General Raheel Sharif, Im a soldier and I am marching on !!

Question
Is the soldier carrying the briefcase behind the general carrying our nuclear football?

I beg to differ. Gen. Kiyani had a "LOT" of tasks and he didn't fulfill majority of them. Instead, he chain-smoked cigarettes and really focused on building his retirement in the UK and in the ME through supporting Zardari!! That's just a fact.
Care to explain what tasks he was given .Darkest period in our Military history where OBL raid took place under his supervision ,Terrorists were allowed freely in the country , when American killed our soldiers during friendly fire and list goes on .
PS dont compare Gen Raheel with Kiyani as this is utter disgrace to this brave soldier of Pakistan .Only thing Kiyani was interested to pass his tenure and get extension which he gets
No kiyani was a taut of biggest corrupt in pak history

If someone loots poor people money and being coas if it is not in interest of country i support coas if he breaks constitution becoz if he dosent poorer will become more poorest and die and no constitution is bigger than human life

Constitution of pak is made for rich people it has nothing to do with coomon middle class and poor yet it has only promises not more than that

When leaders see their chairs are going to be in probleum they bring pak constitition on assembly day and day out on dharna days they crying that we have to come from alternate routez

That very constitution promises food house job security to every single pakistani but u never worked on it

For you people of pak suffer day and day out if u pass by streets you block them and when for one day ur path blocked u cry

Example people in islamabad living their houses was destroyed legal or ilegal they lived since 1960 even our holy QURAN said if someone lives for 5 years they become of their and that scheme that launched in 80s era

They should gave them alter land

But i know pak politions ate biggest nuts only ARMY with guy like raheel is sincere mushy kiani type guys were not sincere with mother land pak
Yes, for part i do agree with you, Gen. Kiyani had lots of tasks and he tried his best to tackle them, though left many of them. Best was to take pressure from army and support democracy of Pakistan. I am 100% sure if it was Gen Raheel, he would have kicked that corrupt govt.
I read some reports that all US Generals and Admirals were very furious with Gen Kiyani that he dont listen to them. I take it as he tried his best to favour Pakistan interests.
US raid can happen even today, what our military can do to stop it? Are they gonna detect/stop Raptors? or B2s? He took all dirty pressure on himself and YES he protected all pillars of Pakistan by disgracing himself. He saved country by making Gen Musharaf leave, protecting Pakistan from civil war during judges restoration campaign and by transferring govt from PPP to caretaker and later on PNL(N).
I believe Gen Raheel is told to act aggressively, as it was told to Gen Raheel to act like that.
General Raheel is very strong today, but politicians are more stronger. And army is working totally in accordance to orders given by civil govt which is the most correct way of doing their job!!
Gentlemen, it is my point of view, based on my study and knowledge, please highlight something which was truely in Gen Kiyani hand and he still ignored it!!

US raid can happen even today, what our military can do to stop it? Are they gonna detect/stop Raptors? or B2s? He took all dirty pressure on himself and YES he protected all pillars of Pakistan by disgracing himself. He saved country by making Gen Musharaf leave, protecting Pakistan from civil war during judges restoration campaign and by transferring govt from PPP to caretaker and later on PNL(N).
I believe Gen Raheel is told to act aggressively, as it was told to Gen Raheel to act like that.
General Raheel is very strong today, but politicians are more stronger. And army is working totally in accordance to orders given by civil govt which is the most correct way of doing their job!!
I beg to differ regarding Gen Shareef current stance .this is inbuilt and it cant be simply put ON/OFF he is a different soldier with different doctrine .Also i will disagree with attacking of American`s again .I dare any one to attack during his reign result being hot pursuit even in Afg ,follow up of terrorist in SA,UK and where ever it is possible .This Gen is different ,Kiyani was different some believe too slow to react . I wonder how he end up being General but we have history lije Musharaf ,Zia

These posts are indicative of how easily public sentiment can get swayed.

While in the Chair, all were cheered and considered the messiah - Ayub, Zia, Mush, Kiyani.

Later, perceptions changed.

PS dont compare Gen Raheel with Kiyani as this is utter disgrace to this brave soldier of Pakistan .Only thing Kiyani was interested to pass his tenure and get extension which he gets

Bhai Jan, when this one has gone people will be criticizing him as well.

I dont know anything else. But If General Raheel was to stand for elections (after retirement) I am certain he would win hands down.

This is what people felt of Mush too !

There is a world of difference when a person does not have a disciplined force at his beck & call and when a man is out in the open with the press who is not so friendly any more , an organised opposition tearing into you.

Thats when perceptions change.

These posts are indicative of how easily public sentiment can get swayed.

While in the Chair, all were cheered and considered the messiah - Ayub, Zia, Mush, Kiyani.

Later, perceptions changed.

This is what people felt of Mush too !

There is a world of difference when a person does not have a disciplined force at his beck & call and when a man is out in the open with the press who is not so friendly any more , an organised opposition tearing into you.

Thats when perceptions change.

Ayub was always liked and should be most dams and development did occur under his rule.

Zia well i guess the world loved him more than Pakistanis! there was alot of agitation and poetry written against him. and clearly when Benazir came back to Pakistan ac crowd came out that still could be considered the record crowd ever to show up.

Mushi well initially we loved him. india was more obsessed with him then us and courted him in Agra and still loves to have Mushi in Q & A sessions compared to any other politican. However, mushi in his last few years in power was heavily influenced by corrupt men.

Kiyani well people loved him for one reason only! and that was to keep army out of politics even though by doing so he gave zardari a free hand that destroyed the fabric of our nation.

Lastly Raheel shareef is finally the light at the end of the tunnel he is going after terrorists with a strong will and also keeping the army of politics.

So yes people opinons in Pakistan are not as easily influenced as indian media would have you believe.Clearly agitations were carried out against Ayub,Zia & Muhsi too. But some are still loved example Ayub

Ayub was always liked and should be most dams and development did occur under his rule.

Zia well i guess the world loved him more than Pakistanis! there was alot of agitation and poetry written against him. and clearly when Benazir came back to Pakistan ac crowd came out that still could be considered the record crowd ever to show up.

Mushi well initially we loved him. india was more obsessed with him then us and courted him in Agra and still loves to have Mushi in Q & A sessions compared to any other politican. However, mushi in his last few years in power was heavily influenced by corrupt men.

Kiyani well people loved him for one reason only! and that was to keep army out of politics even though by doing so he gave zardari a free hand that destroyed the fabric of our nation.

Lastly Raheel shareef is finally the light at the end of the tunnel he is going after terrorists with a strong will and also keeping the army of politics.

So yes people opinons in Pakistan are not as easily influenced as indian media would have you believe.Clearly agitations were carried out against Ayub,Zia & Muhsi too.

You have just vindicated the point I was making & it has nothing to do with Indian media.

Yes, for part i do agree with you, Gen. Kiyani had lots of tasks and he tried his best to tackle them, though left many of them. Best was to take pressure from army and support democracy of Pakistan. I am 100% sure if it was Gen Raheel, he would have kicked that corrupt govt.
I read some reports that all US Generals and Admirals were very furious with Gen Kiyani that he dont listen to them. I take it as he tried his best to favour Pakistan interests.
Gentlemen, it is my point of view, based on my study and knowledge, please highlight something which was truely in Gen Kiyani hand and he still ignored it!!
Orders taken from corrupt is never accepted

In military order is order. We cant think of what is right and what is wrong. This is not up to us but on senior.

I beg to differ regarding Gen Shareef current stance .this is inbuilt and it cant be simply put ON/OFF he is a different soldier with different doctrine .Also i will disagree with attacking of American`s again .I dare any one to attack during his reign result being hot pursuit even in Afg ,follow up of terrorist in SA,UK and where ever it is possible .This Gen is different ,Kiyani was different some believe too slow to react . I wonder how he end up being General but we have history lije Musharaf ,Zia
I respect ur point of view janab!