Farce must stop now!

The US and Israelis are on one side because they are being denied access to the region by India and they realise that people in Bangladesh hate the Indians more than they do the Americans or the Israelis. The Indians and Russians are supporting the AL because they are frustrating the Americans and keeping the Chinese at a distance. Its all geo-politics.

The next world war will be fought over bangladesh...:lol:. Dreaming up Plots & stories seems to be the national pastime of bangladeshi's.

The main legal advisor, lead Western journalist and the WSJ (who are all Jewish) are all speaking in favour of the Jamaat ......

Barrister Toby Cadman (Jewish)

David Bergman - journalist (Jewish)

WSJ - (Jewish)

Just because they are Jewish does not mean Israel has any need to get entangled in BD, I think you are over thinking this. Of course the US would be involved, we want a naval base in the bay of bengal.

Is this Munshi the same guy who made a thread claiming BD was becoming a Russian satellite?? :rolleyes:

The whole hoopla is just pandora's box. I would like to see what comes out of it!

Yaraa do you think Bangladesh is that big off a player to receive such concentrated attention especially when most of these bigger players are more concerned with Afghanistan, the Middle East & the condition of their own economies ?

We never said that Bangladesh is a player, or that World War 3 would be fought over Bangladesh or something. It is not a regional power, and never will be. People here look at it from the wrong point of view.

Bangladesh is currently the world's second largest garment exporter. In the midst of globalization, can that be completely ignored by Western powers? No.

How much oil do you think are needed to transport the merchandise from Bangladesh all the way to America? A lot. Hence, the $hit-storm in the Middle East (partly).

Everything is inter-connected.

The Americans have reacted pretty seriously after the murder of labor rights leader, Aminul Islam; another issue they are not happy about. His group are still harassed by government goons.

What about Dr. Yunus's Grameen Bank and its foundation? Did you know that the Americans were using the micro-credit concept to help small businesses in Iraq?

And again, Dr. Yunus has a very good relationship with the US. So much so, he can call president Obama and meet up anytime. He was close to the Clintons back in the college days as well. The guy even has close friends in Hollywood.

Are the big boys of Wall Street interested in exploiting this micro-credit concept for the cause of interest-based banking? Very likely so. Therefore, Grameen Bank does come into the formula as it is the foundation of this concept right now.

They'll prioritize anything of value. Not just where wars are fought along with cool pictures of bada$$ military gear, wackjobs in pyjamas and all kinds of killings and shenanigans going on.

As for this trial, there are many, many articles criticizing it. Not from "Razakars", but Western sources. The key point is that it doesn't respect the ICT's due process, and actually make it an issue of AL vs. JI. Not that they are against the trial, they have in fact welcomed it from the very beginning.

Internet-Indians here make this a "Muslim vs. non-Muslim" thing, which it isn't.

Does America want more regional connectivity in South Asia and South East Asia? Yes. And so does China.

And what commitments are we seeing from India regarding regional connectivity and trade? Not much (yet).

In fact, regional trade within SAARC is very, very little. Even less than GCC.

It's a globalized world, and Bangladesh is a part of that network. Small, yes; but not to be completely ignored as per their standards. Especially given that we are in a region where there are two big emerging economies - India and China.

This is undoubtedly Asia's century. And Uncle Sam will try to get every piece of that.

Hence, their interference in Bangladesh's affairs are legitimate and logical. Not as important as Afghanistan and elsewhere, but legit.

I have no idea about Israel. And in fact, it is very inconsequential for us, as much as we are to them. I bet most Israelis don't even know where Bangladesh is located.

The best I can think of is that Bangladesh is a significant contributor in UN Peace Keeping missions. Regarded as the "cream of peace keeping". When we were to deploy in Lebanon after the Israel-Hezbollah conflict, Israel opposed our deployment since we do not have diplomatic relations with them. We are however a part of UNIFIL. Given the Middle East's current turbulent environment, they may intend to have diplomatic relations with us.

No actually Uncle Sam and the Israelis are helping the Jamaatis and the bharatis and Russians are on the other side with the AL. Strange situation but this is the truth ....
so sad...how come entire world is behind bangladesh???

Sometimes I do feel that India is too influential than it seems. It controls BD, create troubles in Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Nepal etc. I think India will soon dictate ocean currents, may be this theory will also come out. :lol:

Evil Bhartiya Nexus. :lol:

But strangely the mighty Bhartis who are virtually ruling their country can't even control minnows like Maldives.

Awami League (Joy) also pay and maintains lobby with Jews. So, what just happened here, Awami League wasted millions on Jews?

Bangladesh is currently the world's second largest garment exporter. In the midst of globalization, can that be completely ignored by Western powers? No.

Every other statement in your post was appreciable but this??

Bhai kapde he export kar rahe ho aur who bhi $20-25bn k and that too to whole world...kon dhyan dega??

(You are exporting clothes only and that too of value $20-25bn...who cares about it? )

Bhai kapde he export kar rahe ho aur who bhi $20-25bn k and that too to whole world...kon dhyan dega??

(You are exporting clothes only and that too of value $20-25bn...who cares about it? )

Every little thing matters. And being the second largest exporter of that stuff does matter. Not from our point, but their's.
The US and EU are our top destinations right now.

US consumers don't care where their $15 shirts at Walmart comes from as long as it is cheap. Similarly goes for the EU. Hell, they don't even know where Bangladesh is located. Would they give a damn about the recent fire at the Tazreen factory that killed over a 100 people? No! Because they don't know where it is and hence don't give a damn.

Bottom line is the plentiful supply of low-cost labor and a relatively low-profile nation (in public). They'd want to exploit that further for other low-tech products in the future (may be). Consider it a classic hallmark of Capitalism.

And oil, don't forget the oil needed to transport them halfway across the world. Considering those big Western oil corporations control much of the global oil distribution. The Arabs simply supply them (with Western oil drilling technology).

Beside garments, Bangladesh is sitting in the geo strategic cross road connecting South Asia with South East Asia. Much of logistical hu ha for maintaining trade, shipping, oil and mineral in the bay will be done from Bangladesh-Myanmar corridor. Not to mention market of 160 million people is prize market for anyone.

Ok so let us examine who all are in South Asia

1. India- Doesnt need BD for South East Asia. We have a land boundary with Myanmar to make a road.

2. Pakistan- Either has to go through India or China or Sea. Road with China is currently not an all weather road and road through India is not a possibility. Hence a sea route.

3. Nepal and Bhutan- Too insignificant to reap any benefit out of that road.

4. Sri-Lanka- Doesnt need any road.

So in nutshell...there is nothing strategic about road connecting South Asia and South East Asia.

Linking Israel with Jamat is funny enough!! Those jews are working because they are paid by Jamat to do so! Why they are paid? Because they have high influence on US govt... Thats it? Where does israel come from? That tiny country has enough problems around him!! West is against because of their link to Yunus, its only India thats backing Hasina!!

Military Forum Latest Posts