Crackdown against the members of the Pashtun Tahaffuz Movement

A reality check for Afghans:

I don't think these afghans remember the 50's. Pashtun tribals bitch slapped them back to the hell hole called Afghanistan. It's no reason they voted to be part of Pakistan and want the FATA-KP merger. Why would anyone sane human being with a semi-functioning brain want to be part of Afghanistan?

First try securing Kabul where American troops have to take helicopter trips within the city to get to places then talk tough. Districts are falling to the Taliban like dominos.

Pakistanis will be ready like they were in Kurram agency a few weeks ago.

Until then:
IMG_4180.JPG

IMG_4181.JPG

Talking about how Pakistan gave Pakistanis to Americans lol your entire country is occupied by them.
Of course excluding Taliban controlled territories (AKA safe havens) ;)

This entire thread is cancer. With all due respect, Pakistani ultra nationalists need to stop over reacting and thinking that just because someone raises an eyebrow about the army, that they must be on the "RAW payroll".

First of all, that's the most embarrassing thing I have come across. This POS RAW can't even stop a guy in a rubber boat from sailing into there largest city and causing mayhem for 3 days straight, and you think they're creating a mess in Balochistan and now the PTM? Please stop making a mockery of Pakistan.

There are legitimate points being raised by PTM. First and foremost, why the hell is the Frontier Crimes Regulation still valid and in effect? FCR is a colonial law...what kind of "independent country" adopts this POS law and then refuses to get rid of it for 70 years, which actively discriminates against Pashtun people.

Tell me the truth, how many of you have spread Pashtun jokes on your SMS mobile? This movement is about bringing up the self respect of Pashtuns. As for what's being said on Twitter...it's Twitter...people are going to exploit it. How many Pakistanis exploit the Kashmir issue in India? How many are exploiting the Khalistan issue on twitter. What do you expect? Afghans and Indians aren't doing the same?

Also, please learn the difference between PASHTUNISTAN and LOY AFGHANISATAN. These are two different concepts.

Pashtunistan is essentially the majority Pashtun regions of Afghanistan and Pakistan forming a new landlocked country = nobody supports it.

Loy Afghanistan is a wet dream of reinstating the former Durrani Empire = PTM doesn't support this concept at all.

I knew you guys were going to overreact and make the same mistake you did to the Baloch. Please listen to voices beyond Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad. We need to FIX our country. If someone raises an eyebrow, LISTEN to them.

Reactions: Mrc
we can't divide our country just because of this stupid movement.we will not allow to divide our country based on religion,ethnicity.there are thousands of people who are fighting for justice.he should ask the right questions.he gathered pashtuns and we all saw what happened there.they didn't even allow pakistani flag because they hate pakistan.they hate pakistan because of injustice.if there is a right demand,it can be processed but you can't disrespect pakistani flag and you can't fuel local people against pakistan army.anyone who try to divide this country will be met with fierce response.he should go to court if he want justice.you can't urge locals to divide a country.he already crossed his limits.

Where did Pashteen say he wanted to create a new country? I think he's repeated it several times already, he's only fighting for Pashtun rights.

Lar-Ao-Bar!
None can dare to stop me!
I own that land!

I agree...Lar O Bar Loy Pakistan sounds like a great idea.
VmrxhyN.jpg

Where did Pashteen say he wanted to create a new country? I think he's repeated it several times already, he's only fighting for Pashtun rights.

i think we all know what they want.if they want justice,they should write to supreme court or do something big but we will not allow them to gather again and doing something terrible like stopping people from raising pakistani flag.they are living in pakistan.also anti pakistan slogans and hate,all this is not good for pashtoons itself.they must remember their identity that they are pakistanis and not afghans.they know everything going on on durand line.we are fighting on two fronts but we will not allow destabilization inside pakistan.he should stop and should write to supreme court.

I swear to god it's people like you that make me want to smash my head against a brickwall. You have no respect for Pakistan's multicultural or multilingual country whatsoever.

i think we all know what they want.if they want justice,they should write to supreme court or do something big

This movement began in 2014...the sheer fact you didn't know about them until a couple of months ago tells me they probably tried everything they possibly could, and as Pastheen has said...it was a last resort. Nobody was listening. Secondly, please learn the law...you don't just walk into the Supreme Court and say listen to my case..there's a long process...and a country like Pakistan, justice isn't always swift.

but we will not allow them to gather again and doing something terrible like stopping people from raising pakistani flag.

That was 1 minor incident, and from what I understand, it got a lot of negative criticism within PTM supporters. At the same time you have to accept that there is anger within the Pashtun population, especially from the tribal areas (Waziristan). In the United States, movements like Black Lives Matter have BURNED American flags in front of US retired soldiers. PTM has neither burned any flag nor have they said anything about creating a new country.

They are simply asking for a constitutional right. All this could have been avoided had this country not twidled its thumbs for 70 years. If the Tribal Areas were made a province or merged into KP decades ago, there would be no PTM today.

You reap what you sow...I'm sorry...I'm a Pakistani, but I'm not a blind nationalist. I'm a patriot. I respect the different communities that live in Pakistan. It's time you did too.

they are living in pakistan.also anti pakistan slogans and hate,all this is not good for pashtoons itself.

What have they said that is anti Pakistan? Please tell me.

they must remember their identity that they are pakistanis and not afghans.they know everything going on on durand line.we are fighting on two fronts but we will not allow destabilization inside pakistan.he should stop and should write to supreme court.

Man get a life. Khuda ki kasam yaara...this is what I don't like about Pakistani ultranationalists. So simple minded and refuse to accept anything that doesn't align with there "Army Is Purfekt" ideology.

Bhai...ja kam kar apna.

The Pashtun Tahaffuz Movement or the Pashtun Protection Movement, formerly the Mehsud Tahaffuz Movement, is a social movement for Pashtun human rights, based in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, and Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA). The movement was originally started in the year 2014 as an initiative for removing land mines from Waziristan (FATA) by the locals. Despite several years of struggle the state was not showing any kind of interest to address the very issues (Land Mines, Curfews and Humiliation by the army on checkpoints) of locals and later in the last months of 2017, the leader (Manzoor Ahmed Pashteen) of the movement–the then Mehsud Tahaffuz Movement met his colleagues (initially total 6 in number) to arrange a long march from waziristan (FATA) towards Islamabad–the capital city of Pakistan, during the time ( the first month of 2018) when they were busy in the preparation of long march a young Pashtun businessman and social media celebrity named Naqeebullah Mehsud was killed extrajudicially by the notorious police officer Rao Anwaar in the most populous city of Pakistan–Karachi, this was the time when all progressive and oppressed voices spoke out against the state brutality and oppression and started a campaign on social media and demanded justice for Naqeebullah Mehsud, as Naqeebullah was from the same tribe of the Mehsud Tahaffuz Movement leaders's and also there was a great support from across the country especially Pashtun nation, the point "Justice for Naqeebullah" was also included and was kept as a 1st point in the 5-points agenda of their long march to Islamabad. It is also thought that Naqeebullah Mehsud was targeted because of three major reasons:
1- He was a Pashtun.
2- He was from FATA (aslo called a safe heaven of terrorists–since Soviet-Afghan war).
3- He was from Mehsud tribe, whose some members are key members/linked to Talibans, as the killing of Naqeebullah Mehsud was a kind of racial targeting so the PTM leadership put his case on priority among the 5-point agenda and also a racial profiling is a common problem of all Pashtuns living in Pakistan.
The long march was started in the last week of January 2018, reaced Islamabad in February, and when it reaced Islamabad, the mainstream television channels and media outlets were not reporting and covering the activities of the PTM. Their only medium to interact with the rest of Pakistan and to keep them updated was (is) through social media.
This further strengthens their narrative of being sidelined and ignored by the state.
Some of the demands are partially met but things are going worse day by day as the crackdown, media blackout, missing the members of PTM, are still there at its place and they are facing problems from the security agencies when they arrange mass gathering in the country.
For the rest of the movement's past and recent stories i am sharing views of the experts who are directly ot indirectly part of this movement/having a close look of the movement and also i am sharing some videos of the families of the missing persons.
https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/09/opinion/pashtun-pakistan-young-killing.html
http://balochistanvoices.com/2018/03/pashtun-tahfuz-movement-ptm-media-concerns/
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1628826/6-pashtun-sit-new-political-awakening/
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/may/02/pakistani-army-manzoor-pashteen-pashtun
https://nation.com.pk/10-Apr-2018/media-blackout-of-ptm
https://t.co/AqTYLxTuLk?amp=1
https://www.dawn.com/news/1395002
https://scroll.in/article/877922/in...nt-is-gaining-ground-despite-a-media-blackout
https://thediplomat.com/2018/05/pak...ve-dismissal-of-the-pashtun-tahafuz-movement/

There are numerous other columns/stories which you can access easily on the internet.

Videos

A welcome step i would say it would be even better if im the process more Afghans are rounded up and sent back

The Pashtun Tahaffuz Movement or the Pashtun Protection Movement, formerly the Mehsud Tahaffuz Movement, is a social movement for Pashtun human rights, based in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, and Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA). The movement was originally started in the year 2014 as an initiative for removing land mines from Waziristan (FATA) by the locals. Despite several years of struggle the state was not showing any kind of interest to address the very issues (Land Mines, Curfews and Humiliation by the army on checkpoints) of locals and later in the last months of 2017, the leader (Manzoor Ahmed Pashteen) of the movement–the then Mehsud Tahaffuz Movement met his colleagues (initially total 6 in number) to arrange a long march from waziristan (FATA) towards Islamabad–the capital city of Pakistan, during the time ( the first month of 2018) when they were busy in the preparation of long march a young Pashtun businessman and social media celebrity named Naqeebullah Mehsud was killed extrajudicially by the notorious police officer Rao Anwaar in the most populous city of Pakistan–Karachi, this was the time when all progressive and oppressed voices spoke out against the state brutality and oppression and started a campaign on social media and demanded justice for Naqeebullah Mehsud, as Naqeebullah was from the same tribe of the Mehsud Tahaffuz Movement leaders's and also there was a great support from across the country especially Pashtun nation, the point "Justice for Naqeebullah" was also included and was kept as a 1st point in the 5-points agenda of their long march to Islamabad. It is also thought that Naqeebullah Mehsud was targeted because of three major reasons:
1- He was a Pashtun.
2- He was from FATA (aslo called a safe heaven of terrorists–since Soviet-Afghan war).
3- He was from Mehsud tribe, whose some members are key members/linked to Talibans, as the killing of Naqeebullah Mehsud was a kind of racial targeting so the PTM leadership put his case on priority among the 5-point agenda and also a racial profiling is a common problem of all Pashtuns living in Pakistan.
The long march was started in the last week of January 2018, reaced Islamabad in February, and when it reaced Islamabad, the mainstream television channels and media outlets were not reporting and covering the activities of the PTM. Their only medium to interact with the rest of Pakistan and to keep them updated was (is) through social media.
This further strengthens their narrative of being sidelined and ignored by the state.
Some of the demands are partially met but things are going worse day by day as the crackdown, media blackout, missing the members of PTM, are still there at its place and they are facing problems from the security agencies when they arrange mass gathering in the country.
For the rest of the movement's past and recent stories i am sharing views of the experts who are directly ot indirectly part of this movement/having a close look of the movement and also i am sharing some videos of the families of the missing persons.
https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/09/opinion/pashtun-pakistan-young-killing.html
http://balochistanvoices.com/2018/03/pashtun-tahfuz-movement-ptm-media-concerns/
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1628826/6-pashtun-sit-new-political-awakening/
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/may/02/pakistani-army-manzoor-pashteen-pashtun
https://nation.com.pk/10-Apr-2018/media-blackout-of-ptm
https://t.co/AqTYLxTuLk?amp=1
https://www.dawn.com/news/1395002
https://scroll.in/article/877922/in...nt-is-gaining-ground-despite-a-media-blackout
https://thediplomat.com/2018/05/pak...ve-dismissal-of-the-pashtun-tahafuz-movement/

There are numerous other columns/stories which you can access easily on the internet.

Videos

A welcome step i would say but pti in kpk has a duty to stop them as pmln now loves all who speak against our state

A welcome step i would say it would be even better if im the process more Afghans are rounded up and sent back

What does sending Afghan refugees back to Afghanistan have anything to do with Pashtun tribals wanting rights? Have you ever read the FCR (Frontier Crimes Regulation)? If this was a law throughout Pakistan, a civil war would have broken out by now.

Stupid! Do not just look at the captions... go and read the whole story... why should i waste my precious time on a stupid like you, who has nothing to prove and believe on what is captioned and has nothing to do with what PTM, even if they are terrorists PTM demands that they should be presented & trialed in the courts!
Bibi apkey desh mein to sena ney helicopters sey beghair tehkeek kiya gaon mein janta par hala bol kar 100 bandey mar diye pehly us aniaye ko dekho

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...s-participation-in-ptm-with-unhcr-report/amp/

What does sending Afghan refugees back to Afghanistan have anything to do with Pashtun tribals wanting rights? Have you ever read the FCR (Frontier Crimes Regulation)? If this was a law throughout Pakistan, a civil war would have broken out by now.
A lot actually

I have read it and it needs to go away i have also read why it was not removed at that time and how this place was before mil operation

Haha! You lick the boots of Americans :) and they give you dollars... lies and deceits... 1st January 2018... Donald Trump Rocked :)
Half of Afghanistan is under taliban control and the other half is under US control where American harras your kind daily

You sell your people to Americans... shame on you!

I own 60% of Pakistan's land!
60% of Pakistan land haha not really infact you lost 100% of your land to others :D

Once I finish studies... definitely i will !
Well given the fact that the last Afghani women in the Afghan airforce ran off to US i have a feeling this is nothing more than a scheme to ger asylum in US :D
@PakSword

I'm having a hard time believing that the majority of PTM supporters are Afghan refugees. If they are Afghan refugees, then they're not really helping themselves by getting involved around a group that has the suspicions of the intelligence community. If caught, it's almost a certain deportation notice without question.
Local Pakistani support from Pakistani pukhtoons has dwindled. One just needs to see the flop shows ptm conducted in swat and lahore. the foreign supporters of the likes of ptm haven't quite realized how strong a notice the common Pakistani has taken of these ethnicity based Arab spring and sectarianism based extremism type psyops...no one Pakistan wants go thru what the Syrians or the Yemenis or the Palestinians are going thru. And even the most illiterate of the dehati types realize that is EXACTLY what will happen to them if they support secular, sectarian or ethnic.

Apnay baal bachoan ki zindagi aur future sab ko pyara hay...