Can Iran be relied upon?

No an Afghani,she got married a month ago...Persian girls are very beautiful...

You let her go ? Kaisaaa majnun hai tuuu kei apni leyla kisssii paraiii kei hatooon loose kar diii ? Naaak katwaaa diii mulk kiii tunneee ! :disagree:

This whole thread actually means Iran is a shia majority country so they are not trustworthy and backstabbers. The OP just wants people to substantiate this claim by providing various instances. Simple.

Sir jee there are Hundreds of threads about Saudi Arabia Bashing and coming on daily basis,Does this mean that They are Anti sunni threads...It wonders me S.Arabia Bashing threads are applauded by many but one such thread about Iran has alarmed many...

You let her go ? Kaisaaa majnun hai tuuu kei apni leyla kisssii paraiii kei hatooon loose kar diii ? Naaak katwaaa diii mulk kiii tunneee ! :disagree:

Well there were couple of factors which i cant express here...:no:

they are or they are not.should not be our concern

@Pakistanisage

Despite the fact that you asked a question there , but you have already made a conclusion . How would you differ from that even if somebody proves that Iran isn't a backstabber ?

Bro, I am open minded enough that you can convince me with logic.

This whole thread actually means Iran is a shia majority country so they are not trustworthy and backstabbers. The OP just wants people to substantiate this claim by providing various instances. Simple.

Bro, the Shia Sunni issue means nothing to me. We have Shia Muslims in our country whom I love and respect.

This has to do with the fact that on such core issues like Kashmir, Iran stands with India the oppressor and not Kashmiri people who are the OPPRESSED PEOPLE.

Bro, I am open minded enough that you can convince me with logic.

Mate , what I am trying to say that you shouldn't have made a conclusion whilst asking a question to members . Everyone here will not opt for a healthy and positive discussion seeing the CAPS Lock and the tone of your post .

Well there were couple of factors which i cant express here...:no:

Allah Khair kareii....aisaaa kiyaa ho giyaa ? :what:

Oh bhai kabhi baaat bhi kiii thiii na unnn seii ya pataa chaleiii ka one-way love thaaa ! :lol:

Allah Khair kareii....aisaaa kiyaa ho giyaa ? :what:

Oh bhai kabhi baaat bhi kiii thiii na unnn seii ya pataa chaleiii ka one-way love thaaa ! :lol:

Dono taraf say aag barabar lagee huvee,Laikan Zaalim sammajh dushmann Zamana..:angry:

Oii hoiii yeh tou mamlaaa serious lagtaa haii agar baaat itni ageiii tuk pohhanch gaiii thiii ! :undecided:

Kiya ghar walooon nei nahin manaaa ? :what:

Oii hoiii yeh tou mamlaaa serious lagtaa haii agar baaat itni ageiii tuk pohhanch gaiii thiii ! :undecided:

Kiya ghar walooon nei nahin manaaa ? :what:

One among few other factors...

Ok Bro Good Night,:partay: see you after zuhar...

I am glad that sh*t head aryan nation got banned.I came back to humiliate him for having a loud mouth.

On-Topic: Just because Iran has a different stance on kashmir doesn't mean they have back stabbed us.
So far they been good to us, Idiots like aryan nation don't speak for the entire Iranian nation. So just chill.

I got excited when I first saw your avatar...even more excited when I saw the first part of your handle...and then came your capital 'L'... :( :(

:laughcry::laughcry:

That is precisely what I am saying to my fellow countrymen who keep ranting about Iran being a Brotherly Muslim Country.

F*** Iran being a brotherly this or brotherly that.

Look after your own National Interest.

Look at tiny Azerbaijan that deals with Israel against Iran, inspite of being a Shia majority country.

We need to take Religion out of the Foreign Relations equation.

Heck if giving the Israelis a base near Iranian border gets Pakistan more trade with the West and brings us Technology, why shouldn't we do it.

Look after Pakistan's national interest first.

Screw iran. Iran is insignificant for us. We can get much more Trade with the West than with Iran.

This coming from a man who lied about performing a Haj so he can lie about the well treatment he got from Arabs.

let me ask you in the same context

IS SAUDI A BACK STABBING NATION THAT CAN NOT BE RELIED ON AS A FRIEND.

EVERY ACTIVE AND DEAD TERROIST WAS AND IS FINNACED FROM SAUDIA TEEROIST HAVE KILLED 10000s of our people and practically destroyed our economy but ARABS CONTINUE TO SUPPORT TERROIST IN PAKISTAN. BEFORE YOU CLAIM IT ISN'T THE RELIGION THAT MOTIVATES YOU THEN WHAT DOES.

GCC NATIONS HAVE BIGGER INVESTMENTS IN INDIA THEN THE DO IN PAKISTAN

AMERICANS AND EUROPEANS BUY MORE FROM US THEN ANY ARAB COUNTRY

IF YOU WEREN'T MOTIVATED BY RELIGION AND HAD A SHRED OF PATRITISOUM IN YOU YOU WOULD HAVE ASKED THE SAME QUESTION ABOUT ARABS.

BUT IF U CAN LIE ABOUT HAJJ TO PLEASE ARABS EVERY THING ELSE COMMING OUT OF YOUR MOUTH IS PURE GAGA.

I am interested in hearing form PDF members their opinion about Trustworthiness and reliability of Iran as an Ally and a friend.

Many Pakistanis believe that Iran has time and again Stabbed Pakistan in the back.

How about other Nationalities ?

What is your opinion ?

The same question can be asked, being a little bit more respectful towards Iran. Put Pakistan in place of Iran, doesn't the question sound offensive then? So please take care. I've edited the title.

As far as the question is concerned, I don't think there is a question of betrayal, given that we have always been frenemies.

We are closer to Saudi, they hate Saudi, we have this weird complicated relationship with the US, they have their own issues with the US, on top of that we don't provide them much in terms of a trading partner to offset our issues with economics.

Their relationship with India is based off economics and the fact that Pakistan is tied in with their enemies. Of course I do fault them for going too anti-Pakistan in a few cases.

Building Chahbahar port is their right, we cannot fault them at that.

About 10 years ago we got the news that Iran has provided India with an Air Force base and several InAF jets are stationed there to launch attacks on Pakistan in the event of a war. This is going too far and can turn frenemy status to enemy. Of course its not proven, but Iran has not come forward and given us assurances on it either. It would still be nice if they did.

We have done some nice things for Iran too, so it would be good if they acknowledged it. We have a few oil reservoirs on our side of the border which we could have drilled, but they were mostly on the Iranian side and we agreed to let them drill it. We have also been a supporter of Iran against sanctions while India has not. We have also been a keen partner in their proposed IPI or IPC pipeline.

Same old, Pakistan needs to get out of this Persian/ Arab fight. Pakistan and Iran have very different aspirations in the region which will likely collide at some time (Af). By the way After the nutty revolution Iran instigated the Pakistani Shi'ites against the state. We mostly hear that sectarian mess started in Pakistan during Afghan Jehad but the fact is that the roots of this mess go to 1979. Pakistan should breakdown on all Iran and Saudi funded groups plus encourage a religious discourse limited to a national level.

Countries with far more severe problems have taken decisions which Pakistan should have taken decades ago >

"Dushanbe, December 3, Interfax - The speaker of the lower chamber of Tajikistan's parliament, Shukurjon Zuhurov, asked Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad to help transfer Tajik students studying at Iran's religious academies to secular universities at a meeting in Tehran on Thursday, the Tajik parliament press service said.

"Today our republic needs engineers, doctors, lawyers and other top-class specialists much more than it needs mullahs," Zuhurov said.

Earlier, Dushanbe simply asked Tehran to return such students, forcing them to become migrant workers or join the unemployed.

"Tajikistan has a sufficient number of its own madrassas and the Islamic University. The country's Islamic center also sends a required number of citizens willing to receive religious education to foreign theological institutions every year," Zuhurov said.

In late August, Tajik President Emomali Rahmon said he was seriously concerned about Tajik citizens studying at religious universities abroad who return home as "terrorists and extremists".

Rahmon demanded that the parents of such students return them to Tajikistan immediately.

More than 1,000 Tajik citizens who attended religious universities in Egypt, Iran and Pakistan returned to Tajikistan at the end of November.

Dushanbe claims that all of them returned home "voluntarily", but, according to local media reports, officers of Tajik special services "worked with all of the students for a long time to persuade them to go back" to Tajikistan. "
Interfax-Religion

We have now indisputable evidence that Libya was bank rolling some religious organizations in Pakistan. The state has to crush such elements and keep the foreign influence out.