CDA stops construction of temple in Islamabad

Says the guy who brought in argument of Muslims changing their name in US to defend non construction of a mandir. :lol::lol::lol:

Not my fault you are mentally challenged

That’s in context to other person’s conversation, like I said, you are challenged in your reasoning capabilities. Now you are only wasting words.

I thought situation in US is better as it's a multi culti society.
Depends. It’s a big country, So some places are better than other. Communities are living in layers. One over another. Every body is holding on to their stereotypical job and outlook To fit in and survive (in their income bracket). Only Gora is living normal, like desis in Pakistan.

Pakistan will remain weak internally, externally and economically till the day they change their constitution to 100% equality for every single citizen. Discrimination against minorities if allowed will lead to discrimination against even majority by the people in power, you can’t have equality for one group of people and not for others.
Until then we have nothing to fear from Pakistan. We always will have the moral high ground vis-a-vis Pakistan.

Bhai zara bahir nikal kar aam logou ki soch dekho. Meri khala TEVTA mei principal thi. Aek baar aek christian khatoon as a teacher hire ki gaei. Not one teacher sat with her or ate food together with her because she was christian. When my khala did, they used to give her weird looks.

Isko bi chalo choro, agar hamarei loug aesi ghatia baatei kar sakte hain jaisei kei Shias apnei khanei mei naak dalte hain ya aur ghatia stereotypes. Tou what can you expect? Even tum nei yeh bi sunah hoga kei loug boltei hain kei sarei christians pakistan mei kaalay hain.

Stop being a hypocrite and accept reality.
I dunno about these stereotypes. I'm not being a hypocrite and I am the nicest person you will ever talk to on this forum.

View attachment 647943

Gotta agree with mufti taqi Usmani. When there is little to no Hindu population in Islamabad. Why force CDA to do free Allotment Of land plus govt funding to build for what, for who, Why?

Thats what I’ve seen saying and as another poster pointed out the Noon League were sell outs to Hindus that fat cows had no shame in lowering the countries head.

Why you think there are no government mosques? As per the website of the senate of Pakistan there is a mosque in national assembly of Pakistan. This mosque has capacity of 450 people. Zahir ha MNAs na chanda mang Kar to nhi banai hogi
http://www.senate.gov.pk/en/parliament.php?id=-1&catid=4&subcatid=267&cattitle=Parliament House

And airports bhi sarkari hotay hain na? Yeh islamadabad airport ki mosque ha
http://www.islamabadairport.com.pk/Services/Services-Prayer.aspx
Why none is cities and main areas where a common Muslim can pray. These Masjids are a small part of a bigger project. No common man can go to NA just to pray maghrib. If mandir can be built from govt. pocket then why don't masjids for common citizens. Its my wish to have a big beautiful masjid near my house. Where there is no shortage of any funds no shortage of electricity or anything. Shayad ye hasrat hasrat hi reh jayegi. :(

For people saying govt doesnt fund mosques with tax payer money.
//Replaying to a written question asked by Daily Times, the Public Relations Directorate of the Capital Development Authority (CDA) also endorsed the aforementioned historical fact and informed that the project was completed in $45 million in which only $28 million was contributed by the government of Saudi Arabia while $17 million was provided by the Pakistani government in addition to the allocation of 33 acres of land for the mosque.//
https://dailytimes.com.pk/29297/faisal-mosque-not-a-gift-by-saudi-arabia/
Poori history mein kahin aik baar Kar dia to baat khatam..?

Poori history mein kahin aik baar Kar dia to baat khatam..
Someone posted two more mosques above. Do i need to remind everyone that Lal masjid was also remade with govt money.

Or Badshahi mosque for that matter.

There is always Mother India?

Probably he is already there. I dont think he is Pakistani.

Bhai zara bahir nikal kar aam logou ki soch dekho. Meri khala TEVTA mei principal thi. Aek baar aek christian khatoon as a teacher hire ki gaei. Not one teacher sat with her or ate food together with her because she was christian. When my khala did, they used to give her weird looks.

Isko bi chalo choro, agar hamarei loug aesi ghatia baatei kar sakte hain jaisei kei Shias apnei khanei mei naak dalte hain ya aur ghatia stereotypes. Tou what can you expect? Even tum nei yeh bi sunah hoga kei loug boltei hain kei sarei christians pakistan mei kaalay hain.

Stop being a hypocrite and accept reality.

This is an exaggeration. Sure there are a minority of illiterates who won't even sit with another zat or poor, let alone non-Muslims, but they are not the norm. They are rightfully chastised by the society.

Pakistan is an accepting and embracing society. I have many Christian family friends and neighbors in Central Punjab, we have no issues between us.

We still send money to some of them if they need it. We are that close.

One of my Christian family friend's son was recently sent to jail and we bailed him out.

This is the norm in Pakistan. You even cannot tell the difference between a Muslim and Christian most of the time.

People here saying minorities are fine and not discriminated against have never interacted with them.

They are discriminated against widely.

1. Just some time ago, a christian man was shot to death because he bought a house in a 'Muslim' neighborhood.

2. Before that, one was killed because he washed himself from the same well others used.

3. There are many, many such incidents of abduction happening. UN, Universities, and Ministries in Pakistan have estimated it to be in the hundreds each month.

4. You can read accounts of Pakistani Hindus who say they were treated differently for being simply Hindu.

- - - -

However, it seems true that the Hindu population in Islamabad is almost non existant, and if there exist temples, they should be renovated otherwise it doesn't make sense to make such a big one.

However, I can assure you that even if this temple was being built in Karachi where a sizeable Hindu population lives, because every city has a notable religious site, then it would still be opposed.

Moderator here is using India to justify some stuff, I don't know why. If anyone asks me where I can find people obsessed with India, I would say this forum.

Lastly, the court case said that it's against the master plan of Islamabad. Yes, that's what is called a lawyer practicing law. The person also remarked that why not a mosque be built instead of it. Their concern isn't money, population or anything logical.

If you go on posts, and everywhere else, you will find Pakistanis celebrating it on the ground that this is an 'Islamic Republic,' and that 'Muslim' money cannot be used for construction of other religious sites. You should be able to see what's fucked up with that.

@BHarwana

You are exaggerating again. This does not help us. Let us deal with the issues which are there.

People here shouldn't shed crocodile tears next time India or Israel shaheed a mosque because you lot aren't any better.

This also does not follow. No one in Pakistan will destroy a temple, in fact our government is restoring them.

I heard , Europe pushed generations of Muslims immigrants into gettos, with lack of job opportunities. Now they complain of crime and Muslim problem.

They also pushed Muslim students out of public schools to make Muslims invisible. We have to send our kids to Islamic schools now, that is how bad discrimination and hate is.

This was all a PR exercise anyway. All Pakistani minorities know how they are treated in Pakistan, the government and some people might try to fool the outside world, but we know what happens here.

You are also exaggerating.

You said there are no mosques in Pakistan built with tax payers money and mainay tumhain sabot smait batai hain. I am sure there are mosques in air force bases and in army cants etc.

What is the ratio of Muslims in those places compared to Non-Muslims?

Even in the US, there are churches in many places, paid by government money too, but masajid, never.

Usually we have to share places with Christians at universities and airports.

Even Muslim foot baths became a controversy here in the US, similar to that Manhattan masjid, which they forced to become a sports center open to the public.

Comprehension problems, eh?
Or this is one of your usual rhetoric that anyone who shows us the mirror is yahoodi agent?
Push comes to shove, you are a bigger Mullah than me. I can prove that too if you itch long enough
However, I can assure you that even if this temple was being built in Karachi where a sizeable Hindu population lives, because every city has a notable religious site, then it would still be opposed.
No one would ever have known if it happened in Karachi or Sindh
They are discriminated against widely.

1. Just some time ago, a christian man was shot to death because he bought a house in a 'Muslim' neighborhood.

2. Before that, one was killed because he washed himself from the same well others used.

3. There are many, many such incidents of abduction happening. UN, Universities, and Ministries in Pakistan have estimated it to be in the hundreds each month.

4. You can read accounts of Pakistani Hindus who say they were treated differently for being simply Hindu.

and solution to all of this is a political temple?

How can you know I am exaggerating? You have absolutely no way of knowing this, you are not a minority living in Pakistan.

I lived among minorities my whole life and am part of some of the largest NGOs in Pakistan which work solely for minorities.

Pakistanis are doing alot for underprivileged people in our society. You are doing a disservice to our country by painting us as something we are not.

I lived among minorities my whole life and am part of some of the largest NGOs in Pakistan which work solely for minorities.

Pakistanis are doing alot for underprivileged people in our society. You are doing a disservice to our country by painting us as something we are not.

All I stated was that the above was a PR stunt and that usually Pakistanis don't care about their minorities. This is the truth in my opinion. Just because you don't agree with what I have said, it doesn't mean it is a disservice.

As an actual "minority", I'm going to have to stick with my experience and what I have observed around the country over someone who has no idea of what it is to live like a minority here.

I've discussed this issue in detailed in a separate thread, I don't know why people are being so emotional and Jazbati over this ? like we literally start putting Hindu's in concentration camps ? Its one Temple that has been stopped by CDA for unknown reason and we may not even know if its temp or permanent .

I recently saw a video of a hindu mother whose daughter was kidnapped screaming “its a curse to live in an islamic country”. Given the forced conversions incident, who’d blame her?

I guess we are just “tolerant” on face values. What kind of muslims have we become? I thought our religion told us to exercise tolerance. Our country’s founding father told us to treat and respect minorities and their religion hence the white in our flag .

we defy everyone.
Tbh religion and democracy doesn't go hand in hand. The word "Islamic republic" or "Hindu republic" is irony as no religion promotes dirty politics.

Politics is itself vile and unjust, if you add religion with concepts like democracy and republic, then things become more worse.