History about My people

Persian human traffickers are the worst. They do long term economic deals with these people fleeing poverty gripping them and their families with subjugation.

Its a vicious old cycle previously witnessed in Zanzibar and India.

Same old Persian routine.
Human trafficking is a two way coin. There's a sender and there's a receiver. If the receiver are Iranians, then the senders are Pakistanis. That means both people are guilty. So let's not bring out crocodile tears.

Bruv why do y'all trinis and Guyanese always be arguing about whether it's called chicken curry or curry chicken?? And then those mofos get me involved like I'm some certified curry expert [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

It’s curry chicken .
I’m not in Guyana nor Trinidad .

On Xmas/ eid black man eats curry chicken rice n peas
Brown man eats curry goat and dhaal with white rice

I’m in Jamaica

Human trafficking is a two way coin. There's a sender and there's a receiver. If the receiver are Iranians, then the senders are Pakistanis. That means both people are guilty. So let's not bring out crocodile tears.
@El Sidd sharafat try to give a straight reply....no beating around the bush.

And you're the one to talk about selectivity.

Have you ever fought for the rights of Kurds to be free from oppression of their neighbors???

have you ever fought for the rights of western saharans to be free from Moroccon oppression??

Have you ever fought for the rights of uighurs to be free from Chinese oppression???

Have you ever fought for the rights of Crimean tatars to be free from Russian oppression???

Ahwazi against Iranian oppression???

But you'll talk about kashmiri because their Muslims, but what about the rest, are the not Muslims??

No??? Then don't talk about selectivity

You see, i was never a hypocrite from the start. What i give a damn about are Pakistan's interests only and Kashmiris are our own bretherin. Playing the Ummah/Muslim card has not turned into our favour so far and now what Pakistan and Pakistanis should do at this point is only look out for our own interests. Today's muslims are all hypocrites anyways, us included. The world'll only care about Kashmir when it causes a potentially massive destructive war and you know it.

Again, you clearly don't know enough about me to point such generalized accusations.

It’s curry chicken .
I’m not in Guyana nor Trinidad .

On Xmas/ eid black man eats curry chicken rice n peas
Brown man eats curry goat and dhaal with white rice

I’m in Jamaica
I had Jamaican food last night. Jerk Chicken with brown rice and cabbage and I had the Jamaican juices and tru-juices. It was delicious [emoji39]

I was going to order oxtails with rice and beans, but I was too scared cause I've never had it.

@terry5 gwan fi di bush bath???

kaisi bataain batya riya hai re to ?

How you mean ...from maarning me hol a fresh anno bush bath me go bredda a concrete house mi born n grow :-)

kiya ajeeb nayaab cheez hai tu bhi....dant pari aur to mazay le raha hai..

so originally from? other one

originally from Kashmir . mehdar poonch

I had Jamaican food last night. Jerk Chicken with brown rice and cabbage and I had the Jamaican juices and tru-juices. It was delicious [emoji39]

I was going to order oxtails with rice and beans, but I was too scared cause I've never had it.

I don’t like oxtail it’s not my thing but people love it .

4 things come from Kashmir to Jamaica

ganja
Mango
Turmeric
Me

Lol

I'm not gone lie bruv. Balkans is not a place for everyone. Those are some tough people. I haven't traveled to all the Balkans, I've been to Bulgaria, Greece, Montenegro, Bosnia, and Albania. Those people are or a different breed. But I still enjoyed it.

Reason why I don't like the gulf is because of the fake scenery, there's not anything authentic there. Plus the rampant escorts out in the city is unbelievable, I used to think Morocco has the worst prostitution problem in the Arab world, nope, gulf states are on a next level

Albanians are def the biggest and toughest dudes from the Balkans but the scenery in those countries are much better than most grayness or darkness of Europe besides many of those places dont have the issues of mass tourism yet but Croatia has become that thanks to the filming of Games of Thrones there

Anybody can be a lion at home. A lion at home and a mouse away. I am stating generally.

@Nilgiri @Jackdaws @Chhatrapati @Laozi @Raj-Hindustani @GHALIB @itsanufy @Bhoot Pishach @koolzberg @BL33D @Skull and Bones @lightoftruth @ni8mare @Turingsage @Raghav_101 @Arulmozhi Varman

Quoting you guys incase you have missed this gem of thread

So what have here is a quintessential Pakistani who actually is part from Central Asia, which Pakistani members endless boast about

but now when confronted with an actual one Pakistani members are accusing him of being an Indian :rofl:

Was watching somewhat afar.

It is too bad that it meandered to all kind of language...but @Salahuddin Ayyubi is correct he had his right to stand his ground against the snarky insinuations instigated from certain mob-leaders here.

He is young in the ways of the Force, he will hopefully temper well and become a valuable voice/perspective in this forum with time. I would implore mods to not ban him.

Sometimes it takes members time to find the best way, road of resilient sagacity here...where you simply tell the mob what it dreads the most to hear: you have no power over what I say, what I think and what I am....rather than resort to fighting the mob on terms it much prefers (so it can then ask for intervention from wrench-wielders here).

The words used right at start: I know who I am, you or no one can tell me otherwise!...you mean nothing to me! were the better edifice to launch arrows (incl the ID card reveal at the right moment) from IMO....rather than resort to controversial language (whatever the status of re-appropriation is in various areas and contexts for those words).

But the thread in itself again illustrates the psyche complex at play....those who seek to control a certain narrative completely and silence/discredit all voices that don't fit neatly into it.

Pallavas are Indo Iranic people?

Sorry, my fault; I was writing for the north Indians and the Pakistanis.

These are the mysterious set of people who came in with the Sakas (Scythians to the western world, people living outside the borders, who also lived within the Achaemenid Empire in Sogdia); their exact ethnicity is unknown. Some scholars say that they are related to the Parthians ultimately, and that their name should be rendered 'Pahlava'; there are other scholars who trace a tenuous connection to the Tamilian/South Indian dynasty that built the Rock Temples, the Pallava. These are all under dispute, and I have always been very uncertain about this tribe. The ones who came in with the Sakas were Indo-Iranian without any doubt; they were swept out of Sogdiana and Bactria, which they had occupied in their first flight from the onrushing Tocharians under their rulers, the Moon Tribe, the Kushana.

So, there is speculation that the Pallavas of Tamil Nadu might have been connected to the Saka-Pallava, but it is not proven, and most scholars specialised in south Indian history reject it.

I am familiar with United Cash and Carry. I still have friends in Scotland. I have been upto the Highlands and Inverness. Also, to Aberdeen, Edinburgh, and Dundee. I think Glasgow is more vibrant than Edinburgh. Edinburgh city is not big. I liked Edinburgh Central Masjid, and Edinburgh Zoo.

Alhamdulillah.

Glasgow made me nervous; Edinburgh did not. All in all, I preferred the Highlands - Inverness, Fort St. George - to these two cities. For one thing, like mountain folk the world over, the Highlander has exquisite manners and a natural courtesy that owes nothing to schooling, and enormous, welcoming hearts for weary travellers. Bless them.

Slovenia and their version of the Alps is on my bucket list.

Sorry, my fault; I was writing for the north Indians and the Pakistanis.

These are the mysterious set of people who came in with the Sakas (Scythians to the western world, people living outside the borders, who also lived within the Achaemenid Empire in Sogdia); their exact ethnicity is unknown. Some scholars say that they are related to the Parthians ultimately, and that their name should be rendered 'Pahlava'; there are other scholars who trace a tenuous connection to the Tamilian/South Indian dynasty that built the Rock Temples, the Pallava. These are all under dispute, and I have always been very uncertain about this tribe. The ones who came in with the Sakas were Indo-Iranian without any doubt; they were swept out of Sogdiana and Bactria, which they had occupied in their first flight from the onrushing Tocharians under their rulers, the Moon Tribe, the Kushana.

So, there is speculation that the Pallavas of Tamil Nadu might have been connected to the Saka-Pallava, but it is not proven, and most scholars specialised in south Indian history reject it.

Glasgow made me nervous; Edinburgh did not. All in all, I preferred the Highlands - Inverness, Fort St. George - to these two cities. For one thing, like mountain folk the world over, the Highlander has exquisite manners and a natural courtesy that owes nothing to schooling, and enormous, welcoming hearts for weary travellers. Bless them.

Slovenia and their version of the Alps is on my bucket list.

Proponents of Dravidian ideology hate Pallavas. They consider them not Tamil and it's true the early Sangam literature doesn't mention them. Another proponent is they are of Telugu origin, another they are of Maharashtrian while many sources point to their Tamil origin as well. It's definitely tough to quantity ancestral origin when nearly every dynasty claimed themselves to descend from a few historical families.

The Kalabras were of unknown origin. Some day their origin might have been real good to common people that their history was suppressed by their successors.

There is no state policy of sending migrants to flood europe by Pakistan unlike Iran.

How you mean ...from maarning me hol a fresh anno bush bath me go bredda a concrete house mi born n grow :-)

originally from Kashmir . mehdar poonch

I don’t like oxtail it’s not my thing but people love it .

4 things come from Kashmir to Jamaica

ganja
Mango
Turmeric
Me

Lol

I once met your Dar ul Uloom. Very nice guys. Had pleasure of eating some salt fish, beans and rice, great cane, and juice while I was there.,

If you are originally from Ponch, have you ever been to Pakistan recently brother?

How is Ramazan going in Jamaica? You limin mon?

I am sorry, I will ask him politely ..

@El Sidd have some manners, jahil urdu medium ki paidawaar...stop trolling and derailing the thread.

Ey thread da kee faida ey? Hon vi mannu maloom vi ni, ey addi takk kyu kholla ey.

PDF hallat de vary, pata ni hassey ya rowey.

Proponents of Dravidian ideology hate Pallavas. They consider them not Tamil and it's true the early Sangam literature doesn't mention them.

Well they weren't Tamil, thats for sure.

No reason to hate them though. They layered so much in Tamil culture and history and all around it too.

MGR himself did quite well (imo) as famous pallava king in famous (though a financial flop) movie of its time...do you know it? Heart tugging song "oru kodiyil, iru malargal"

Hope you have read the famous kalki novel too.

Both revolve around Kanchi, the pallava capital....we Tamils know Kanchi only too well to this day....when we aren't busy contemplating the true size of Mahabalipuram.

====================

Extremists are extremists though...they will never be satisfied till they write everything out of existence altogether...just to be left alone with their ego.

Proponents of Dravidian ideology hate Pallavas. They consider them not Tamil and it's true the early Sangam literature doesn't mention them. Another proponent is they are of Telugu origin, another they are of Maharashtrian while many sources point to their Tamil origin as well. It's definitely tough to quantity ancestral origin when nearly every dynasty claimed themselves to descend from a few historical families.

The Kalabras were of unknown origin. Some day their origin might have been real good to common people that their history was suppressed by their successors.

I am not sure if you know of the latest historical work on Tamil Nadu by a vibrant school of young scholars who have been turning conventional thinking about Tamil history upside down. You will get a series of shocks if you read them; they are of the opinion that there was no period of the Kalabras! If you are interested, I will send you references.