Govt Crackdown on the Islamabad protesters | Updates & Discussions

Some random guy wrote something which makes sense.

1380778_652689821496240_1058623458173066156_n.jpg

Points to ponder in ISPR press release.

Corps Commander Conference was held at General Headquarters tonight. Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif presided over the conference.

While reaffirming support to democracy 1, the conference reviewed with serious concern, the existing political crisis and the violent turn it has taken, resulting in large scale injuries and loss of lives. Further use of force will only aggravate the problem. 2

It was once again reiterated that the situation should be resolved politically without wasting any time and without recourse to violent means. 3

Army remains committed to playing its part in ensuring security of the state and will never fall short of meeting national aspirations. 4

In plain words
1:- Bhai we still support democracy so don't panic at least for now.
2:- Be heard, no more use of force, put an end to this police gardi.
3:- IK, TUQ, NS - as earlier as possible sort out your issues through dialogues.
4:- And if you fail we know what to do.

You summed it up pretty well.

The statement mentions the word "While"...and then "reaffirming support to democracy".

As you said, this definitely means ab agar aur khoon kharaba hua to phir halat kharab ho jayen gay.

@Emmie, just saw the press release now.

Two things are clear as daylight from the two sentences you bolded.

"While reaffirming....", and "will never fall short of meeting national aspirations."

This is a clear message.

Point 4 was directed at NS & Co. Rest of your analysis is on point.

Points to ponder in ISPR press release.

Corps Commander Conference was held at General Headquarters tonight. Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif presided over the conference.

While reaffirming support to democracy 1, the conference reviewed with serious concern, the existing political crisis and the violent turn it has taken, resulting in large scale injuries and loss of lives. Further use of force will only aggravate the problem. 2

It was once again reiterated that the situation should be resolved politically without wasting any time and without recourse to violent means. 3

Army remains committed to playing its part in ensuring security of the state and will never fall short of meeting national aspirations. 4

In plain words
3:- IK, TUQ, NS - as earlier as possible sort out your issues through dialogues.

In plain words

No such statement, No evidence... You just made this up according to your own wishes.

This is the only relevant point and it affirms Army's position to back the thugs regardless of what they are doing, maybe doing, and threatening to do: You can go ahead and 'storm' whatever buildings and if 'force' is used to stop you then we will not like that.
There is NO LEGAL way the current PM can be removed and Martial Law is not an option either.

BTW, what's with the SSP thing?

He resigned?

The new SSP gave a pretty well thought out and well spoken press conference just recently...seems like a well spoken man who is deliberate with words.

And you could definitely see from his statements that something was not right b/w Punjab Police and Isl Police.

If institutions had not been politically compromised in this nation, justice would have been prevalent and accountability of corruption and criminal activities existed, this nation would not have been in the mess it finds itself today.

Hell with this pathetic excuse of constitution and these sacred buildings. Lives of people are more important.

Thousands of people had been protesting non-stop inside so-called Red Zone and this PML(N) government was not in the mood of registering FIR against culprits of Model Town tragedy and making fun of the protesters. Are commoners laughing stock? They don't have rights?

Army nein danda diya to FIR register ki aur uss mein bhi dhandli ki. This government have no moral basis to claim legitimacy.

Protesters have limits too. They will not be patient forever.

When did asking for your rights become an ethnic issue? IK is absolutely right in his statement.

Furthermore, all of a sudden your latent account has become active, and you have been sitting here 24/7. Tell me something, how much of that Rs.100 Billion are ending in your pocket?

Now Imran Khan plays the ethnic card...even thnough two of smaller provinces rejected him outright in his Azadi March
@Armstrong Yahan mugh se bhee baray baray bethay huay hain

It's your lack of understanding that should worry you the most! Are all Nooners safarshi, just like you? Tell us, do tell us!

No such statement, No evidence... You just made this up according to your own wishes.

This Issue might have been discussed before but i want to know, can IB (Intelligence Bureau) SPY on The Freakinn MONSTER ISI (Inter Services Intelligence) and Mighty PAK ARMY ?? I KNOW This Issue has been discussed earlier but i can't find the right thread kindly guide me to the concerning posts or threads THANK YOU.

@WebbMaster @Aeronaut PLZ Guys Kindly Enlighten me on the above mentioned query.

Just Heard this BS on ARY, I Don't Trust ARY But...

Govt paid Intelligence Bureau 2 Hundred Millions to Spy on ISI and Military Heads ... WTF ???