CDA stops construction of temple in Islamabad

Servile imitation of the West is an indicator of low self-esteem, under confidence, guilt complex and a whole host of other psychological issues.
Even if we built 1000 temples and 79018 churches, they will never accept us and always try to belittle what we do. Islam challenges the world with its unique and powerful message. The narrative now is: Islam and Muslims evil, so we should now do our best to make Pakistan strong and prosperous to prove them wrong and show the world what a strong Muslim identity makes you capable of. But what do our liberals want? State funded temples, free abortions and gay marriages. Yeah, Woke Super Power Pakistan 2040!

Whether the temple is built or not is secondary. I am merely highlighting the ethos that are being openly defied by the same masses who often quote Islam and Jinnah whenever it is convenient to do so.

RSS cannot be compared with the likes of Isis or Taliban. RSS gets a lot of bad press but they are very progressive don't have any agenda or laws to discriminate vs minorities, and they are nowhere near as influential as the terror organizations who enforce medival style sharia law wherever they can.

I am not a religious hindu, I almost never visit temples, but I am happy to see that you are in support of giving your minorities basic rights.

I would disagree and will be more than happy to forward you their printed philosophy and goals which are very prevalent all over the internet. I do agree they are not a global issue, yet. But this is not the right thread for it. Maybe we will run into it somewhere more appropriate and then we can discuss the jarring things that they do against minorities.

Your highlighting of some people defying the will of the masses is accurate. Some people feel their religion is very weak due to their hypocrite beliefs and will fade away if they accept other religions existing. Well they are correct in a way. They are dying. You will run into some of them on this forum and we run into some of them in the streets. They are being argued with and hopefully in a few generations will be minimized. The country as a whole is taking the right direction. Unlike the world which is digressing the other way around.

Even if we built 1000 temples and 79018 churches, they will never accept us and always try to belittle what we do. Islam challenges the world with its unique and powerful message. The narrative now is: Islam and Muslims evil, so we should now do our best to make Pakistan strong and prosperous to prove them wrong and show the world what a strong Muslim identity makes you capable of. But what do our liberals want? State funded temples, free abortions and gay marriages. Yeah, Woke Super Power Pakistan 2040!
These people are mentally colonized by the West. The goras used to call them "coconuts" - brown on the outside but white inside. No one is denying the rights of the minorities to worship, life, property, honor but that is not good enough for them as they want us to abandon Islam altogether in favor of Westoxification. If it were a mosque, then the same lot who is howling in agony as we speak would be jumping with joy. These nincompoops think that Pakistan's real problems will magically disappear if we adopt Cultural Marxism of contemporary West.

I'm not concerned either way

But it should have been built if they need a place of worship

I'm no fan of Hinduism, but everyone should have a place of worship if they need one

Salaam

The problem with such projects is that you should anticipate the reactions before you announce them.

Once you have a clear picture of the socio-economic costs involved, you make your decision about whether you want to go ahead or not.

Starting something like this and then abandoning it midway is far worse than not starting in the first place.

Hence proven, it wasn't a well thought out plan as usual.

Just imagine a situation, where a mandir is built with millions of rupees on a land valued billions of rupees, but to bring in Hindus state had to fund free PIA tickets for Hindus from around Sindh to come and worship there and live in attached hotel for free.

Wait a second. Can you elaborate on how do we treat our minorities like ****.? They have their own worship places , schools , colleges , societies in which no one ever intrude. How can you be so ignorant. Being a key board warrior and false claiming never benefits you. In my city our minorities are very happy and very proud of our management for them.

Bhai zara bahir nikal kar aam logou ki soch dekho. Meri khala TEVTA mei principal thi. Aek baar aek christian khatoon as a teacher hire ki gaei. Not one teacher sat with her or ate food together with her because she was christian. When my khala did, they used to give her weird looks.

Isko bi chalo choro, agar hamarei loug aesi ghatia baatei kar sakte hain jaisei kei Shias apnei khanei mei naak dalte hain ya aur ghatia stereotypes. Tou what can you expect? Even tum nei yeh bi sunah hoga kei loug boltei hain kei sarei christians pakistan mei kaalay hain.

Stop being a hypocrite and accept reality.

There is some thing I don't understated why is this temple making an issue?
I have answered this earlier but again...
There's no issue with making temple but the purpose of this temple was purely to waste state funds.
When govt. is challenged to provide justification, they have no other way but to retract their misadventure!
Considering that it's same govt. who criticized building roads as waste of state funds.
While the ground reality is, hindus of Pakistan need clean water more than a Mandir in diplomatic enclave, which was only being built for staff of Indian embassy to interact with local Hindus.
Evidence of that is every Iranian worshiper in Pakistan is upset with this defeat of RAW.

Self hating fascists should be shown the door from the forum.

Bunch of illiterate morons who don't understand and recognize the constitution yet masquerade here as some god forsaken nationalists.

did you verify that they were Pakistanis or does this play along with your all muslims are extremists mantra?

People here saying minorities are fine and not discriminated against have never interacted with them.

They are discriminated against widely.

1. Just some time ago, a christian man was shot to death because he bought a house in a 'Muslim' neighborhood.

2. Before that, one was killed because he washed himself from the same well others used.

3. There are many, many such incidents of abduction happening. UN, Universities, and Ministries in Pakistan have estimated it to be in the hundreds each month.

4. You can read accounts of Pakistani Hindus who say they were treated differently for being simply Hindu.

- - - -

However, it seems true that the Hindu population in Islamabad is almost non existant, and if there exist temples, they should be renovated otherwise it doesn't make sense to make such a big one.

However, I can assure you that even if this temple was being built in Karachi where a sizeable Hindu population lives, because every city has a notable religious site, then it would still be opposed.

Moderator here is using India to justify some stuff, I don't know why. If anyone asks me where I can find people obsessed with India, I would say this forum.

Lastly, the court case said that it's against the master plan of Islamabad. Yes, that's what is called a lawyer practicing law. The person also remarked that why not a mosque be built instead of it. Their concern isn't money, population or anything logical.

If you go on posts, and everywhere else, you will find Pakistanis celebrating it on the ground that this is an 'Islamic Republic,' and that 'Muslim' money cannot be used for construction of other religious sites. You should be able to see what's fucked up with that.

@BHarwana

Bhai zara bahir nikal kar aam logou ki soch dekho. Meri khala TEVTA mei principal thi. Aek baar aek christian khatoon as a teacher hire ki gaei. Not one teacher sat with her or ate food together with her because she was christian. When my khala did, they used to give her weird looks.

Isko bi chalo choro, agar hamarei loug aesi ghatia baatei kar sakte hain jaisei kei Shias apnei khanei mei naak dalte hain ya aur ghatia stereotypes. Tou what can you expect? Even tum nei yeh bi sunah hoga kei loug boltei hain kei sarei christians pakistan mei kaalay hain.

Stop being a hypocrite and accept reality.
Muslims face similar discrimination in US. That’s why so many Muslims try to Americanized their name into Christian sounding one.

For people saying govt doesnt fund mosques with tax payer money.
//Replaying to a written question asked by Daily Times, the Public Relations Directorate of the Capital Development Authority (CDA) also endorsed the aforementioned historical fact and informed that the project was completed in $45 million in which only $28 million was contributed by the government of Saudi Arabia while $17 million was provided by the Pakistani government in addition to the allocation of 33 acres of land for the mosque.//
https://dailytimes.com.pk/29297/faisal-mosque-not-a-gift-by-saudi-arabia/