Gwadar a 'free port': Prime Minister for development along the lines of Hong Kong, Dubai, Singapore

Dude seriously? Only transit gawader can give is to the chinese ( incoming or outgoing) , it's not situated in middle of a busy trade corridor like Singapore or hongkong . Think with logic and reply with pure logic plz.

Chacha jaan. Problem is gawader does not enjoy the geography of Singapore or hongkong , only china and Pakistan would able to use it or maybe Afghanistan, so if chinese not use this as a big hub all the investment would be useless. Or maybe u can tell me how it can be used like Singapore port.

You know nothing if you think Gwadar has a geographical disadvantage. :lol:

If you have rail link with shanghai than you can do this and save time as well.

EDIT: I am talking about land route not roads

That would be a nice looooooooooooooooooooong journey.

Interesting, can you calculate the actual distance by land between Gwadar and Shanghai.
It's gonna be around 4500km give and take.

If you look at map than, it still will be shorter and safer than sea
Chacha road traveling is not like sea transportation. A ship can go about 800km in 24( new ones can go twice then that) . While a truck wont even go 500km(cause they hv to stop every now and then they would not drive 24 hours, and it would be so damn expensive)

Dude seriously? Only transit gawader can give is to the chinese ( incoming or outgoing) , it's not situated in middle of a busy trade corridor like Singapore or hongkong . Think with logic and reply with pure logic plz.

Chacha jaan. Problem is gawader does not enjoy the geography of Singapore or hongkong , only china and Pakistan would able to use it or maybe Afghanistan, so if chinese not use this as a big hub all the investment would be useless. Or maybe u can tell me how it can be used like Singapore port.
mate Gwadar is situated right next to straits of hurmuz, in the Persian gulf area, one of the busiest sea-lanes of the world heck more then 80% of the worlds oil supplies passes from there, & you re talking about geography, with all its flaws, if there is one good thing which Pakistan has that it can count on then it is its location !
upload_2014-4-25_8-44-21.png

This explain it how much it will reduce the cost and time for china to reach Middle east and europe through Gwadar.

China trade with

Middle east: 222Billion dollars(2012)
Europe:339Billion dollars(Export only)

The combined figure by 2020 will be no less than 1trillion dollars or even more.

Now imagine even if 30% of this trade pass through Pakistan?it will generate hell alot of revenue for Pakistan.Add to this the potential from central asian countries of which tajikistan already has built road on their side and has also invested in Pakistan side.

10170908_750297921669541_3051615024271659556_n.jpg

1897737_750298065002860_1254491932255059672_n.jpg

3549_750305398335460_3726444568680802099_n.jpg

10168001_750305358335464_6889234373947061252_n.jpg

10256895_750305431668790_8835365961230987236_n.jpg

10264533_750305405002126_702692794405904597_n.jpg

1175462_750305418335458_2388493706767849258_n.jpg

mate Gwadar is situated right next to straits of hurmuz, in the Persian gulf area, one of the busiest sea-lanes of the world heck more then 80% of the worlds oil supplies passes from there, & you re talking about geography, with all its flaws, if there is one good thing which Pakistan has that it can count on then it is its location !
View attachment 25928
Are u got emotional. Why would a arebian or.a iranian or a omanian or a indian ship (which not hv anything for or from china )go to the gawader yaar?

Chacha road traveling is not like sea transportation. A ship can go about 800km in 24( new ones can go twice then that) . While a truck wont even go 500km(cause they hv to stop every now and then they would not drive 24 hours, and it would be so damn expensive)

The whole length of Pakistan and the whole breadth of China combined is just 4500 kms?

China has rail network in place up to kashghar, why they will use trucks for that?

I think you will need to add another 4000 kms to it at least...not a 1000.

about 7000 km from Shnghai to Gawadar which is farthest, But Shanghai is not the only Industrial city in China.

baba ji,Who told you this?care to explain please?

For a Ship to reach middle east it takes 19-27days from china.Through Pakistan it will hardly take

*2days from kashgar to gwadar(2000-2200km route)
*2-3days from Gwadar to any port in the gulf.

Add to this the secure supply line for China incase of tension with the west(Influence over whole of the South east asia) or India.both of them can even stop China Energy supply route.

baba ji,Who told you this?care to explain please?

For a Ship to reach middle east it takes 19-27days from china.Through Pakistan it will hardly take

*2days from kashgar to gwadar(2000-2200km route)
*2-3days from Gwadar to any port in the gulf.

Add to this the secure supply line for China incase of tension with the west(Influence over whole of the South east asia) or India.both of them can even stop China Energy supply route.
Bhaiya ji it's not that easy to transport millions of tons by road or rail.
And to the last point when things go down to blocking sea lanes for China's supply one can bomb the gawader too, it's not very far.

about 7000 km from Shnghai to Gawadar which is farthest, But Shanghai is not the only Industrial city in China.
Most of the chinese business hubs are in the east,