Export bids for JF-17 Thunder Multirole Lightweight Fighter Aircraft

well of course it doesnt. what i am saying is that L-15 cant be replacement as its a trainer with complete different role and price.
L-15 role will be to train pilots for J-10/J-11 etc.
the two aircrfts that would be brought by poor countries and intermediate income will be either F-7(like bagladesh) and JF-17

Export variant isn't good as jf17 or we can say FC-1 < jf17 I have heard recently PAC of Pakistan has modified the avionics to meet their requirements as in Alkhalid 1 which is uses HIT indigenous armour

The basic features(weapon load, range and may be radar/engine too) will be the same. The PAF's version will have different EW suite, custom designed cockpit layout and avionics (and their configuration for Pak built weapons) etc.

JF-17 is currently being produced for pakistan only.at current production rate of JFT the pak requirement of 200 thunders will be met not before 2016-18 atleast.so we need to increase the prodction rate inorder to export the jet to other countries

Epinephrine...

Too export the plane Pak & china need either russian approval of engines OR a redesigned new JFT with a chinease engine...

A redesin fuselage will need 3 years of testing first.

Any potential customer will be massively put off having to deal with 3 DIFFERENT nations ie China for weapons, radar, Russia for engine assistance AND finally Pakistan.

THAT IS A BIG HEADACHE selling arms is very political...

Epinephrine...

a redesigned new JFT with a chinease engine...

271167553818b8103e70e98.jpg

MDomQ.jpg

jf-17 is a modular design and can use various engines :cheers: without the ''headache of A redesin fuselage which will need 3 years of testing first...''

Epinephrine...

Too export the plane Pak & china need either russian approval of engines OR a redesigned new JFT with a chinease engine...

Any potential customer will be massively put off having to deal with 3 DIFFERENT nations ie China for weapons, radar, Russia for engine assistance AND finally Pakistan.

THAT IS A BIG HEADACHE selling arms is very political...

- Flight testing is going on since last 3 years.

- Saudi Arabia had no issues buying Eurofighter.

- JFT out smart all rivals

jf-17 is a modular design and can use various engines :cheers: without the ''headache of A redesin fuselage which will need 3 years of testing first...''

Sir,
Ws13 is a RD33 clone, hence interchangeable, the only scenario where the engine fitment can be modular is when under-slung engines beneath the wings as in passenger jets/ b52's or engines outside the fuselage like the A10's. JFT's other features might be modular but It will not house a larger engine as the phrase "various engines" implies. Hence if JFT was to use an Al31FN or a FG414 i guess there would be need to redesign and Re-test the fuselage.

Sir,
Ws13 is a RD33 clone, hence interchangeable, the only scenario where the engine fitment can be modular is when under-slung engines beneath the wings as in passenger jets/ b52's or engines outside the fuselage like the A10's. JFT's other features might be modular but It will not house a larger engine as the phrase "various engines" implies. Hence if JFT was to use an Al31FN or a FG414 i guess there would be need to redesign and Re-test the fuselage.

Al-31FN is Larger Engine for medium size single engine powered aircraft like F-16 or J-10. While GE-414/404, RD-33/93/MK, WS-13 etc. are of same league for single engine powered light aircraft. JF-17 is a modular design which can easily adopt any of the Lighter engine after a few minor changes in fuselage, sure it will be required to flew a new or modified old PT with new engine first. As we really don't need any other engine, why?, because we already have RD-93 & soon will have WS-13 operational.
Before making Nuts points over Moulder Design perhaps you could take a look at your own LCA which was flown with several undecided engines. Or it is other side of story if you want to prove that JFT is incapable as LCA in this field.:disagree:

Sir,
RD-33 and WS-13 are not the only options, if the need arises
6428547705_c5a1bfc785_b.jpg

Al-31FN is Larger Engine for medium size single engine powered aircraft like F-16 or J-10. While GE-414/404, RD-33/93/MK, WS-13 etc. are of same league for single engine powered light aircraft. JF-17 is a modular design which can easily adopt any of the Lighter engine after a few minor changes in fuselage, sure it will be required to flew a new or modified old PT with new engine first. As we really don't need any other engine, why?, because we already have RD-93 & soon will have WS-13 operational.
Before making Nuts points over Moulder Design perhaps you could take a look at your own LCA which was flown with several undecided engines. Or it is other side of story if you want to prove that JFT is incapable as LCA in this field.:disagree:

Although I had no intention of bringing in LCA as a comparison platform, I will still answer your post. The basic flaw in your reasoning is the assumtion that the LCA mk2 structure has to change just becaue of a different engine. The airforce outlined the new requirement with additional external stores from 4000 to 5000, along wit additional length with a stretched nosecone. If LCA was a aluminium body fighter tooling would have been easy, but due to extensive kevlar and CFRP composite, the entire molds need to be retooled and re tested.

Apart from that this is our first self designed aircraft hence teething problems are inevitable, a far as other "joint production" lines are concerned, they have worked satisfactorily since 1978, right?

CATIC targets 300 JF-17 sales in five years

China hopes to sell up to 300 Chengdu/Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) JF-17 Thunder fighters in Africa and the Middle East over the next five years.

This target was revealed by a spokesman from China National Aero-Technology Import & Export Corporation (CATIC), the country's military aircraft export agency, in an email to Flightglobal.

So far, only Pakistan has ordered the JF-17, with firm orders for 150 examples - Pakistan has said it could buy up to 200. Islamabad is about to equip its third squadron with the type.

"In the next five years, CATIC intends to sell up to 300 JF-17s to several countries in Africa and the Middle East," says the spokesman.

"CATIC sales and customer support teams are highly motivated and CATIC is looking forward to making the upcoming years fantastic for the JF-17 and its users."

An industry source in Pakistan who is familiar with the JF-17 programme says joint Chinese/Pakistan sales efforts have made "considerable progress" following the type's appearance at the Dubai air show in November 2011.

CATIC and PAC mounted a major sales effort at Dubai, bringing three Pakistan air force JF-17s to the show. One example was on display in the static area, while another performed in the flying display - the third was a back-up aircraft. At the show, representatives stressed what they view as the JF-17's "capability at affordable cost".

The industry source stresses that marketing efforts for the type are shared equally between China and Pakistan, and notes that the aircraft is built in both countries. While he declined to provide a target number of orders, he did say that discussions are underway with "eight or nine countries".

"They have indicated rough numbers," he says. "Some want more, some want less."

Countries regarded as possible buyers include the Democratic Republic of Congo, Nigeria, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Venezuela and Turkey. Serbia is also reportedly considering the type for its fighter requirement.

Though the type's engine, the Klimov RD-93, is produced in Russia, the Pakistani official does not see this being an obstacle to sales because most prospective JF-17 customers have good relations with Russia.

"Doubt has never been cast on the aircraft's engine," he says.

http://www.flightglobal.com/news/art...-years-372402/

When there CATIC people talk of 300 planes, I am sure they are including the 150-200 for the PAF. … … With 8-9 countries negotiating, that will translate into 5-6 orders of 12-24 planes per order. Personally I would have ruled out Nigeria (new F-7s), Sudan (Mig-29SMTs) and Venezuela (Su-30s). However if they do, then they are not short of cash as I would have thought and they will be aiming for a mix. I am surprised to see Turkey there considering they are getting F-35s and have the ability to rebuild/upgrade F-16s. … Anyway, these seem to be guesses from the author and not necessarily information divulged by CATIC.

Zubair bhai yeh kahan say liya hai bhai jan ... es main 787 ko duniyan ka sub say bara jahaz likha hai yaar aur yeh Mushtaq kon sa jahaz hai humaray pass :blink: mujhay bhi daikhnay ka kafi Istiaq ho raha hai :pop: :enjoy: ...

JF-17 Thunder has got a huge export potential market, Since it is a cheapest plane and many countries can purchase it. countries like Srilanka, Bangladesh can buy it to boost their air defence.

i think this will start to happen with introduction of Blk II and once a substantial number is inducted in PAF and even better if in PLAF. this will be a great marketing boast.
apart from this, i don't see any massive marketing strategy being adopted by PAC and that is bad!

regards!