CM-400AKG: A tough job for the Indian Navy

well bhai yes we have and far better and in big numbers too tell me how will you deal with them and when they will have backing of Phalcon AWACS as of now or say E 2D hawk eye in near future

Offers
In August 2009, the U.S. Navy and Northrop Grumman briefed the Indian Navy on the E-2D Advanced Hawkeye on its potential use to satisfy its current shore-based and future carrier-based Airborne Early Warning and Control (AEW&C) requirements. The Indian Navy has reportedly expressed interest in acquiring up to six Hawkeyes

Specifications (MiG-29K)

General characteristics
Crew: One / Two (KUB)
Length: 17.3 m (57.76 ft)
Wingspan: 11.99 m (39.34 ft)
Height: 4.40 m (14.44 ft)
Wing area: 43 m² (462 ft²)
Loaded weight: 18,550 kg (40,900 lb)
Max. takeoff weight: 24,500 kg (54,000 lb)
Powerplant: 2 × Klimov RD-33MK afterburning turbofans, 9,000 kgf (88.3 kN, 19,800 lbf) each
Performance
Maximum speed: Mach 2+ (2,200 km/h, 1,370 mph) / At low altitude: Mach 1.2 (1,400 km/h, 870 mph)
Ferry range: 2,100 km (1,240 mi) / 3,000 km (1,860 mi) with 3 drop tanks
Service ceiling: 17,500 m (57,400 ft)
Rate of climb: initial 330 m/s, average 109 m/s 0-6000 m (65,000 ft/min)
Wing loading: 442 kg/m² (90.5 lb/ft²)
Thrust/weight: 0.97
Armament

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mikoyan_MiG-29K

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Northrop_Grumman_E-2_Hawkeye

400 to 500 km away? Do the planes have that much fuel to strike, survive and fly back?

are bhai, when Jf-17 has not even fired a BVR missile of 80km range till date, how come you guys can expect it to fire 240km range missile.

Secondly CBG will have a group of 8-9 ships and together they will have arsenal of about 500-600 missiles among which more than half of them will be air defence missile. Iske baad highly accurate guns bhi hai.

Thirdly in order to fire this missile, jf-17 will need to come atleast 70km-80km near the target by evading the following list:

1. Sukhoi's of IAF
2. Mig's of both IAF and IN
3. BVR missiles fired by Sukhoi's and Mig's
4. WVR missiles fired by Sukhoi's and Mig's
5. Winning dogfight by Sukhoi's and Mig's

PAF pilots will start pissing just by listening to the obstacles, so members talk sense.

400 to 500 km away? Do the planes have that much fuel to strike, survive and fly back?

We have Air refuels and land airbases, it take military strategy, moreover Barhmos is S to L and S to S mode with more then 300km range.

First of Let Chinese Prove in Video that this missile actually fly, No pic/video evidence yet to show that , this is a missile and not a dummy art work.

Till then close the threat and treat the missile as Dummy one.

if such weapon is possible we should have one! it may not be a carrier killer but it can render is useless. Btw how does DF-21 works against moving targets? Can this missile be guided the same way? Sorry I have little knowledge about DF-21

mig 29k has 850km combat radius with internal fuel only, add two drop tanks it goes more than double, we can also use air to air refueling also, so our carrier can operate from beyond 500+ km range distance.

One question are our aircraft carriers pakistan specific or china specific? I dont think we will ever need an aircraft carrier for pakistan as it is our neighbore and its too small a nation

It is Indian Ocean specific. For Pakistan, we do not need a AC. For China, it is not enough.

are bhai, when Jf-17 has not even fired a BVR missile of 80km range till date, how come you guys can expect it to fire 240km range missile.

Secondly CBG will have a group of 8-9 ships and together they will have arsenal of about 500-600 missiles among which more than half of them will be air defence missile. Iske baad highly accurate guns bhi hai.

Thirdly in order to fire this missile, jf-17 will need to come atleast 70km-80km near the target by evading the following list:

1. Sukhoi's of IAF

PAF pilots will start pissing just by listening to the obstacles, so members talk sense.

Now I came to know how you got the thanks that much ! I salute your Mega Mind Knowledge
436faf2b-aadd-4495-9c98-2fc1e5c5946b.jpg

mig 29k has 850km combat radius with internal fuel only, add two drop tanks it goes more than double, we can also use air to air refueling also, so our carrier can operate from beyond 500+ km range distance.

Air to Air fueling just 400 km from Pakistan's coast? Easy to shoot down. Don't forget PAF has dedicated Mirage squadron for Maritime strike, and the new F-16s. Not to mention the JF-17s that can carry C802/803 and the CM-400. I think you are getting a bit carried away.

@Oscar

Mig-29k has a range of 2,100 km (1,240 mi) / 3,000 km (1,860 mi) with 3 drop tanks.

That depends if Mig 29s are flying Hi-Hi or Low-hi-Low flight path. Flying close to sea level takes up lots of fuel.

Karachi has quiet a few squadrons, not to mention the SAMs and the TPS-77 ESA radars that will seek those 3 drop tank loaded Mig29s from 300km plus away.

1. Sukhoi's of IAF

M.M.Alam 60 seconds world record - YouTube remeber :lol:

LOL .... they also said that China won't be able to fly a stealth fighter by next decade. :lol: what a logic.

really??they must have said that past decade..actually they're giving the reason that no test of this missile ever reported.a mach 5 missile is generally not goes unreported.but again,as it is a chinese weapon,i'll take time before they come into PAF's hand.