Huge investment on the way as PM finalises deals with Chinese firms

We should make borrowing for real estate at a higher interest rate and borrowing for export earning industries at a lower interest rate.

We need proper incentives and disincentives.

Construction industry is one of the major contributors to the growth and employment needs of a country and every country incentivise it. Other industries like cement, tiles, electrical, plumbing, timber, paint, steel and so many more, are all dependent on the construction industry.

So raising interest rate on real estate will do more harm than good.

Construction industry is one of the major contributors to the growth and employment needs of a country and every country incentivise it. Other industries like cement, tiles, electrical, plumbing, timber, paint, steel and so many more, are all dependent on the construction industry.

But is it the best use of financing? Sure it employs people but so does a more modern form of agriculture or mining. I’m not saying it should be dramatically different, but enough that more profitable ventures are prioritized then constructing single family homes.

I will grant you that I might be wrong, I’m not an economist, but there needs to be a strategy maximizing these other export earning industries To lower the difference between imports and exports.

More like in your mums basement you cant read urdu or baat karta hain. Listen, goblin, people like you know zilch about how our society operates we have the right to criticize our government our armed forces when things hit the fan just like in Canada or any other democracy. We have been losing brave soldiers way too often imagine if that happened in Canada you goblin. That's why am telling you tenu PTA hain ni. you know jackshit so please stay in your mum's basement confined by your literal shite thought process.

Kam se kam Urdu he seekh lete itni dair pdf pe kya arse licking hi seekha hain.

Kindly please quote one enemy propaganda, goblin, that I have posted you mug.

You sound like my British cousins….. uneducated , married cousins , jobless and opinionated like hell….

Good luck … don’t use cheap weed.

But is it the best use of financing? Sure it employs people but so does a more modern form of agriculture or mining. I’m not saying it should be dramatically different, but enough that more profitable ventures are prioritized then constructing single family homes.

Well modern farming actually requires alot less employees, but it depends on the product being farmed. For example majority of the farms here in Aus are family run with max 5 to 10 employees.

Mining is amazing, and if there is a foundry / refinery to go with it then it would be on a level of its own in terms employment and also the benefit to the country.

The problem is shortage of skills and technical expertise and fields other than construction or textile.

Honestly at this we know what works and what doesnt. Construction, motorways etc will not grow our GDP. They provided temporary boost at best before it all come crashing down. Pakistan need to invest in export industries, import substitution, increase agriculture output, mining etc That will make our construction industry sustainable. Right now its blackhole where all dirty money is parked.

The real problem is not insurgency it’s the infrastructure in Gawadar.

In Gawadar there is a shortage of electricity and drinking water . One can create many housing societies to attract residents from outside but where do you get the water from?. Who would want to go there and live in the absence of good electricity supply ( this situation is going to improve once 300 MW power plant is finished ).

But the drinking water issue is huge there.

Well modern farming actually requires alot less employees, but it depends on the product being farmed. For example majority of the farms here in Aus are family run with max 5 to 10 employees.

Mining is amazing, and if there is a foundry / refinery to go with it then it would be on a level of its own in terms employment and also the benefit to the country.

The problem is shortage of skills and technical expertise and fields other than construction or textile.
Then workers should be retrained to do those jobs while money is directed to make those industries modern and functional. If workers are earning more from their other jobs they can afford to pay slightly more to build their homes, and all of that combined will spend up economic growth without incurring non-performing debt. The goal is a more sustainable economic model.

Honestly at this we know what works and what doesnt. Construction, motorways etc will not grow our GDP. They provided temporary boost at best before it all come crashing down. Pakistan need to invest in export industries, import substitution, increase agriculture output, mining etc That will make our construction industry sustainable. Right now its blackhole where all dirty money is parked.

Agreed, but to do that we need skilled labour and technical know how.

Then workers should be retrained to do those jobs while money is directed to make those industries modern and functional. If workers are earning more from their other jobs they can afford to pay slightly more to build their homes. The goal is a more sustainable economic model.

Exactly, so the first step is to train the workforce.

In Gawadar there is a shortage of electricity and drinking water . One can create many housing societies to attract residents from outside but where do you get the water from?. Who would want to go there and live in the absence of good electricity supply ( this situation is going to improve once 300 MW power plant is finished ).

This is why if we manage our water resources correctly we can have enough surplus water that a canal can be dug from the north down to near Karachi and across to Gwadar (irrigating all the lands along the way) and providing a sustainable means of supplying the city with water without using expensive desalination plants.

It was proposed and presented to WAPDA 10 years ago, as part of the “Pakistan Flood Control System” called the Makran Canal, but not implemented.

This is why I keep thinking, now that we have a Gwadar why is so much money and business from Pakistan going to Dubai. Pakistan needs a realistic plan to make Gwadar become competitive with Dubai for at least our local investors.

We should add some business taste in our science subject degrees like adding Business skills course just like we study Islamiat,Pak studies, English and Computer in our BS programs at University level.
I think improving education quality and accessibility is a bigger priority at the moment, businesses won't survive in this environment, it's a competitive area. The ones that already exist are absolutely poor in their marketing, communication, customer service, etc.

Does Pakistan have a singular national cirriculum every school follows?

I think a detailed and well-planned national cirriculum should be devised that schools must follow. IT skills and English speaking and writing should be compulsory, alongside Maths, Sciences, History, Geography. This should be part of a compulsory cirriculum for everyone up until the age of 16 at least. Standardised national exams every year so we can compare statistics of results to devise teaching quality and allocate resources better. GDP spent on education needs to be increased. Regular updates to the syllabus also so it doesn't become outdated, and quality control of teachers.

Get help from China/UK, pay them if you have to, but this is one of the most important things.

If there's one thing the state of our country should tell us at least, it's incompetency and that can be derived through quality of education and work culture. (Of course there's corruption which factors in also, and external factors)

Generally speaking, Indians online are able to converse and reason much better than Pakistanis on average, even when they are trying to prove delusions. Their quality of education is clearly much higher and well-panned, and you can see the difference.

We should add some business taste in our science subject degrees like adding Business skills course just like we study Islamiat,Pak studies, English and Computer in our BS programs at University level.

These subjects should be at school level only. BS programs should only have professional subjects relevant to that particular field. Like whats the point of being taught Pakistan studies on an aeronautical degree course.

Salinizations plants were setup long before anything this is why I said stop talking crap the biggest issue facing Gwadar is the lack of jobs for the local they can't just rely on fisheries. Jo society mein rahe ge woh to investor ho gain goblin saab. Electricity is also being solved.

You sound like my British cousins….. uneducated , married cousins , jobless and opinionated like hell….

Good luck … don’t use cheap weed.
Pfff Go away ya little basement-dwelling goblin. Accusing and not providing evidence. Canada ne tume yeh bhi ni seekhaya. What an absolute mug.

Now I know you're a proper pleb.

Agreed, but to do that we need skilled labour and technical know how.

Exactly, so the first step is to train the workforce.
This is why Pakistan needs to work with Foreign investors and get a guarantee of investment if we get the trained work force people in place, and then work to train up the best work force to get the ball rolling (just like how the South Koreans built up their ship building industry with firm contracts from Greek shipping companies in the 60/70s). Pakistan should study the Chinese SEZ model, hire Chinese consultants with experience implementing the changes over the last 30-40 years, and facilitate the SEZs as much as economically feasible.

Many investors say China doesn’t have the cheapest labor in the world but the best technically skilled/vocational labor force. It’s probably almost like the German workforce but at a slightly lower cost, and that makes all the difference in the world.