CDA stops construction of temple in Islamabad

People making all kinds of excuses.
Yes, they always do.

1. That it's taxpayer money, it should be used for more useful purposes.
It shouldn't for virtue signalling.

Taxpayer money is used to construct mosques too.
It shouldn't be used for that purpose either, but do you have a list of government funded mosques that were build in the last 20 years?

2. That it's 'Muslim' money, and that it cannot be used to create other places of worship with it.
Pakistan ka matlab kya?

It's public money, not 'Muslim' money.
Agreed, there shouldn't be so much "public money" available for the corrupt officials anyways. Cut spending, cut taxes, let the people breath free. No need to collect money for virtue signalling.

3. That this is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Why do even have the white portion in our flag? Is it not their country as much as it is ours?
It is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan so it should still protect its minorities to live their lives. They shall have religious freedom, but religious freedom doesn't mean that a poor state has to provide temples or churches for them. If they need something they should build it on their own cost. Not public funds.

That comes under the idea of pure secularism. People won't allow that either.
Pakistan is not secular, it cannot be due to its foundation. What was the purpose of Pakistan? Having a country for people with Arabic and Persian names? You want to abolish evil Islam but the government of a poor country should fund temples and churches for virtue signalling. Seriously?

What to say except that this is a sad state of affairs, and our people's hypocrisy has been revealed.
Then the main goal should be to educate our people and showing true Islamic values rather than wasting money on a project that will give us nothing in return! Do you think the PM of the UK will praise Pakistan for its virtue signalling? Pakistan must become an affluent society and a military power, that will give us respect in the world. The narrative in the West (and we only do that for their applause) is that Muslims and Islam are evil, this will never change.

We complain so much about Islamophobia but the kind of respect our minorities get can be seen.
True that. But try to built a mosque in secular Germany, they don't like that either.

A country whose people don't even respect its Quaid.
The Quaid of the Pakistani is the Prophet (PBUH) and yes, there should be more respect for his message that also includes tolerance for minorities.

Mosques too shouldn't be constructed from people's taxes. Job, Water security, food security, energy security & Personal security are more demanded than a place of worship here, damn sure about that. Stop pleasing any one group of people.
Agreed, but all those mentioned things shouldn't be provided by the government (maybe police and military) either, because it simply can provide that. Establish a free market and you will see how all your mentioned things become better. Governments are just for burning money, people must earn it first.

It is an outrage that they are having to beg and grovel for funding for their place of worship and crematorium in the nations capital city.
If they coulnd't organize places of worhsip and crematoriums on their own they maybe had more severe issues to handle in the first place. First things first you know.

Yes it is indeed a hell hole for non Muslims. Every other day some Hindu girl is abducted, raped and then forcibly converted and married off. The story of the Hindu doctor who was murdered last year? What happened to her? Nobody got convicted, nobody got sentenced. That is just one example.
Then maybe the money they wanted to spent on the mandir should rather be spent to extend the rule of law. Pakistan has many societal problems and yes I agree that minorities suffer even more.

- Cut spending
- Cut taxes
- Cut regulations
- Introduce a true Islamic curriculum and educate people on that principles
- stop government interferance
- speak about the ills of our society without leaving something out, forced marriages, corruption, intolerance, family socialism (everything belongs to everyone), parents thinking that they have god-like authority over their children and so on and so forth...
- stop blaming Islam for everything, Green Turban Hindu-Mullahs are not Islam
- stop trying to become Semi-Hindus, Semi-Brits or Semi-Turks, Pakistan has its own history and identity
- Religious tolerance for all who want to practice their religion, but without government handouts

If there is indeed need of more places of worship for minorities due to the reason of their increase in population and current places of worship not being enough to accommodate them, then building new ones is justified.

Indian fools have a very short memory. They are trying to school us on religious tolerance while they already forgot the verdict of their supreme shitty court on babri masjid. This is nothing compared to that fiasco.

People making all kinds of excuses.

1. That it's taxpayer money, it should be used for more useful purposes.

Taxpayer money is used to construct mosques too.

2. That it's 'Muslim' money, and that it cannot be used to create other places of worship with it.

It's public money, not 'Muslim' money.

3. That this is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Why do even have the white portion in our flag? Is it not their country as much as it is ours?

View attachment 647887

What to say except that this is a sad state of affairs, and our people's hypocrisy has been revealed. We complain so much about Islamophobia but the kind of respect our minorities get can be seen. A country whose people don't even respect its Quaid.
I have a question for all of my lovely Pakistanis here. There is some thing I don't understated why is this temple making an issue? First of all it was govt decision to make temple & then they retracted their decision. You all are screaming like Hindus don't have temples in Pakistan? or they are restricted from worship in Pakistan? They have temples & they are not restricted so why make a issue from something which is not a issue?

I know why.
On July 18 2020 Ram Mandir trust members are going to meet in Ayodyha and all this planted effort is done so that voice is not raised on that issue & an is being manufactured in Pakistan to sabotage that cause and find a free passage for Modi to go ahead with the construction of Ram Mandir at baberi Masjid site. So my advice is to relax till 18 july and then show your activism for any thing.

I don't know what type of people you are? You people will never understand the designs of your enemy.

Then the biggest reason for not making the temple in Islamabad is this. The population factor of Hindus in Islamabad.
There are 178 Hindus living in Islamavad & some one wants to waste millions of dollars to facilitate those 178 people of whom 112 or so live in pindi and rest are working in other cities. What is the logic behind it? If you want to make a Temple make it in some place where their population is higher & that temple is near to them.
Lol I am shocked that for 178 people of whome majority don't live in Islamabad you people are abusing each other come on people relax. Make temple where Hindus live in Pakistan so that they can go there. Majority lives in Sindh so you expect every Hindu to spend PKR 5000 weekly on a train trip to come to Islamabad & pray?

Who was this idiot advisor that advised for making temple in Islamabad with out reading the population senses first?

upload_2020-7-4_10-17-28.png

I have a question for all of my lovely Pakistanis here. There is some thing I don't understated why is this temple making am issue? First of all it was govt decision to make temple & them they retracted their decision. You all are screaming like Hindus don't have temples in Pakistan? or they are restricted from worship in Pakistan? They have temples & they are not restricted so why make a issue from something which is not a issue?

I know why.
On July 18 2020 Ram Mandir trust members are going to meet in Ayodyha and all this planted effort is done so that voice is not raised on that issue & an is being manufactured in Pakistan to sabotage that cause and find a free passage for Modi to go ahead with the construction of Ram Mandir at baberi Masjid site. So my advice is to relax till 18 july and then show your activism for any thing.

I don't know what type of people you are? You people will never understand the designs of your enemy.

You have to understand this temple wasn’t needed in Pakistan and neither are Hindus in a significant amount to warrant this construction. Most all IK building that temple would be tantamount to Modi winning under the principle of him revoking article 370, winning the Babri Masjid verdict and showing Hindus Pakistan has come under pressure.

IK is an utter fucking moron when he needs to get something done and the timing he chooses. He should chill the hell out being a useless pacifist and liberal.

Good Work CDA Respect

Self Hating Idiots are now loosing their Shits. If this would have been the mosque, bastards would had enjoyed themselves Yay Mosque will not be build. Another idiot is now propagating fake forced conversion cases of Sindh. Can't believe we have our own Sanghis. Next time these bastards will call upon destroying some prominent mosques to build the temples bcz some crazy dickhead had found out that it was build on by destroying Temple.

Every other day some Hindu girl is abducted, raped and then forcibly converted and married off. The story of the Hindu doctor who was murdered last year? What happened to her? Nobody got convicted, nobody got sentenced. That is just one example.
You need to watch less Sanghi propaganda on Print and Electronic Media. How are you sure that Hindu Girl doctor was killed and didn't did suicide and how are you sure that she was killed bcz she was a Hindu?

I recently saw a video of a hindu mother whose daughter was kidnapped screaming “its a curse to live in an islamic country”. Given the forced conversions incident, who’d blame her?
Care to share the video or stop barking against Pakistan stupid Feminazi

You have to understand this temple wasn’t needed in Pakistan and neither are Hindus in a significant amount to warrant this construction. Most all IK building that temple would be tantamount to Modi winning under the principle of him revoking article 370, winning the Babri Masjid verdict and showing Hindus Pakistan has come under pressure.

IK is an utter fucking moron when he needs to get something done and the timing he chooses. He should chill the hell out being a useless pacifist and liberal.
You think I am giving you an opportunity to bash IK here sorry my friend. Secondly you chose a wrong person to quote and forward this comment.
It is not IK's job to do population senses or get info on current affairs it is the Job of bureaucratic people around him to do it sadly they were given before his govt came into power. Regarding liberals or pacifist they are citizens of this country and they have a say as well but thing is you have are doing this to facilitate minorities or make their worship difficult for them by making their place of worship kilometers away from them?

You think I am giving you an opportunity to bash IK here sorry my friend. Secondly you chose a wrong person to quote and forward this comment.
It is not IK's job to do population senses or get info on current affairs it is the Job of bureaucratic people around him to do it sadly they were given before his govt came into power. Regarding liberals or pacifist they are citizens of this country and they have a say as well but thing is you have are doing this to facilitate minorities or make their worship difficult for them by making their place of worship kilometers away from them?

Like I said it’s an insignificant amount to warrant wasting money on a temple, beyond the image we showing India we submitted to them; lots of Hindus are out of Sindh more than enough Temples there what they have in Islamabad? Indian Embassy staff. IK is an appeaser the man has no iota of shame in his body, even if past Admins did a population count he could stop this.

Liberals and Pacifists, should be tossed into the Indian Ocean by air, they are sellouts to any nation that harbors them.

Like I said it’s an insignificant amount to warrant wasting money on a temple, beyond the image we showing India we submitted to them; lots of Hindus are out of Sindh more than enough Temples there what they have in Islamabad? Indian Embassy staff. IK is an appeaser the man has no iota of shame in his body, even if past Admins did a population count he could stop this.

Liberals and Pacifists
There is a very little difference in what damage liberals do & what you are doing. Look at your comments throwing people in ocean liberals do this to provoke you & you are playing right into their hands. Destroying the image of your country, start using your head instead of just tongue. Edit your comment & try to understated the whole design of things & think it through before acting. become a wiser man. Anger will always cloud your judgement.

Thank you for accepting these facts, which in itself is something very hard to come by. The first step is acknowledging the problem. Like you rightly said, Islam and Jinnah both have provided no moral basis for the rampant religious discrimination. Those who act or support such behavior are acting in defiance of the founding father as well as Islam only to nurture their own hatred and intolerant impulses. The present day Pakistanis have deteriorated into an extremely regressive and hypocritical lot, second only to the likes of Afghan Taliban, Isis, etc.

There is a case lodged against it in court at the moment. That is why it has been suspended. NOT scrapped. Once the case is over we should have a better picture. But yes. Hypocrisy is rife in the sub continent. But let me assure you that it will be built. It is just a delay due to some peoples narrow view of their falsified beliefs as to how a country works. Comparing a country to ISIS ideology is going to far. We fight ISIS internally as well as externally. I could say where is the army to fight RSS?

This is what i was talking about earlier. CDA was forced to handover land by PMLN for temple which wasn't included the master plan of Islamabad. Constitutional changes are required to alter master plan of Islamabad to accommodate this temple. Like everything else PMLN left a trail of shit fest wherever they went and now this issue will cause another embarrassment for us. Now that legal aspect has been presented in IHC there is no way CDA will allow construction of this temple untill court gives a green light.

Funny thing is Nawaz Sharief himself was present for handing over ceremony of this land but now PMLN is raising hue and cry that why this temple is being built. Do we need to bring speeches of Nawaz where he was preaching how Allah and Bhagwaan are same? Like Always PMLN promotes intolerance and risks lives of people by exploiting minority religious issues.

Our desi liberals must know that we are Islamic Republic of Pakistan -- In an Islamic republic, we follow rules set by the religion -- if you don't like our rules, just leave the religion as there's no compulsion in religion. ----

You want to remain Ali and follow what Mr Tom tells you, this ain't possible.