.

The two countries also signed agreements to strengthen economic ties.

"We have agreed to strengthen border infrastructure. Seven integrated check-posts on India-Bangladesh border and eight land customs stations are being upgraded and will be operationalised soon," Sharma said.

Sharma said the two way trade has the potential to touch $5 billion in next two years from the current about $3 billion.

India to export 5 lakh tonne rice, wheat to Bangladesh soon

Dear Gabbar Singh,

Some of your's fellow mates wrote that,"Dod magoge tu kheer denge, Kashmir magoge tu cheer denge". Good , Good .

But my dear friend in this 21 century people fights for economy, for the last 61 years your army is their in Kashmir and fighting with the insurgents. So far I know you have around 5 lacs of troops including para-military forces. So, you yourself have "Kudh kocheer dia":victory::victory::victory:

Now comes to eastern front, definitely we want a very cordial relation with India for common interest but it does not mean that you will interfere in our defence as well as foreign policy.

" Bangalio ko debana itna ashan nahi"

You are taking about Munshi and Iajdani, there are 1001 Munshi and Iajdani in Bengal. So be remain in your court. India is a big country, there are lot of Indian all over world specially South Africa, Kenya and other countries of Africa. Once we go to abroad we are known as Indian. We are proud of that. We are always brotherly in abroad. But why you try to dominate on us. Have you not learnt lesson from Sri Lanka ? Even a small country like Nepal also hates you. Will you always remain like that, "Marte dam tek".

[quoteindia-to-export-5-lakh-tonne-rice-wheat-to-bangladesh-soon/113281/on]India to export 5 lakh tonne rice, wheat to Bangladesh soon[/I]

When this soon will come ? We are hearing this since 2007. India never keeps her promise. Earlier when transit agreement was process they said that Bangladesh can earn huge amount of money by giving transit route,:agree: now they are pressuring the govt for waiving off this transit fee! India cannot be our good friend. This had been proved many a time.:angry::angry::angry:

Then Stop your leaders dealing with India. Don't cry on the online forums. it will not help either your pain in the backside or Bangladesh.

You are taking about Munshi and Iajdani, there are 1001 Munshi and Iajdani in Bengal. So be remain in your court. India is a big country, there are lot of Indian all over world specially South Africa, Kenya and other countries of Africa. Once we go to abroad we are known as Indian. We are proud of that. We are always brotherly in abroad. But why you try to dominate on us. Have you not learnt lesson from Sri Lanka ? Even a small country like Nepal also hates you. Will you always remain like that, "Marte dam tek".

You are talking about 1001 munshi and iajdani there are millions of Bangladeshi who love India.... :hitwall:

Which lessen you are talking about ??
India's views matter, don't care about the world: Rajapaksa - The Times of India

nepal ??????

Buddy this is PDF thats why you can say that :rofl:

You are talking about 1001 munshi and iajdani there are millions of Bangladeshi who love India.... :hitwall:

Which lessen you are talking about ??
India's views matter, don't care about the world: Rajapaksa - The Times of India

nepal ??????

Buddy this is PDF thats why you can say that :rofl:

@ The way you people are behaving and taking, your this very attitude is more than enough what you are? See, your face into the mirror than come for friendship ? We will think !!! A common sensiable man of Bengaladesh cannot think even to make friendship with you people.

@ Nepal had been a peace loving country for centuries, what you have made Nepal now? ;)

@ Who created this LTTE ? Thanks God the Sinhalee govt could evict them . You remember, how a private soldier of Sri Lanka hit Rajib Gandhi. Shame! Shame !

@ The way you people are behaving and taking, your this very attitude is more than enough what you are? See, your face into the mirror than come for friendship ? We will think !!! A common sensiable man of Bengaladesh cannot think even to make friendship with you people.

@ Nepal had been a peace loving country for centuries, what you have made Nepal now? ;)

@ Who created this LTTE ? Thanks God the Sinhalee govt could evict them . You remember, how a private soldier of Sri Lanka hit Rajib Gandhi. Shame! Shame !

Don't talk if you don't know the facts, please. It was an LTTE terrorist who hit Rajiv Gandhi, and not a 'private soldier of Sri Lanka'. And yes, though India did play a part in sponsoring the LTTE initially, India also sent its army to Sri Lanka later to quell the LTTE, and India paid a heavy price with the assassination of the Prime Minister. And finally, Indian Navy in collaboration with SL Navy, cut off the supply lines to the LTTE, which is what finally broke their back.

As far as Bangladesh is concerned, no Indian even thinks of BD as an enemy or a hostile nation. BD people on this forum, however, keep making unwarranted anti-India comments. First of all, the persons you need to blame are your own government, if you don't like their policies. Secondly, if you have a problem with GoI's policies, you ought to focus on them. People like Munshi and Al-Zakir should keep their noses out of Kashmir and other unrelated issues which don't concern BD.

Don't talk if you don't know the facts, please. It was an LTTE terrorist who hit Rajiv Gandhi, and not a 'private soldier of Sri Lanka'. And yes, though India did play a part in sponsoring the LTTE initially, India also sent its army to Sri Lanka later to quell the LTTE, and India paid a heavy price with the assassination of the Prime Minister. And finally, Indian Navy in collaboration with SL Navy, cut off the supply lines to the LTTE, which is what finally broke their back.

As far as Bangladesh is concerned, no one even thinks of BD as an enemy or a hostile nation. BD people on this forum, however, keep making unwarranted anti-India comments. First of all, the persons you need to blame are your own government, if you don't like their policies. Secondly, if you have a problem with GoI's policies, you ought to focus on them. People like Munshi and Al-Zakir should keep their noses out of Kashmir and other unrelated issues which don't concern BD.

Buddy njoy your stay dnt take them seriously... whole world know the reality ....

Just take Gov of BD and Gov of SriLanka int account
Do you think 5-10 anti-Indian members proof India as enemy