Dhaka rolls out red carpet for Sonia Gandhi

by reading comments of Bangladeshis in this forum it seems like bangladeshis hate india or want to hate india but they are not getting enough excuses for it. pakistanis hating india is understandable so does chinese but bangladehis i really don't know why???? if bangladeshis hate india for adopting strict measures against illegal infiltrators & smugglers then i m just confused.

Of course the newspapers lie!

The pictures and videos lie!

They are after all controlled by business houses!

There is total peace, stability and the engines of economy are running full steam ahead.

The world is a set of fool, right?

Since English is a second language in Bangladesh let me give the definition of anarchy.

Anarchy - . Political disorder and confusion.

show us! bomb blasts??? killings??? no rules and regulation??? i am illiterate and at least try to teach me!!

Just read the meaning of anarchy, Mr Illiterate (as you claim yourself to be).

Then go and check each thread of this sub forum.

If you have a doubt , come back and your cobwebs will be cleared.

But then Bangladesh is now an anarchy.

It does not have the time to think coherently.

Hopefully, they will surface to a better tomorrow!

economically, they havent been doing so bad; they werent so hard hit by the global recession (perhaps due to less ''exposure'')...they're even doing some positive things to control the population growth.

Bangladesh has far fewer rebel/seperatist groups than india does -so i fail to see how Bangladesh is an anarchy?

i feel they'd simply be better served by having non-stooge leadership that bends over for a country whose border forces regularly kills Bengalis, and even at times has violated Bangladeshi sovereignty.

doesnt seem to add up, or bode to well especially for many Bangladeshis

Nothing political.

If you think that BNP is the paragon of virtues, you will have to think again.

It takes two hands to clap.

I am afraid to be in the international limelight, one has to be credible and one has to do something worthwhile.

Bangladesh has done nothing.

The only worthwhile achievement is the contribution of Yunus, which was duly recognised.

Look at your history.

After your Liberation, it has been a total political chicanery and skulduggery. And every party has contributed to it.

As I have told you before, I am no fan of the BNP. Recently, some BNP speaker said that the whole nation 'looks up' to Tarique Rahman (my foot).

The current system is exactly the same as the Pakistan era one. Just a different face!

The key point is that the current system does not reflect the desires of the common people of Bangladesh which a paramount of democracy. And that is what the nation fought for.

Unfortunately, the founder of the nation wasn't interested in democracy at all. And then - all manner of military led assassinations, jail, torture and executions took place. They even executed Tejauddin Ahmad - he was a decent fellow.

And now here we are.

Seems like the spirit of the Liberation War is a lost one.

ladies for god sake pakistan has nothing to do who why when tour BD . BD is free country they invite israili pm or indian we have nothing to do .why should we ?BD is not a state of pakistan anymore so why should we care.red green blue carpet its never harm pakistan .

that is true as well....what they do doesnt affect us. Though sometimes its funny to see indians ''rejoice'' over news like this when in fact the sentiments (by bengalis themselves) seems to suggest other things....

AL doesnt really seem to be doing a good job at ''representing Bangladesh'' or representing ''Bengali interests'' but that's a whole other issue

Of course the newspapers lie!

The pictures and videos lie!

They are after all controlled by business houses!

There is total peace, stability and the engines of economy are running full steam ahead.

The world is a set of fool, right?

Since English is a second language in Bangladesh let me give the definition of anarchy.

Anarchy - . Political disorder and confusion.

Each thread in this subforum authenticates the fact that there is a raging anarchy in Bangaldesh.

That is your proof!

So, guess who is the dreamer?

oh mr. english teacher-

wiki:Most often, the term "anarchy" describes the simple absence of publicly recognized government or enforced political authority. When used in this sense, anarchy may or may not imply political disorder or lawlessness within a society. In another sense, anarchy may not refer to a complete lack of authority or political organization, but instead refer to a social state characterized by a lack of a State or libertarianism.

everything happening in BD is under law and constitution!! i donot understand what do you mean by political disorder......as your english is strong maybe there are some other meanings......... there is a Govt who is in power, there are opponent parties who can publish their opinions ........ i see no political disorder! enlighten me using your english and knowledge!

Imran bhai no Pakistani here has any problem with BD giving red carpet to Sonai Gandhi. The thing that amuses us is the hatred for Bharat by some BD members. Don't you find it strange???

economically, they havent been doing so bad; they werent so hard hit by the global recession (perhaps due to less ''exposure'')...they're even doing some positive things to control the population growth.

Bangladesh has far fewer rebel/seperatist groups than india does -so i fail to see how Bangladesh is an anarchy?

i feel they'd simply be better served by having non-stooge leadership that bends over for a country whose border forces regularly kills Bengalis, and even at times has violated Bangladeshi sovereignty.

doesnt seem to add up, or bode to well especially for many Bangladeshis

True economically they have done well or so they claim and trot figures to show how they are better than Pakistan inspite of US money and Chinese aid.

It is rather disingenuous (unless you wish to be willing obtuse) to compare India with Bangladesh in for as insurgencies are concerned. Check the size and the composition of the population. It is practically homogeneous except for the CHT. All are Bengalis. If you want to be 'clever', then the Hindus are dispersed and so are thin on the ground and a minuscule. Hardly worthy of being a threat for insurgency. In CHT they have their problems.

But officious, here also they again score over you. Pakistan is all Muslim and yet there are raging insurgency and terrorists Muslim against Muslims. I concede that.

There is hardly any non stooge there. They are all stooges of someone or the other.

As far as the border, are you in cohorts with smugglers who cross at night that you sympathise with such activities? And have you been to the Indo Bangladesh border that you are posing as an expert?

But if your aim to to set this thread on fire, you are doing a good job. Well done!

oh mr. english teacher-

wiki:Most often, the term "anarchy" describes the simple absence of publicly recognized government or enforced political authority. When used in this sense, anarchy may or may not imply political disorder or lawlessness within a society. In another sense, anarchy may not refer to a complete lack of authority or political organization, but instead refer to a social state characterized by a lack of a State or libertarianism.

everything happening in BD is under law and constitution!! i donot understand what do you mean by political disorder......as your english is strong maybe there are some other meanings......... there is a Govt who is in power, there are opponent parties who can publish their opinions ........ i see no political disorder! enlighten me using your english and knowledge!

Read the threads and enlightenment will dawn on you!

There is nothing like strong in a language. A language is not a Best Physique competition! Adeptness would the word.

There is a govt in power no doubt. But it is emasculated to govern. You have had the whole of last month only full of strikes crippling the govt and the economy and even in the Holy Month of Ramadan when Muslims are to be at peace and thinking of goodness and God, your Jamaait aims at holding the country to hostage throughout the month! Check the thread.

If total paralysis of governance is not anarchy, then what is?

Imran bhai no Pakistani here has any problem with BD giving red carpet to Sonai Gandhi. The thing that amuses us is the hatred for Bharat by some BD members. Don't you find it strange???

i don't know why ppl here twist it as we are angry ? what we have businesses in BD ? infect india is our near more then BD . we dont care whats going on 2500km away . its not our matter . why should we angry she never landed in peshawer >

our elders say a quote
khoo di mitti khoo no ja lagi

koween ki mitti kowaeen main ja ker lagi.

jesy us ki cheez thi unheey wapas mil gai lolz.ok take BD as indian state we don't care .

i don't know why ppl here twist it as we are angry ? what we have businesses in BD ? infect india is our near more then BD . we dont care whats going on 2500km away . its not our matter . why should we angry she never landed in peshawer >

our elders say a quote
khoo di mitti khoo no ja lagi

koween ki mitti kowaeen main ja ker lagi.

jesy us ki cheez thi unheey wapas mil gai lolz.ok take BD as indian state we don't care .

Humm. OK. Mitti pao. :)

Read the threads and enlightenment will dawn on you!

There is nothing like strong in a language. A language is not a Best Physique competition! Adeptness would the word.

There is a govt in power no doubt. But it is emasculated to govern. You have had the whole of last month only full of strikes crippling the govt and the economy and even in the Holy Month of Ramadan when Muslims are to be at peace and thinking of goodness and God, your Jamaait aims at holding the country to hostage throughout the month! Check the thread.

If total paralysis of governance is not anarchy, then what is?

i am a regular follower of this sub forum!! i see people angry on Hasina for secularism, changing constitution, for being silent agains BSF killings...... if you think these are anarchy then you are ok! :hitwall:

20070902-Facepalm1.jpg

Humm. OK. Mitti pao. :)

hum ne to 40 saal se mitti pa rakhi hai wo hai ke mitti hata dety hain or pakistan ke peechy pary hai jesy us ka janam na hoa qayamat a gai pakistan main :P wesy carpet bacha ker rakhna or bhi mehman a sakty hai lolz

Military Forum Latest Posts